Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oslo bombed

• Closed Accounts Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Cathaoirleach

Here are some of his ramblings from his manifesto with mentions of Ireland
    Look at Ireland [which voted against the Nice treaty]. Look at many other countries, they are under enormous pressure. It is almost blackmail. It is a trick for idiots.

The Irish responded in the only sensible manner, but European leaders made it perfectly clear that they would press on with the project of dismantling European nation states regardless of popular resistance.

- More civilians were killed by Muslim extremists in two hours on September 11th than in the 36 years of sectarian conflict in Northern Ireland[2].

70% increase in the Muslim population between 2002-2006 according to Irelands Central Statistics Office (CSO)

It’s absurd that Muslim men who rape and murder Christian girls are given political asylum in Christian countries like Ireland

For example the truth and reconciliation commissions that are now working in South Africa, El Salvador, Rwanda, Northern Ireland, and has even been imported into Bosnia, as a means of reconciling countries with a history of division; accepting the non material solutions to real problems faced in society.

Ireland

Cultural Marxist/multiculturalist

Fianna Fáil (Soldiers of Destiny)
    Fine Gael (Family/Tribe of the Irish)
    Labour Party (Páirtí an Lucht Oibre)
    Green Party (Comhaontas Glas)
    Sinn Féin (We Ourselves)
    Progressive Democrats (An Páirtí Daonlathach)

Comment:

One of the countries which do not have cultural conservative/anti-Islamisation parties of significance.

The Immigration Control Platform is a micro party.

This operation will involve at least 21 individuals (depending if we already have the necessary amount of high grade anthrax) and will require a complete database of all category A and B traitor names, addresses etc. Personnel needed: 1 administrator, 20 for distribution.

Would require 818(409) kilograms of anthrax (2(1) grams of anthrax per targeted individual):

Ireland: 6060

National Intelligence Agencies
    Ireland - Special Detective Unit of the Garda Síochána

Good Fences Make Good Neighbours

Israel's fence exists to prevent deadly attacks on Israeli citizens. The Belfast peace lines exist to prevent large-scale intercommunal disorders … but a barrier is a barrier, whatever its name … their [British and Israeli] policies towards the nationalist areas of Belfast and the Palestinian areas of the Holy Land have one thing in common … to provide security."

While separate peace processes proceed in Cyprus, Western Sahara, and Northern Ireland, it was the dampening of terrorism made possible by the security barriers that allowed the space for diplomats to resume negotiations.

Let’s not forget, 1 000 Jews are controlling Ireland etc. These NS claims are absolutely ridiculous and counter-productive. Being a Norwegian myself, I know that these claims are completely false. They have no credibility whatsoever.

Ireland and Israel have had Nationalist struggles in the last century we can very usefully learn from. In each case, a handful of visionaries raised whole nations, after centuries (even millennia) of oppression.

Fourth Generation Warfare Goals:
    Regime/state methods against 4GW

There are few examples of the state being effective in a 4GW conflict. The only major example is that of the British Army in Northern Ireland after the events of Bloody Sunday.

Reading list
    · the Struggle collection at struggle.ws includes a wide range of material from anarchist and other popular movements in Ireland and abroad;

· Red Banner is currently the only non-aligned revolutionary magazine I know of in Ireland(2 an issue);

· A number of revolutionary groups of course exist in Ireland, several of which have extensive bookshops available at their conferences etc. Events organised by groups such as the Socialist Workers Party, the Socialist Party, the Workers Solidarity Movement, etc. often include discussion of issues relevant to the study of revolutions!

Lecture 1: Why study revolutions?

Traditionally, revolutions have been studied for three main kinds of reason. One is celebratory, in particular when states born out of revolution (such as Ireland) "canonise" past revolutionaries while simultaneously seeking to block off present movements for change.

Lecture 12: "Down with capitalism": is the anti-globalisation movement revolutionary?

Something that looks very like a revolutionary situation is going on at the moment around the world, as the most powerful institutions in the world resort to violence or abandon their meetings in the face of mass protests against their rule. How can we assess the importance of this movement, and what is its meaning for social change in Ireland?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭Phill Ewinn

When do freemasons make it onto sky news? Never.

Watching Kingdom of Heaven on the TV. One of the films that mad yoke would have watched with his 'breathren'. Possibly giggling over the inacuracies of the story line compared to what he was taught.

There'll be more like him before 2012 is out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

I'm scrapping through the supposed manifesto written and leaked by him. There's around 250 pages in detail on how to prepare, fund and perform a martyr attack while remaining off the radar.

Plenty of talk about Justiciar Knights (and civilian members) operating alone while belonging to a bigger cell. In event of being caught, don't affiliate yourself.

He points a lot to performing actions against political parties / individuals who welcome multicultrialism and the "infection" of Muslims across Europe.
    Choosing the path of the Justiciar Knight is to walk the path in pursuit of becoming “The Perfect Knight”. Any candidate prepared to walk this road must be willing
    to forfeit his materialistic ambitions and embrace voluntary poverty and martyrdom....

....The European Military & Criminal Tribunal, PCCTS, request that any
    and all Justiciar Knights of Europe; identify and effectuate
    punishment for category A and B traitors - cultural Marxist/
    multiculturalist individuals for the violations specified and included in
    this document; charges 1 – 8.

Plus he explains what that skull with red cross going through it in this picture means:
    Military badge 2: skull with symbols of the three primary hate-ideologies (Islam,
    Communism/multiculturalism and National Socialism) impaled by the cross of the
    martyrs.

This is the most chilling part:
    3.40 Applying deceptive means in urban guerrilla warfare

1. Always mask your real goals, by using the ruse of a fake goal that everyone takes for granted, until the real goal is achieved. Tactically, this is known as an 'open feint'; in front of everyone, you point west, when your goal is actually in the east. By the time everyone realised it, you have already achieved your goal.

Usage: In the Second World War, the Allies' Operation Quicksilver created a phantom army in Kent complete with faked radio chatter which divided German attentions regarding the actual Allied armies and their intended objective of the Normandy landings.

Usage:

a. Call in a fake threat on Building x, letting them know that you intend to blow up the building if they attempt to evacuate the people.

b. Give the impression to police authorities that you are after cash, a few million Euro. Tell them to prepare the funds and order them to make a delivery at a defined location and time. This may allow you to conceal your real objective for a while. If the Police believe you are just another criminal after cash they will generally avoid armed confrontation and instead attempt to arrest you at a later point. If you however, inform them that you have no intention of coming out of the situation alive they will throw everything at you immediately. Deceit is the best approach.

c. Another strategy would be to consider making use of a remote detonation, burning car, or other forms of arson to attract attention to one location. Ensure that the enemy forces are heading for this location. By then, you will be on the opposite side of town and in the middle of the process of finishing your primary goal. This strategy might prove to be counter-productive in compact European cities depending on the nature of the operation.

d. If you are being pursued, move to primary target building (concentration of A and B traitors) and during the assault, announce on the police band that you are demanding a ransom and safe passage for sparing the hostages. Demand a fixed amount and means of transportation from the area/country. All this, while you continue execution of A and B traitors with your side arm (silencer). This may buy you several seconds or even minutes while you continue your primary objective.

2. Chameleon

Mask yourself. Either leave flamboyant traits behind, thus going incognito; or just masquerade yourself and create an illusion to fit your goals and distract others.

Usage:

a. Create and wear a police combat uniform replica. Make serious efforts in recreating credible insignias, ID and marks. Study media pics of SWAT agents from your country. This will create confusion and hesitation when engaging hostile agents and should buy you at least 1-2 extra seconds. These extra seconds will give you the edge you need in order to neutralise any potential threat (2 head shots). The police illusion will also act as a deterrent towards preventing potential civilian charges.

If this supposed document of his is a hoax, it's very elaborate, detailed and was put together / editied extremely quickly in regards to the yesterday's attacks (which is when it was released)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

Fcuking hell this guy was a clever bastard. He must have been planning this for a long time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Here are some of his ramblings from his manifesto with mentions of Ireland
    If that document is genuine (which given the scale and accuracy of it, I think it is) he did an absolutely astounding amount of research into european politics. It's chilling to read his "steps", like the stuff with the police uniform. It reads like an instruction manual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,749 ✭✭✭✭wes

If the document people are posting is from this guy, I think it fair to say that he wasn't insane or anything like that, but that he was a pretty intelligent and politically motivated terrorist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

i don't think that document is a hoax.

This is his message. A call to arms as such.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,445 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

He seems to think he is some kind of Knight Templar in a 21st century crusade.

He murders teenagers in the name of Christ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Aha! I've got it! A sophist idiot with political motivations trying to produce the first ever internet published and widely acknowledged guide to martyrdom in the hope of inspiring others to follow in his steps. Pathetic! Why are people even reading this stuff?:mad:

i don't think that document is a hoax.

Going through this I don't think so either. I think there's elements here (like the odd inclusion of the pictures of himself but the details of what the symbols on him are) He talks alot about Norway's promotion of multicultralism and letting Muslim people in.

This guy talks about being a part of something but was working alone as a lone martyr for his idea of the greater good. He goes into plenty of detail of how "Justiciar Knights" and civilian members operate around Europe but act alone in attacks like this, pointing out not to affiliate yourself with such groups for the sake of keeping an "already stressed force" government intelligence away from other members.

He describes that he has been researching and writing this manifesto for a couple of years with some linkage to London. It contains the writings of 3 books along with his own.

The attack yesterday was to create focus on this document and to "educate" Europeans

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,514 ✭✭✭PseudoFamous

Malty_T wrote: »
    Why are people even reading this stuff?:mad:

It's very interesting.
    I'm also distressed at the point where he discussed putting liquid nicotine and ricin into hollow point bullets, as he later discusses how he acquired the nicotine. This could mean that people who were shot are likely to die of poisoning, increasing the death toll further.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

This is a very interesting piece from his writings below - Is suggests that the bomb in Oslo was a diversion and his primary goal was the mass murder of the young people.... Chilling stuff.

"c. Another strategy would be to consider making use of a remote detonation, burning car, or other forms of arson to attract attention to one location. Ensure that the enemy forces are heading for this location. By then, you will be on the opposite side of town and in the middle of the process of finishing your primary goal. This strategy might prove to be counter-productive in compact European cities depending on the nature of the operation."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,047 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

I wonder what bullsh*t he'll start spouting when he goes on trial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

profitius wrote: »
    Sky news are saying hes a neo-Nazi even though he was anti-Nazi, pro Isreal, was a Winston Churchill fan and admired the Norwegians who fought against the Nazis.
    Yes, he seems to have categorized himself as anti-Nazi, hardly a strange stance for a Norwegian. He also seems to have re-invented the Nazis to consider them as a left-wing Marxist movement!!

I am perfectly prepared to believe that he had little time for Hitler or the Nazis, but this sleight-of-hand allowed him to adopt two of the core planks of their ideology, extreme nationalism and white supremacism, for his own, while still disassociating himself from those he saw as the enemies of his people and his country.

I've encountered that particular double-speak from Nordic extremists before.

Does anyone reading this not realise that this stuff will very likely inspire other copycats if they become aware of it? It simply shouldn't be discussed, I'm not an advocate of censorship, but when people are spreading awareness of something that in the long could cause so much harm I'd expect them to so a little restraint a turn a blind eye. Some thing are best left not mentioned. This, quite clearly, is one of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

It's a bit like someone you'd hear Patrick Bateman from American Psycho say. So cold and calculated.

He may not be exactly be Nazi although he is an ultra right-wing white supremacist fascist.

Does anyone reading this not realise that this stuff will very likely inspire other copycats if they become aware of it? It simply shouldn't be discussed, I'm not an advocate of censorship, but when people are spreading awareness of something that in the long could cause so much harm I'd expect them to so a little restraint a turn a blind eye. Some thing are best left not mentioned. This, quite clearly, is one of them.

Unfortunately, his plan was to dissipate this manifesto as quickly and to as many people as possible, and he has now succeeded anyway. Anyone dangerous enough to keep this from has it by now.

And by continuing this discussion you are helping him achieve that goal. Seriously tonnes of things make it on to the internet that never even get known, if this stuff goes viral (which I fear it will) then you're looking at something that never before has experienced or witnessed.

If this manifesto is his (which I'm thinking more & more that it is) then the media will have an absolute field day with this, picking and slapping up in big bold writing key points from his ramblings.

Anyways, this was his plan when he sent it out to the internet. Those who share his ideology will already have this.

He talked about joining questionable sites that sympathised with him (but weren't flagged by authorities) to give him "minimum moral support" for his upcoming action.

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,832 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

That manifesto is some scary ****. Sounds like he waned to recruit an army for himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

I wonder what bullsh*t he'll start spouting when he goes on trial.
    That's if he makes it to trial before someone shoots him in the head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

I'm not so sure, Malty.

The reality is that this will spread clandestinely anyway, he posted it to loads of contacts who he felt would share his views, and no doubt they will pass it on.

On the other hand, it may be useful for the general public to be aware of the kind of ideologies which this man espoused, and where they led him.

Because while his detailed research and planning may be unusual, his basic rhetoric is quite familiar these days ... even on Boards.

And by continuing this discussion you are helping him achieve that goal. Seriously tonnes of things make it on to the internet that never even get known, if this stuff goes viral (which I fear it will) then you're looking at something that never before has experienced or witnessed.

It's already viral, websites everywhere are picking this document clean. TV News channels have already mentioned it's existence.

I think a document like this is very valuable for the public's knowledge.

Picture of him in safety gear to what looks like he's injecting liquid (nicotine / ricin?) into a round.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

I read the first few pages of that document but I had to stop. I see enough of that crap on Boards

Have I missed the weapon manufacture and political destabilisation forums? I can't find them anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

he should be sent to a mental institution to be evaluated.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

If we don't read and discuss this kind of stuff, then it means that it will only be read by those who might share a similar frame of mind to the suspected attacker in Norway. I'm not sure that that would achieve anything useful. This material is out there, whether we like it or not. Far better, IMO, to read it and try to come to an understanding of what drives such people, than censor ourselves in the mistaken hope that, by doing so, we somehow prevent it from getting into the hands of the nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,327 ✭✭✭AhSureTisGrand

Have I missed the weapon manufacture and political destabilisation forums? I can't find them anywhere.

As I said i didn't get that far

I'm not so sure, Malty.

The reality is that this will spread clandestinely anyway, he posted it to loads of contacts who he felt would share his views, and no doubt they will pass it on.

On the other hand, it may be useful for the general public to be aware of the kind of ideologies which this man espoused, and where they led him.

Because while his detailed research and planning may be unusual, his basic rhetoric is quite familiar these days ... even on Boards.

Spreading it clandestine was much more preferable. Public awareness is a mixed bag, in some ways this document will legitimise his attack but perhaps most crucially of all this guy is now a 'role model' of sorts. A Jesus Figure if you will. If Randy was repeat to similar views to his community in future then they would be very prone to labelling Randy as Anders. The reason why that is such a bad thing is because folks who may share the tendencies as him but, would otherwise never have heard of him, will be made aware of him. Obviously everyone today is pretty much aware of who he is, but in a few years from now if a student feeling a little out of sorts with society was to be informed of him then he may find comfort and empathy in extremist stuff. Heck, even a future boardsie might find it.