What infuriates you about your own gender?

• 26-07-2011 02:12PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭

Stealing idea from similar thread. What things annoy you about members of your own gender. For me:
    The fcukin obsession most lads have with sports. I enjoy some sports like boxing and golf, but theres still no need to go on for hours about how some other man did some physical activity. The male equivalent of talking about soaps.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

They take all the wominz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,845 ✭✭✭py2006

We don't complain about things as much as women do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,523 ✭✭✭kwestfan08

The lack of boobs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 104 ✭✭leviathon

It annoys me how, as a gender, we are all so damn perfect. It's a burden to bear being so awesome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73 ✭✭theillest

How some lads can not handle drink and end up fighting some lad over a lighter or something stupid

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,222 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

Not a damn thing us men are the perfect specimen :D.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

We're carved from stone and awesome...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

You think by now evolution would've built a callus around or something else to protect the balls eh?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭coco_lola

All the bitchiness. Hence why most of my friends are male.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Nah, men are grand, hence why modern feminism is all about women trying to be like men! :D

The fact that after all the headache, confusion etc we can still like the women folk!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

They're manipulative, bitchy,
    vindictive, two faced, sly and untrustworthy.

I hate women who cry solely to get their own way.

The way they need constant reassurance.

Its so weak and pathetic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Choose from the following options:

No I did not see the "tits on thah" or what you described as "sum arse". You are a grown man, stop talking like you're a 15 year old boy.

I could smell the Lynx off you before you walked in the door, tone it down.

You're surrounded by flies in a beer garden because YOU USE TOO MUCH GODDAMN HAIR GEL.

How hard is to to remember one goddamn birthday!? YES thats why she looks mad! No I wont "just go and say something to her".

and finally...

THERE IS AN ENTIRE TOILET BOWL TO AIM AT. HOW DID YOU MANAGE TO GET PISS EVERYWHERE BUT THE BOWL!? YOU LITERALLY BLASTED IT WITH PISS AND THEN WALKED OFF.

They're manipulative, bitchy,
    vindictive, two faced, sly and untrustworthy.

I hate women who cry solely to get their own way.

The way they need constant reassurance.

Its so weak and pathetic

Got the wrong thread?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

I really need to emphasise the pissing on the toilet seat/rim. There is just no getting over it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

No? What infuriates you about the same sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Men with an obsession with sports (I love sports too but I don't mind talking about other stuff from time to time) technology (I don't give a toss what your new phone can do) and cars. Also men who live up to every stereotype going.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

The insecurity of lots of men, who always feel the need to be competing with each other and prove to themselves that they're worthwhile individuals.
    Particularly when a woman's involved. I remember years ago on a work night out in a nightclub when there was literally a circle of about fifteen men round a moderately attractive female colleague trying to impress her. In fairness to her, she wasn't looking for the attention and looked bewildered.
    Related to that is the way so many men put so much stock in being seen to be attractive to the opposite sex, even to the point of refusing to accept a woman's clear lack of interest in them and keep pestering them. Or else sulk. Like the guy handing out free newspapers at a particular train station that my girlfriend used to make a tiny amount of smalltalk with. Then since the first time I joined her on the train (about a year ago) he'll never even look at her, always pretending to find something interesting to look at on the ground whenever she passes.

Obviously all of the above doesn't apply to all men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,586 ✭✭✭NoviGlitzko

This constant need for other people to think your a hardy bastard. A lot of lads have issues with their ego.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

The over-analysing of things (I can be guilty of this myself at times).

The grudge-holding.

And being too easily offended. Stop being so flippin sensitive!!

Edit: Seeing as there are men complaining about the peeing on the toilet seat thing- I must also say the same about women. It's just mind-boggling how it happens in female toilets. Sit down properly and wee into the bowl. Stop hovering!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Mindkiller

I hate the pissing on toilets thing too. Urinals exist for a reason. If you're going to piss in a bowl and have **** aim then sit down and piss like a girl would.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭ItsNoAlias

The blank stare I get when I talk about science/books/music/math.
    Inane things they talk about (No I do not care what some overpaid tosser has been bought/sold for or if he was busted for cheating on his missus):mad:
    General laziness unless it involves the pub
    Constantly being on the pull on a night out: Can you not just come for a pint without chasing after every bit of skirt that looks at you?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

The way many men (in IT, where I work) will try something and make a balls of it, and then try to blame something/someone else.
    We all screw up, just take the blame and learn from your mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

The way a lot of men are really interested in cars. Could never understand the fascination.

The whole gym culture annoys me too. Meat-heads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭El_Drago

St.Spodo wrote: »
    The way a lot of men are really interested in cars. Could never understand the fascination.

What "culture" is this?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

Mindkiller wrote: »
    I hate the pissing on toilets thing too. Urinals exist for a reason. If you're going to piss in a bowl and have **** aim then sit down and piss like a girl would.

Some men seem to have a fear that sitting on the toilet seat to piss is emasculating or something. I remember a couple of years ago I was getting the Dublin-Galway bus before the motorway was finished, so the last stretch of road was very bumpy and had lots of sharp turns. While on this stretch I went to the toilet, only to find the floor completely covered in piss. A huge pool with dirty footprints in it. It genuinely seemed like whoever had done it hadn't got any in the toilet at all. Completely disgusting. Even on the motorway, the bus still moves around quite a bit, and you need to sit down on the toilet to make sure your aim is true. I don't get why this guy couldn't have sat down for a minute. It's not like anyone would've seen him. And judging by the mess in the toilet, he must've blasted himself with piss as well as the floor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭Mindkiller

St.Spodo wrote: »

But the gym is great. Weight-lifting increases testosterone secretions and can help prevent osteoperosis, so they say

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,844 ✭✭✭Honey-ec

The crying. I just don't understand it. Crying women freak me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

Unfortunately timed wood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

Bitchiness and jealousy in women is horrible.
    I also hate the "weight" issues women obsess about. I think most girls have friends who could list the calorie content in everything in your fridge. Grrrrrr!
    I hate the dramatic women too!