Are we finally appreciating the value of Spanish Students?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Lol.

I reckon I'm coming from a position whereby these visitors were hated regardless of their monetary value to the country. As I said in my OP, this forum has bad mouthed these visitors consistently (and I have done so too) despite what they bring in revenue over the past few years prior to the recession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    Ah haaaa....you were referring to something else. Listen, I had a bit of a party in my house and I'm drunk and am up to teach the brats in 4 hours. Ignore me. Night night.xx
    Resacaaaa!!!! :D:D

(Hungover)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

Ah haaaa....you were referring to something else. Listen, I had a bit of a party in my house and I'm drunk and am up to teach the brats in 4 hours. Ignore me. Night night.xx

Are they that bad? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

Are they that bad? :D

Yep. I've drunk myself into a stupor tonight because my day was so bad. NIce kids but they really are kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

stovelid wrote: »
    Thread only of use to people who want to ride 15 year olds.

No no, its fine. They are only grooming them here, so they can go ride them back in Spain.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,386 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Yep. I've drunk myself into a stupor tonight because my day was so bad. NIce kids but they really are kids.
    Many of them are of a particular spanish clan, not representative of Spaniards as a culture. Many are the equivalent of the more vacant D4 types here.

Many worry about Artificial Intelligence. I worry far more about Organic Idiocy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

joshrogan wrote: »
    I have no idea what you're sayin' but I love your spanish accent!

Eres tu Hogar??

mes gusta tu otorondia!! :D

Off to Tesco to buy un kilo de tomates
    Wibbs wrote: »
    Many of them are of a particular spanish clan, not representative of Spaniards as a culture. Many are the equivalent of the more vacant D4 types here.
    Spot on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

WindSock wrote: »
    No no, its fine. They are only grooming them here, so they can go ride them back in Spain.

Someone's been watching TV3's Gangland 'Glamour' shows! :)

Wibbs wrote: »

Definitely (did I spell it right drunk?). Rich kids ahoy. Bizarre bunch." Get your own glass of water for the love of God and yeah, it's only pen on your arm. Relax." is what I feel like saying 80% of the day. Roll on the (crap) pay check. Ah well, another story to tell anyone who cares to listen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Someone's been watching TV3's Gangland 'Glamour' shows! :)

Er....you?

Also, I friggin hate that stupid ad. Does my nut in it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

You think a grown man shagging a kid is alright? If you're a kid, grand. If you're not, the get off Boards and get a life. Convince yourself it's alright. It really isn't. I work with these chidlren. They're kids.

The thread isnt all about you, or your take on the humour..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭dazed+confused

Definitely (did I spell it right drunk?). Rich kids ahoy. Bizarre bunch." Get your own glass of water for the love of God and yeah, it's only pen on your arm. Relax." is what I feel like saying 80% of the day. Roll on the (crap) pay check. Ah well, another story to tell anyone who cares to listen.

Hey, I'll bump up your paycheck a bit if you'll poison them all tomorrow. have many do you have in your charge? How many of them do you think you could kill without anyone getting suspicious?

Next time any of them ask me for directions I'll send them to some kip, or Brayrut of all places :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,182 ✭✭✭ronano

There seems to be less this year than last probably a sign of the recession, they're still as annoying. I actually feel sympathy for dublin bus drivers having to deal with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,499 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

My mother takes students every year. I called around on Tuesday to find 3 Spanish dudes sitting up in the living room watching football mundial.
    Cue intense awkward silence..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,923 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Barna77 wrote: »
    Next time any of them ask me for directions I'll send them to some kip, or Brayrut of all places :rolleyes:

Brayrut, imagine that! fafafa!

Jeeves, start up the Bentley. We're going to go throw faberge eggs at the paupers again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Barna77 wrote: »
    Noisy as they are, Italians are way worse. But on my way home today I had to pass by a horde of French kids :eek: Beat that

Is there any nationality that you don't have a problem with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

You think a grown man shagging a kid is alright? If you're a kid, grand. If you're not, the get off Boards and get a life. Convince yourself it's alright. It really isn't. I work with these chidlren. They're kids.
    :D:D:D:D:D:D touchy much

charlemont wrote: »
    The thread isnt all about you, or your take on the humour..

It's you again. The guy who has it in for me for no justified reason. Are you going to call me ugly again for having a differing opinion to your own? Did I make this thread about me? Off ye pop, have a **** and vent your frustration elsewhere, buddy.

deisedave wrote: »
    :D:D:D:D:D:D touchy much

Drunk.

That is to say I was drunk and now I'm suffering.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

in before snyper

How far in?

grenache wrote: »
    mmm yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

My mother takes students every year.

Duuurty

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

grenache wrote: »

In fairness I've never heard him say a bad word about anyone from Equatorial Guinea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 82 ✭✭Professor Knowall

Also, I should add that recent research shows that the Irish aren't in fact Celtic but rather from northern Spain! I know many have suspected this for a while bt it seems we're no longer Celts lol.

Only the good looking tanned skinned, brown eyed ones in Cork...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

My mother takes students every year. I called around on Tuesday to find 3 Spanish dudes sitting up in the living room watching football mundial.
    Cue intense awkward silence..

followed by Real Madrid slaggin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Only the good looking tanned skinned, brown eyed ones in Cork...

Both of them.

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,722 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Drunk.

That is to say I was drunk and now I'm suffering.

Can you speak Spanish? Fecking huge turnon so it is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

They drive me absolutely insane and completely take over the town for 4 weeks, but my god some of them are unbelievable.