Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

MarkD09 wrote: »
    Your apple crumble & fish refrence made me laugh :pac: :D
    And cba= can't be arsed :)
    And go karting as a sport? Fuuuuck me :O I dont do sport, but i do skiing only i dont really include it as a sport but go karting? Jaysus.
    And boxing isn't skangery :O Petty commoners :pac:

Thank Ross O'Carroll Kelly! Plenty of kids in school talk in the same vein so it seemed fairly appropriate ;).

I know, right? I would've looked upon simply WATCHING go-karting as being posh, but apparently lots of kids do it; that is if you can afford the €1000 suit ...

I know, but apparently the ones in my year think they know everything about travellers from reading the tabloids, and having unfortunate brief encounters with them on the street and they seem to associate "common" sports such as boxing and football with people on a lesser social stratus than themselves; for example, Jeremy Kyle Show guests :p.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

....bit phantonesque no?

naaaah :p
    Joke :p
    Besides beats the **** out of Catholicism, no? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

SChique00 wrote: »
    Thank Ross O'Carroll Kelly! Most of the kids in school talk in the same vein so it seemed fairly appropriate ;).

I know, right? I would've looked upon simply WATCHING go-karting as being posh, but apparently lots of kids do it; that is if you can afford the €1000 suit - I think that's roughly how much it costs.

I know, but apparently the ones in my year think they know everything about travellers from reading the tabloids, and having unfortunate brief encounters with them on the street and they seem to associate "common" sports such as boxing and football with people on a lesser social stratus than themselves; for example, Jeremy Kyle Show guests :p.

I hate people like that :/ Fck the lot of them :/ My cousin goes to blackrock and i came in wearing an adidas tracksuit and a hoody, my cousin said one of his friends asked him when i went, 'who was that guy with you? he looked like such a skanger' :rolleyes: Trust me i am nothing compared to others in my school.. Actually, theres not an ounce of skanger in me :L

NO, her school is though! :pac:

ahhhhhhhhhh

....bit phantonesque no?

Bit sectarian, more like :p - and no, I'm not Protestant, although I have attended a Protestant mass :eek:.

My history teacher was just weird - he would hit the boys in the front row on the back of the head, and he'd shout a person's name if they were talking and then instantly retreat to a whisper :confused:. Gave me an A in the mocks though, despite me never doing my homework either, so I can't complain....

lurvvv Ross O Carroll Kelly :p

I wear trackies cos they comfortable :L and I have a "working class accent" apparently :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

My history teacher was never in and when he was he wouldn't do any work with us, didn't do a load of the course and had to bull **** my way through a few questions on the test that I read myself but if I didn't wouldn't of had a clue what to do :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

lurvvv Ross O Carroll Kelly :p

I wear trackies cos they comfortable :L and I have a "working class accent" apparently :pac:

Its funny how that came up on here too :pac:

Lads, yis all knows that I'm a good athiest liberal :)

Indiego wrote: »
    Its funny how that came up on here too :pac:
    Definitely a sign we've been playing the questions game too long ;)

BTW,
    ADDIDAS 4 TEH FOOKIN WIN :L

BTW,

Whacha mean? :L

And ok, i have to admit, i own a few adidas hoodies,
    but the bottoms, no...just...noooo :pac:

BTW,

Questions game? Please enlighten me!

ADIDAS ORIGINALS ARE BOSS :D:D:D

And ok, i have to admit, i own a few adidas hoodies,
    but the bottoms, no...just...noooo :pac:

What did you say about the bottoms!

I dont like tracksuit bottoms :o

so you keep telling me :(((

We (or you :0) are asking generic clothes questions
    Questions game? Please enlighten me!

ADIDAS ORIGINALS ARE BOSS :D:D:D
    woo for Adidas :D
    Its where you ask each other questions ^^
    IKR! She called me a knacker already :'(

so you keep telling me :(((

Soweee :L

Ah i seeee :L
    well, we've moved on from that now hahaha XD

I didnt calll you a knackkkerrr :(
    You would be if you did that thing with your socks though :pac:

I see..... I sense a stagnant moment coming soon, so.... what's in the news today let's see.... who's gonna get sh!t-faced when the results come out? Not me, I'll be stuck in the arse end of nowhere with people I don't talk to under normal circumstances; should be fun! :p

I'm intending to go back to school looking like a proper skanger, just for the craic :D

Haha they're playing questions. That's alwaaays dirty ;)

I see..... I sense a stagnant moment coming soon, so.... what's in the news today let's see.... who's gonna get sh!t-faced when the results come out? Not me, I'll be stuck in the arse end of nowhere with people I can't stand in normal circumstances; should be fun! :p

I'm intending to go back to school looking like a proper skanger, just for the craic :D
    my parents will be disappoint :(

Go in in pajamas. For the CRAIC
    Haha they're playing questions. That's alwaaays dirty ;)
    wellllllllll

You would be if you did that thing with your socks though :pac:

What thing with socks? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭P H A 7V T O M

Ye you got me,im terrified of girls. When did i ever say you were afraid of girls you retard? And obsession? Ive said it to you like twice so get over it :)
    You must have some different definition of the word "frigid" to the common user of the english language.

The Living Dead is good.

I see..... I sense a stagnant moment coming soon, so.... what's in the news today let's see.... who's gonna get sh!t-faced when the results come out? Not me, I'll be stuck in the arse end of nowhere with people I can't stand in normal circumstances; should be fun! :p

Explain? :)

Eeeeeeeeewww Ninty and Indiego!

Tucking large wooley socks into trackie bottoms, a la every Ward in the country.

Screw people who wear tracksuit bottoms outside of sport. Scumbags. Go get a nice pair of jeans for yourself.

You must have some different definition of the word "frigid" to the common user of the english language.

The Living Dead is good.

Shut your mouth.

Tucking large wooley socks into trackie bottoms, a la every Ward in the country.

Screw people who wear tracksuit bottoms outside of sport. Scumbags. Go get a nice pair of jeans for yourself.

Actually, I find that a very D4 head thing to do, as plenty of girls in my school tend to do that with their bottoms. It makes them look "casual", along with their messy hair and orange makeup.

And screw you! Tracksuit bottoms are comfortable. :cool:

hahahhahahaa

Shut your mouth.
    It wasn't open. Typing doesn't need ones mouth to be open, or do you always give bj's while you type?

I'm sure your father has left yours looking much like a large cave.

Lads, its back to the stage where again everything is interpreted in the dirtiest way possible :p

SChique, thought you were above this :p