Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

monitors? :pac:
    Do yis not have phones?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Slow Show wrote: »
    I'm not a girl, not yet a womaaaaaaaan.

/shameless lurking

So very shameless. Good call, though; I'm in stitches :D

Do yis not have phones?

I want a Blackberry but they're so friggin' dear! :eek:
    Anyone have one? Are they good? And where could I get a cheapish one? :)

I'm not a girl, not yet a womaaaaaaaan.

/shameless lurking

GTFO YOU 5TH YEAR TRAITOR

lol jks luff u bbz

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

SChique00 wrote: »
    So very shameless. Good call, though; I'm in stitches :D

As am I :pac:
    Do yis not have phones?

Well Im on my laptop atm
    Only really go on here on my phone after 11pm-ish :pac:

A Blackberry. What are you a 50 year old New Englander? :p jk
    Get an Android like

A blackberry?? Nahhhhhhhhh
    Get a HTC, muchas better :o

Indiego wrote: »
    As am I :pac:

Well Im on my laptop atm
    Only really go on here on my phone after 11pm-ish :pac:

but your always on phone...?
    Or did you get that acc working on laptop?

SChique do you have Dropbox?

but your always on phone...?
    Or did you get that acc working on laptop?

Nahhh I'm on both :pac:
    Multitasking ftw :cool:

Nah I never figured out how to get that one working, I think I could use it through my email page, but my phone is just so much handier :o hahaah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I've come to not dislike be fond appreciate like you guys, why must you all do TY? :( Imagine the craic on the 5th year thread. Imagine the craic...

*sniff*

This is my last night on here for like a whole week :(
    Im going to get..like..Boards withdrawl symptoms :pac:

I've come to not dislike be fond appreciate like you guys, why must you all do TY? :( Imagine the craic on the 5th year thread. Imagine the craic...

*sniff*
    because we arent as mature as youuu <3
    This is my last night on here for like a whole week :(
    Im going to get..like..Boards withdrawl symptoms :pac:

meh itll be grand

A blackberry?? Nahhhhhhhhh
    Get a HTC, muchas better :o

HTC? :L they look like they're made for middle-aged peeps venturing into the world of touch screens (no offence intended!) and they cost a BOMB :(. I just want a phone that's stylish, has a good camera and internet access (can't get on this or fb on my phone, wahh :mad:).
    A BlackBerry (am I saying it wrong?) or a Tocco would be along the lines of what I'm looking for - suggestions please. We BMW (if you know your geography) people are simple folk, we're not as technologically well-versed as everyone else :p...
    Dropbox? Who 'dah?

*sniff*

My school forces us to..... I'm one of the youngest in my year though so my mam would have pressured me into it anyway :pac:

A tocco?????? Woman, your knowledge of phones is atrocious. Just get an Android (NOT a HTC)

Dropbox is free online storage and file sharing :p

A tocco?????? Woman, your knowledge of phones is atrocious. Just get an Android (NOT a HTC)

Dropbox is free online storage and file sharing :p

Like I said, my origins lie with a simple, uncultured people :p you keep throwing around this word ANDROID. What does it mean, and what exact phone should I get??? :confused:

Do you not know a soul with an Android? Like 40% of my friends have one. T.T

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_(operating_system)

Its a Linux based OS for phones

Do you not know a soul with an Android? Like 40% of my friends have one. T.T

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Android_(operating_system)

Its a Linux based OS for phones

Linux? OS?
    And yes, I do know people with androids - many of them are materialistic sh!theads with whom I try not to make a habit of associating myself.

Linux? OS?
    And yes, I do know people with androids - the majority of them are materialistic sh!theads with whom I try not to make a habit of associating myself.

iPhone users are more likely to be said ****heads in my experience (privileged or spoilt, not Apples fault)

That said i know lovely people who have em :D
    One sec

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Linux

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operating_system

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mobile_phone

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Smartphone

Linux? OS?
    And yes, I do know people with androids - the majority of them are materialistic sh!theads with whom I try not to make a habit of associating myself.

OS = Operating system :L
    I know what linux is but i cant explain it :pac:

Ciaran dont be confusing her :o hahah

nooo i dont want confuse her bbzzz. just learn her like :pac:

All I wanted was a flipping recommendation :p

Its probably the best OS out there, and its the only thing i really recommend if you are considering a Tocco. Consult us!

All I wanted was a flipping recommendation :p

Well I, in my honest opinion recommend the HTC Desire, that the phone im using atm, and I <3 it :)
    And its quite pretty too :L http://cdn.ubergizmo.com/photos/2010/4/htc-desire-australia.jpg

Well peeps thanks for your advice (sort of :p) but I don't know if I really need it. I've decided that possessions are fleeting, and therefore rather worthless. So what if other people have them? I don't need to prove myself by keeping up with materialistic bull**** :L
    So thanks, but until my old Sony Ericsson cuts out completely (which should be sometime in the near future owing to the number of times I've thrown it), I'll be putting it off.
    Leia, enjoy your holiday :D
    And Ciarán, never, EVER become a teacher :p

:(

:(

Sowee ninty.... :o
    Forgiven?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

MSKluna wrote: »
    ...i feel like an intruder, i swear its all indiegos falt :)

Welcome to the book club. My name is mark :) Every Friday we review books, feel free to make reccomendations :B This weeks book is the epic story,PS I Love You by the lovely Cecila Ahern :)
    Whoops first impressions mean everything..Fckit :Z

MarkD09 wrote: »
    Welcome to the book club. My name is mark :) Every Friday we review books, feel free to make reccomendations :B This weeks book is the epic story,PS I Love You by the lovely Cecila Ahern :)
    Whoops first impressions mean everything..Fckit :Z

The funny thing is I read the first few sentences and thought you were fo' shiz :eek:

You are hilarious.

And on that note I bid everyone a good night :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

You are hilarious.

Aaaawh thank you :B Made ma' day :) I like you too :D