What little things make you so angry you feel like you're going to explode?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Rocket19

at this point, seeing another person feeding birds bread. I just can't understand why people do it :confused::mad::mad:

What's wrong with feeding birds some bread? lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 horseone

other people finger licking when I'm still eating, especially if their meal had been particularly "saucey"

This also drives me spare. Driving along in the car and put my hand into the door pocket without looking (usually for sun glasses) only to find decomposing Apple butt left by my now estranged wife. She's been called every name under the sun on such occasions, irrespective whether she's in the car or not.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭FinnLizzy

Being stuck behind a tractor on a road. What really takes the biscuit is when there's a hard shoulder that they choose not to use!!!

People who play music on their phones in public. People who, when at a house gathering, will change the sone no more than 20 seconds into the song, especially when I'm the one who chose the song.

School mass, I don't have to put up with it anymore, but it was annoying then and a waste of time!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

if someone insists on sitting beside me on the bus, spreading their legs so that we're touching. cannot stand that. aaaaaaaaaarrrrrrghghghghhhh! get away from me! :mad:

By 'someone' you mean 'some man'. This drives me nuts too. Clearly these guys think that the comfort of whatever monster they have in their pants is far more important than mine. It's SO FRICKIN IGNORANT. Put your legs together you self entitled clown!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

By 'someone' you mean 'some man'. This drives me nuts too. Clearly these guys think that the comfort of whatever monster they have in their pants is far more important than mine. It's SO FRICKIN IGNORANT. Put your legs together you self entitled clown!!!!!

Teyla get back over to the Canadian thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

mattjack wrote: »
    Teyla get back over to the Canadian thread

I'm hoping to let it evolve organically Matt!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭tippniall

people who do noisy things really slowly when its meant to be quiet, thinking they are being considerate. eg Velcro bag....just rip in in one clean swipe. chewing crisps slowly instead of just normal etc, opening the crisps is another 1! do it normally its over quicker and does not prolong the irritation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,541 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Living with Polish/Eastern Europeans. WHY ARE YOU SHOUTING? THE PERSON YOU ARE JABBERING AT IS STANDING BESIDE YOU.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

My Wife!! She's only 4ft 10

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,390 ✭✭✭Bowlardo

1.people who take 5 minutes to withdrawn cash from an atm...your in a queue surely by the time you get to the atm you know how much you need to get out
    2.(at work) people who bring food (as in dinners) to their desk in the office..it takes 5 mins to eat it just eat it in the canteen...it's not like your doing any work when you are munching away
    3. people who knowingly skip the queue as in you can see them see you in the corner of your eye
    4. people who stop at roundabouts when there is nothing from the right drive the hell on you muppets
    5. getting a role in a deli "yes i would like SOME Cheese!" no a big handfull of it
    6. putting mayo last on the role..that is just full retard! so it is jut messy out
    7.chewing gum with your mouth open like a sucky calf...most ignorant thing i can think off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

"oul lad" drivers :mad::mad::mad::mad: jeeeeeesus, you're doin 60 in am 80 mile an hour zone IN THE F*CKIN OVER TAKIN LANE, GET THE FUUUUUUUUUCK OUT OF MY WAYYYYYYYYYYYY CNUNT :mad::mad::mad:

so very proud that they've never been in an accident, but have caused thousands.....a*seholes

people who pull out in front of you at the speed of light, then slow to a crawl,
    "would you pull out from between my legs that fast ye fu*kin toss pot?" grrrrrrrrrr

*pants rapidly, taking deep breaths, heartbeat coming back to normal*

ahhhhh, all better.....

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    The extreme rudeness of many bar staff in this city (Madrid). Everyday I get served and walk away mumbling to myself what pricks most of them are.

Spanish beaucracy bollocks. Last year I queued for 3 hours with a sprained ankle to get on the local register only to be refused because two of my signatures were slightly different and after arguing for 5 minutes in Spanish how signatures are the NEVER the same (and then started to cry from frustration), she looked straight through me like I didn't exist. Silly cow.

Ughh tell me about it. The incredible rudeness of the people is one of the main reasons I haven't already moved to Spain. It's not just unfriendly, it's downright aggressive and mean sometimes.

I hate people who are completely unaware of the people around them. People who stand still on the wrong side of the escalator, stop dead for no reason in the middle of a crowded Tube platform so you walk into them, get on a train and just stand there inside the doors so nobody else can get on, walk through a door and let it slam in your face and then they always look really surprised that there are people behind them. It's LONDON. There's ALWAYS someone directly behind you.

carlybabe1 wrote: »
    "oul lad" drivers :mad::mad::mad::mad: jeeeeeesus, you're doin 60 in am 80 mile an hour zone IN THE F*CKIN OVER TAKIN LANE, GET THE FUUUUUUUUUCK OUT OF MY WAYYYYYYYYYYYY CNUNT :mad::mad::mad:

so very proud that they've never been in an accident, but have caused thousands.....a*seholes

people who pull out in front of you at the speed of light, then slow to a crawl,
    "would you pull out from between my legs that fast ye fu*kin toss pot?" grrrrrrrrrr

*pants rapidly, taking deep breaths, heartbeat coming back to normal*

ahhhhh, all better.....
    from between your legs ? do I have to buy ya dinner first ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Rocket19 wrote: »
    What's wrong with feeding birds some bread? lol

bread isn't a natural food for any animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 142 ✭✭Mahou

The Irish that go abroad and think everyone loves them because they get pissed and are great craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Wetbench4

What do ducks eat????

Wetbench4 wrote: »
    What do ducks eat????
    • Small fish and fish eggs
    • Snails, worms and mollusks
    • Small crustaceans
    • Grass and weeds
    • Algae and aquatic plants
    • Frogs, salamanders and other amphibians
    • Aquatic and land insects
    • Seeds and grain
    • Small berries or fruits

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,066 ✭✭✭Miaireland

People who verbally abuse you for doing your job.

• Small fish and fish eggs
    • Snails, worms and mollusks
    • Small crustaceans
    • Grass and weeds
    • Algae and aquatic plants
    • Frogs, salamanders and other amphibians
    • Aquatic and land insects
    • Seeds and grain
    • Small berries or fruits

thats the last time I ever eat duck

why?

why?

a little joke,humour..

thought so.. but i don't get it

no problem..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭Kitty-kitty

... when you're waiting to get onto the bus in Dublin (specifically Dublin because I think the rest of the country haven't got the monthly/yearly scannable bus tickets) and the person in front of you doesn't realise there's two queues - one for cash, one for bus passes - and so blocks both of them.

Bonus points for people who KNOW there's two queues but they want to stand beside their friend as they pay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

Cyclists on the footpath. Either they come flying up behind me almost knocking me over or they cycle in front of me as slowly as possible, taking up the whole path by weaving from one side to the other.

Cigarette butts absolutely everywhere I go. I can talk a walk to the nicest scenic area it's possible to find and I still see cigarette butts all over the place.

Spitting in public. There's few things more disgusting than looking down and seeing a massive fist sized pool of phlegm on the ground. I'd hate to walk in in even more than I'd hate to walk in dog faeces. Also the sound of someone going "HAWKKKKKK!!" and the subsequent sound of phlegm hitting the ground makes me want to vomit. Then there's the scumbags who walk behind you spitting all the time so you have to keep looking back to see if they've hit your leg.

When I'm scanning my items at the Tesco self service checkout and some idiot stands right next to me staring at everything I do. Even worse are the troglodytes that start trying to scan their shopping while I'm putting my items in a bag.

Shop assistants that keep asking if you need help and won't take no for an answer. I once went into a clothes shop to have a look at jeans. An assistant kept asking me what I wanted and pointing at different jeans. I told him I didn't need any help but he wouldn't listen. I had to try on a couple of jeans I had no intention of buying just to shut him up (actually I didn't try them on, I just went into the changing room and stood there for a minute or two). It got so bad that I ended up walking out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Another one that bugs me....getting ready in the morning in a rush and you keep leaving the house without something important so you go back to get the important thing but it isn't where you left it 5 minutes before. You leave the house again only to realise you're missing something else! ARRRRRGHHHH!!! Happened this mornning...was giving out to myself like some mad woman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,197 ✭✭✭housetypeb

^^^^^
    And there shall in that time be rumours of things going astray, and there will be a great confusion as to where things really are, and nobody will really know where lieth those little things with the sort of raffia work base, that has an attachment…at this time, a friend shall lose his friends’s hammer and the young shall not know where lieth the things possessed by their fathers that their fathers put there only just the night before around eight o’clock...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

stacexD wrote: »
    For me the top 3 things are

1. Slurping
    2. People doing rotten things in a car (picking their nose, constantly pulling at themselves etc)
    3. The scottish accent

When I say angry I mean I feel like at any point I'm just gonna lose control and beat the shit out of the person doing it.
    You know that stage of anger where you don't even realise where you are anymore because you're too busy visioning all the horrible things you're gonna do to the person annoying you :P

I always pick my nose driving :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

Mahou wrote: »
    The Irish that go abroad and think everyone loves them because they get pissed and are great craic.

I'm meeental like.... i'm maaaaad... great craic altogether when i'm on the lash like :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭stacexD

I always pick my nose driving :)
    I hate you.

:P