If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

TY 2011/12 OFF-TOPIC Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,152 ✭✭✭Cakes.

SChique00 wrote: »
    And Cakesofrice, I'm afraid I'm not at liberty to disclose that information. ;)

Well, you said you go to private school and there's only one in town and unless you travel out somewhere else I already know :P :pac:

Muahahahahahhahahahahahahha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Doublechinlolz

Yeah.... but I'm not bothered about TY; just seems like a very expensive cop-out to me :p I go to a private school, see, and they seem to think that because you pay the fees you can naturally afford every single "optional" course on offer :mad:.
    OMG same can't be arsed with Science; I spent the majority of the 3 years sitting on the desks and asking my teacher the sort of questions you'd find on Embarrassing Bodies :P. But I really wanted to do well in English and I screwed up dismally; will be lucky if I scrape a C - that's if the examiner could understand my high-fellutin' bullcrap.
    I think you're all doing a mighty fine job of reviving the thread yourselves; may I ask what it is y'all are arguing over?
    And Cakesofrice, I'm afraid I'm not at liberty to disclose that information. ;)

Hey ive never seen you around :pac: Are you a boy or girl? :L
    And am i the only one who thought english was grand? :O
    And i think we're doing a good job :) And we're arguing because Phantom is trying to play the wise guy but he really just fails :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Indiego

Hey peoples! I'm feeling severely out of the loop here but to be honest I have more important things to be doing with my time than trawling through endless pages of posts and arguments; twiddling my thumbs, for example :D

So how'd everyone's JC go? That is, assuming you're all 3rd years like meself and not a gang of middle-aged weirdoes with nothing more constructive to do with their free time :mad:.

Everyone psyched for TY? I'm not :cool:.

o/

Howayaa ^^

We aint no 3rd years no moreeeee, we're...dundundunnnnnnnn...TY'erssss!

The JC went ok, not to bothered about it anymore, ive come to the realisation that i reallly dont give two flying fuucks what i get, as long as i get an A in maths and science XD
    but history and english, and geography, all went a bit worse than anticipated, but ah well, c'est la vie XD

Im actually kind of looking forward to ty ^^ 1) It gives us a break from learninggg -groannn- 2) Im the sort of nerd thats gonna use it to my advantage and get a head start on 5th year... :o 3) I cant wait for the work experience ^^ 4) Im going to spainnnnnnnnnn for 2 weeks with my class :cool:

Indiego wrote: »
    2) Im the sort of nerd thats gonna use it to my advantage and get a head start on 5th year... :o

The girl lies. Kill the spare!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,654 ✭✭✭shadowninty

Yeah.... but I'm not bothered about TY; just seems like a very expensive cop-out to me :p I go to a private school,
    >_>
    <_<
    :p
    see, and they seem to think that because you pay the fees you can naturally afford every single "optional" course on offer :mad:.
    and you can't? :p All my private school friends do such exciting things during TY, I so jelly :o
    OMG same can't be arsed with Science; I spent the majority of the 3 years sitting on the desks and asking my teacher the sort of questions you'd find on Embarrassing Bodies :P.
    Ha! that's what my class did too :o Then our science teacher got preggers and we got a bitch of a replacement :(
    But I really wanted to do well in English and I screwed up dismally; will be lucky if I scrape a C - that's if the examiner could understand my high-fellutin' bullcrap.

I'm the exact same! I left myself down so bad :(
    I think you're all doing a mighty fine job of reviving the thread yourselves; may I ask what it is y'all are arguing over?
    hehe just a paranoid crazy who randomly posts **** here came back >_>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,472 ✭✭✭SChique00

Well, you said you go to private school and there's only one in town and unless you travel out somewhere else I already know :P :pac:

Muahahahahahhahahahahahahha

Maybe I travel somewhere else ;) Mwahahahahaha your plan is foiled! Nah just joking I don't :). Where do you go, if I may ask?

Marist :)

MarkD09 wrote: »
    The girl lies. Kill the spare!

How do i lieee? :(

'Get a head start' pfffft :pac::pac:

you always lie Leia :p
    Ok not always :pac:

you always lie Leia :p
    Ok not always :pac:

Give me one example :L

i never lie :)

Marist :)

And yet you ended up so conservative >_>

Hair :pac:

You told me you were moving to wexford like last week :L

>_>
    <_<
    :p and you can't? :p All my private school friends do such exciting things during TY, I so jelly :o Ha! that's what my class did too :o Then our science teacher got preggers and we got a bitch of a replacement :(

I'm the exact same! I left myself down so bad :(
    hehe just a paranoid crazy who randomly posts **** here came back >_>

Well :o you've got me there I suppose; I just think some of the courses are dead expensive for what they are - a reminder of who can afford the stuff and who can't. I've got a big fear of being flung off a horse so I'm not doing the lessons, and I don't fancy hanging around in a wetsuit and big bulky lifejacket in freezing cold water to do sailing :(. We're doing self-defence though - gonna be brill because I do boxing :D.
    Ooh nasty; there's nothing worse than a bitch teacher, except maybe a teacher that sits and lets the class run riot - okay for the first couple of weeks, but you expect to learn something eventually. The OL Irish class got one of those :pac:.
    Well, there's always French to save me - I thought I did really well in that but ended up staying til the last 15 mins because I kept finding bloody mistakes in the letter. Was piss easy I thought ;).
    I see - they exist on the internet too? :eek: LoL

Cakesofrice, is the Marist as bad as everyone says? It's just I've heard some strange things about CBS too, and people say it's the toss of a coin over which is worse. I know people in both places though, so just wondering :)

Hair :pac:

What about it? :L
    MarkD09 wrote: »
    You told me you were moving to wexford like last week :L

Whutt?
    When? ><

What about it? :L

Whutt?
    When? ><

Like last week? :L
    I'm off to watch skins. Slán for the moment :)

what series should i pick? Such a hard choice:(

Well :o you've got me there I suppose; I just think some of the courses are dead expensive for what they are - a reminder of who can afford the stuff and who can't. I've got a big fear of being flung off a horse so I'm not doing the lessons, and I don't fancy hanging around in a wetsuit and big bulky lifejacket in freezing cold water to do sailing :(. We're doing self-defence though - gonna be brill because I do boxing :D.

You should really do sailing! I did it for a week when I was younger. Fair good. Horse riding would be decent too loike. CBA doing self defence. You do boxing? And you go private school? :p
    Ooh nasty; there's nothing worse than a bitch teacher, except maybe a teacher that sits and lets the class run riot - okay for the first couple of weeks, but you expect to learn something eventually. The OL Irish class got one of those :pac:.
    Our French teacher was like that. She was really nice tho :o but rly fugly :(
    Well, there's always French to save me - I thought I did really well in that but ended up staying til the last 15 mins because I kept finding bloody mistakes in the letter. Was piss easy I thought ;).

I was delighted with French! Got D in Pres, deffo at least B in JC :D

Cakesofrice, is the Marist as bad as everyone says? It's just I've heard some strange things about CBS too, and people say it's the toss of a coin over which is worse. I know people in both places though, so just wondering :)

It's actually Grand :pac:

If you're not a total prick you get along fine with everyone :P

I get on well with most people in my year and even well with the teachers!

I think the CBS is bad though :pac:

Whats your school like ?

You should really do sailing! I did it for a week when I was younger. Fair good. Horse riding would be decent too loike. CBA doing self defence. You do boxing? And you go private school? :p

Our French teacher was like that. She was really nice tho :o but rly fugly :(

I was delighted with French! Got D in Pres, deffo at least B in JC :D

CBA? Sorry I'm a newbie :pac: lol. I know roysh, loike most peeps in moy year would think of boxing as such a common sport, reserved for knackers and skangers who can't afford Apple Crumble and Fish(!) My brother's the same - gets frowned upon because he plays football and all the little snobs in his year play jolly hockeysticks (the queerest sport imaginable), or rugby, or go-karting, or something equally as image-focused. Plus I'm short, and a girl, and tend to treat the teachers with a bit of manners, so noone believes me when I say I do boxing - not necessarily a bad thing though ;). Some of the best boxers are on the short side though, so stuff them :p.

My French teacher was amazing but I was always slightly afraid of her - she'd drill us on oral vocab every day and if we couldn't spell the words and pronounce them we'd have to write out the whole list ten times :eek:. Thankfully she never looked though. Same sort of thing happened in history, though one legend in my year had the bright idea of writing out his lines and photocopying them :D:D:D Way to beat the system.

If its Christian, its bad.
    Good rule of thumb

It's actually Grand :pac:

If you're not a total prick you get along fine with everyone :P

I get on well with most people in my year and even well with the teachers!

I think the CBS is bad though :pac:

Whats your school like ?

That's good :); yeah, I think the CBS is now supposed to be a total kip, according to a few of my mates that go there :(.

It's okay, I suppose; the teachers are dead on but it was a bit of a culture shock for me, a humble culchie - I wouldn't have learned about designer labels on my own, put it that way. :P And most of the kids come from Drawda anyway, so couldn't really be bothered trying to get past the accent :p.

CBA? Sorry I'm a newbie :pac: lol. I know roysh, loike most peeps in moy year would think of boxing as such a common sport, reserved for knackers and skangers who can't afford Apple Crumble and Fish(!) My brother's the same - gets frowned upon because he plays football and all the little snobs in his year play jolly hockeysticks (the queerest sport imaginable), or rugby, or go-karting

Your apple crumble & fish refrence made me laugh :pac: :D
    And cba= can't be arsed :)
    And go karting as a sport? Fuuuuck me :O I dont do sport, but i do skiing only i dont really include it as a sport but go karting? Jaysus.
    And boxing isn't skangery :O Petty commoners :pac:

That's good :); yeah, I think the CBS is now supposed to be a total kip, according to a few of my mates that go there :(.

It's okay, I suppose; the teachers are dead on but it was a bit of a culture shock for me, a humble culchie - I wouldn't have learned about designer labels on my own, put it that way. :P And most of the kids come from Drawda anyway, so couldn't really be bothered trying to get past the accent :p.

I always wondered why there's loooads of them waiting outside Matthews Bus stop after school :pac:

If its Christian, its bad.
    Good rule of thumb

Well then I'm royally screwed, even though I'm not the right religion for the school ;)

CBA? Sorry I'm a newbie :pac: lol.

Couldn't be arsed ;)
    I know roysh, loike most peeps in moy year would think of boxing as such a common sport, reserved for knackers and skangers who can't afford Apple Crumble and Fish(!) My brother's the same - gets frowned upon because he plays football and all the little snobs in his year play jolly hockeysticks (the queerest sport imaginable), or rugby, or go-karting, or something equally as image-focused. Plus I'm short, and a girl, and tend to treat the teachers with a bit of manners, so noone believes me when I say I do boxing - not necessarily a bad thing though ;). Some of the best boxers are on the short side though, so stuff them :p.

Its not just people in your year! :pac:
    Well fair credit to you like :p but I think women boxing is odd, to be honest about my stupid prejudices, unless they lean the other way ;)
    My French teacher was amazing but I was always slightly afraid of her - she'd drill us on oral vocab every day and if we couldn't spell the words and pronounce them we'd have to write out the whole list ten times :eek:. Thankfully she never looked though. Same sort of thing happened in history, though one legend in my year had the bright idea of writing out his lines and photocopying them :D:D:D Way to beat the system.
    I wish I had a French teacher like that!
    Our history teacher used to ask questions every day on yesterday's topic, and the homework! it was funny how everyone squeamed and I just bull****ted. Never did my homework, never got caught :cool: Im a history nerd :D

Well then I'm royally screwed, even though I'm not the right religion for the school ;)

wait... you are a prod???? :0
    *Starts praying for her soul*

NO, her school is though! :pac:

....bit phantonesque no?