What infuriates you about the opposite sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Women who do the silent treatment, ok I did/didnt do something and you're annoyed. Now lets not be adults and you can tell me what I did/didnt do and why it annoyed so I know:

A.What I did/didnt do
    2. Are now aware doing/not doing said thing annoys you
    D.We can acknowledge I did something, I can apologise and ensure I do/dont it from now on and we can move on with our relationship, all that jazz.

Oh? oh you'd rather not talk to me or text me for 4 days and the next time we meet up I'll be met with a mask of vague hostility and coldness until you decide you're over it? oh right then, silly me. Guess I'll talk to you in a few days, I look forward to asking you if something wrong and then playing a game I do in my head where I guess if the answer will be "nothing...I'm fine" or "you should know what you did" thats always fun.

yay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Caraville wrote: »
    I am a woman and I carry my own bags, thank you very much! Some women need to, eh, man up!

too right....plenty of mustard on my sammich, theres a good girl

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

fat chicks piss me off

hear me out before i'm infracted, i'm talking about overweight women who CONSTANTLY talk about how they're fat and how they'd love to lose weight. i was a fat lad myself and managed to go from 17stone to 13stone, it's not that hard. if i can do it, anyone can.

i know a good few fat lads who just couldn't give a fcuk that they're fat. but i know more fat chicks who buy heat magazine every week reading the latest diet fad. it's obvious by their talk that their lives would improve immensely if they just had the fcuking willpower to not eat that slice of cake after lunch. for a few months at least.

but they have 0 willpower which is pathetic for the amount they harp on about it.

i know a few 'wendy the buffet slayers' myself. dying to lose weight but then act like hungry hippos the second they see a kebab shop
    and by the way, im a fat lad myself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,788 ✭✭✭MyPeopleDrankTheSoup

Stargazer7 wrote: »
    Good man, it's not like they have self esteem issues or anything if they're comparing themselves to people in heat....what they really need is to be told to man up and be less pathetic :rolleyes:

Obvious troll is obvious

that's EXACTLY my point! They look at these 'skinny bitches' in heat magazine and wonder aloud how they're not fat like them whilst they much down on queencakes (plural) at 11am. do you think the fat lads are staring longingly at ronaldo's six pack, sighing to themselves while they eat their breakfast rolls? no, they don't give a fcuk. not that i have to hear of anyway
    I agree it's up to them but there are ways of addressing these things that are a bit more tactful than telling someone their whinging is pathetic and they have no willpower. Like I said, I'd imagine if it were that simple for them they'd do it. There's something mentally holding them back.

mentally holding them back?! from putting down the fork?!

anyways, i'm not saying any of this to their faces, i'm ranting behind their backs on boards :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

They way some think if they are really skinny they are more attractive!

Nice to have something to hold on to girls! (but not too much)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭Musicman2006

Personally, i just dont trust anything that can bleed for 7 days solid and not die!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

the smell of their minge uhhhhhh rotten different species alltogether

You failed the gay test!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,144 ✭✭✭Scanlas The 2nd

curlzy wrote: »
    This one has always confused me. Everyone likes sex right? Both sexes like it. So why do some boys call girls sluts for having sex? It makes no sense, if girls weren't afraid of being called a slut then I'd say they'd have way more sex. So the boys that call girls sluts are actually decreasing other boys chances of having sex by calling girls sluts. Boys are studs for sleeping around, girls are sluts, why not just consider everyone as a stud for having sex? That way everyone wins. *

* Note: I said "boys", real men don't call girls sluts.

Girls do most of the slut calling. They do it IMO because they are messing with the market price for sex. Most men have to pay a price for "regular" sex of commitment, putting up with their bullSh%t and nagging etc. ( such as the "I'm fine" thing, if a man did that he would be told to fukc off). Women get angry at other women for being sluts because they are giving out sex for free. The more women do this the less power women have in relationships as it bring down the market price for sex. So women who aren't openly sluts ( women don't have a problem with women being secretly sluts as it doesn't harm the market price so much) will condemn the obvious sluts to reduce it occuring and protect the market price for sex.

You'll notice women don't get nearly as p!ssed off about prostitutes as sluts because prostitutes aren't messing with the market price for sex. They are making men pay, it's simply in a different form of currency.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Excellent post :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

the smell of their minge uhhhhhh rotten different species alltogether

*takes girl's dirty knickers of head*

Wait... what rotten smell?

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,360 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

krudler wrote: »
    Women who do the silent treatment, ok I did/didnt do something and you're annoyed. Now lets not be adults and you can tell me what I did/didnt do and why it annoyed so I know:

A.What I did/didnt do
    2. Are now aware doing/not doing said thing annoys you
    D.We can acknowledge I did something, I can apologise and ensure I do/dont it from now on and we can move on with our relationship, all that jazz.

Oh? oh you'd rather not talk to me or text me for 4 days and the next time we meet up I'll be met with a mask of vague hostility and coldness until you decide you're over it? oh right then, silly me. Guess I'll talk to you in a few days, I look forward to asking you if something wrong and then playing a game I do in my head where I guess if the answer will be "nothing...I'm fine" or "you should know what you did" thats always fun.

yay!
    Oh that's a major headwreck alright. That said not all do it. I'm not being "politically correct" here either. A good 1/4 I've known don't do it or do it so rarely it's negligible and we all have off days. So remember that if you have one that does regularly pull this BS. Rule 1, never rise to it. It gives them the feedback the type crave. Stop asking how she is. Stop trying to "fix" the problem. If you have screwed up and can spot where, apologise, but only once. Don't flagellate yourself over it. If she doesn't take the apology and just uses it as a further excuse for ranting to get her feedback, calmly and with a smile walk away. Rule 2, a lot of women don't do this, so select women like that and walk away from women who are headwreckers. No matter how cute and sexy you think she is now you will get bored looking at her and you will get bored sleeping with her if she acts like this.
    Girls do most of the slut calling.
    I'd agree with that in my experience anyway. I've heard men say it but significantly less than women saying it.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

men who do the silent treatment

tell me what's wrong or take your sulks and fcuk off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭Stargazer7

that's EXACTLY my point! They look at these 'skinny bitches' in heat magazine and wonder aloud how they're not fat like them whilst they much down on queencakes (plural) at 11am. do you think the fat lads are staring longingly at ronaldo's six pack, sighing to themselves while they eat their breakfast rolls? no, they don't give a fcuk. not that i have to hear of anyway

mentally holding them back?! from putting down the fork?!

anyways, i'm not saying any of this to their faces, i'm ranting behind their backs on boards :-)

Well if you can't conceive how anyone could have issues with their weight/food they eat then there's no much point in discussing it with you.

Like you said, you just enjoy bitching about people behind their backs...a lovely trait in itself

bluewolf wrote: »
    men who do the silent treatment

tell me what's wrong or take your sulks and fcuk off

It is an incredibly unattractive trait. I often wonder if the idea of women being the moodier sex was created by men to hide how freaking moody they can be themselves...

Yea right! :rolleyes:

py2006 wrote: »
    Yea right! :rolleyes:

Don't sulk now, it's ok :P

Seriously though, I have encountered it numerous times - not speaking to people for days and just grunting in response to any question for no apparent reason. At least if I'm upset I try to be as civil as possible and actually acknowledge other people's existence, it's the least you can do!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

Personally, i just dont trust anything that can bleed for 7 days solid and not die!
    I don't know any female who bleeds for 7 days solid.

It pisses me off when men think they're period experts and experts in spotting pms. You're not. Sometimes ww get mad because you're being a Fugging jerk.

Conversation:
    me: *freaking out at him*
    him: hahaha okay..
    Me: stop laughing at me.
    Him: what? Your funny when your pms'ing
    me: I DONT GET PMS, you're just being An asshole

-2 hours later when we all calm down-
    me: babe, i'm sorry. But I really don't like it when you say that.
    Him: *still being an asshole* it's okay... But just for research, when's your period due ;);)

Fug right off.

Don't sulk now, it's ok :P

Seriously though, I have encountered it numerous times - not speaking to people for days and just grunting in response to any question for no apparent reason. At least if I'm upset I try to be as civil as possible and actually acknowledge other people's existence, it's the least you can do!

Not talking to you annnyyyyyyyyMORE!

*grunt*

Male period = Women!! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭Dimithy

I don't know any female who bleeds for 7 days solid.

It pisses me off when men think they're period experts and experts in spotting pms. You're not. Sometimes ww get mad because you're being a Fugging jerk.

Conversation:
    me: *freaking out at him*
    him: hahaha okay..
    Me: stop laughing at me.
    Him: what? Your funny when your pms'ing
    me: I DONT GET PMS, you're just being An asshole

-2 hours later when we all calm down-
    me: babe, i'm sorry. But I really don't like it when you say that.
    Him: *still being an asshole* it's okay... But just for research, when's your period due ;);)

Fug right off.

That time of the month eh?
    Want some chocolate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,569 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Cushions.

seriously.

Why the hell do we need more cushions once every 2 months or so? Its gotten to the stage where we have too many cushions to fit on our seats so they have started to appear on the bed. And now they spend the days being flung off the bed and then being put back on.....why!?

we don't need cushions!!!

Dimithy wrote: »
    That time of the month eh?
    Want some chocolate?

Feck the chocolate...just gimme about 20 neurofen plus and I'm good to go!

Edit: If you have chocolate I'll take that too :D

RedXIV wrote: »
    Cushions.

seriously.

Why the hell do we need more cushions once every 2 months or so? Its gotten to the stage where we have too many cushions to fit on our seats so they have started to appear on the bed. And now they spend the days being flung off the bed and then being put back on.....why!?

we don't need cushions!!!

Speaking of cushions: (jump to 1min)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 351 ✭✭Dimithy

Feck the chocolate...just gimme about 20 neurofen plus and I'm good to go!

Edit: If you have chocolate I'll take that too :D

I was lying about the chocolate.

It's kind of back fired on me, would love a dairy milk right now.

Dimithy wrote: »
    I was lying about the chocolate.

It's kind of back fired on me, would love a dairy milk right now.

:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭secrecy_ie

It annoys me that women can like music made by a man, books written by a man, films featuring male main characters etc but men often immediately dismiss anything like this if it's a female singer/band, films or television with female leads and books written by female authors.

I also hate the way a woman can be a sl*t but men can't.

secrecy_ie wrote: »

I also hate the way a woman can be a sl*t but men can't.

The word 'slut' isn't used towards men, its usually a 'bad boy' which women LOVE!!

py2006 wrote: »
    The word 'slut' isn't used towards men, its usually a 'bad boy' which women LOVE!!

Yeah, we all hate ourselves so much that we hook up with arseholes which we think we can change but really just get the head kicked off ourselves and ignore all the nice men. It's how we get our kicks.:p

There is the lovely term "man whore" which should be used more readily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Dan133269

Girl of average intelligence, hobbies = drinkies with me girlies, whoop whoop, hanging out with me girlies loves em to bits, going for spins with me girlies

Fella of average intelligence, hobbies = some sort of sport, some type of music, a general awareness of what's going on in the world of current affairs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 329 ✭✭Magic Beans

http://funnyshirtz.info/go.php?go=i_have_the_pussy_so_i_make_the_rules_tshirt-235412682816458608

I you had the only one in the world maybe. Guess what? There's lots of it out there.:p :D