Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are we finally appreciating the value of Spanish Students?

• 14-07-2011 10:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭

Despite my sign up date, I've been viewing this forum for over 3 years. Before this year, we'd be pretty much guaranteed a few Spanish student-bashing threads.

Due to our financial situation, are we now seeing the benefit of crowds of Spanish citizens wreaking havoc on our public transport system? They are still annoying as hell (especially if you live near where they are staying) but they are acceptably annoying due to the public revenue they are generating.

In the last year I moved into an area which is about 100 yards away from Spanish student-central....if they pissed me off before, they are pissing me off even more right now! Yet I don't feel the need to bad mouth the cnuts despite the general trouble they are causing.

I guess what I'm trying to ask is are there still people out there who would rather Spanish students out of the country despite the financial benefits they bring?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

One across the road from work keeps changing in the window and showing her lovely tanned boobies so I'm defo appreciating the Spanish students :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

kfallon wrote: »
    One across the road from work keeps changing in the window and showing her lovely tanned boobies so I'm defo appreciating the Spanish students :D

you would want to drink in my old job. the 3 houses behind the beer garden have the bathroom windows in clear view. there is a spanish student in there that loves showering and would put a horn on a corpse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

I have no idea what you're sayin' but I love your spanish accent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

Despite my sign up date, I've been viewing this forum for over 3 years. Before this year, we'd be pretty much guaranteed a few Spanish student-bashing threads.

Due to our financial situation, are we now seeing the benefit of crowds of Spanish citizens wreaking havoc on our public transport system? They are still annoying as hell (especially if you live near where they are staying) but they are acceptably annoying due to the public revenue they are generating.

In the last year I moved into an area which is about 100 yards away from Spanish student-central....if they pissed me off before, they are pissing me off even more right now! Yet I don't feel the need to bad mouth the cnuts despite the general trouble they are causing.

I guess what I'm trying to ask is are there still people out there who would rather Spanish students out of the country despite the financial benefits they bring?

Yes, but many of them suffer from what I call the Irish condition, they have great shaped asses, but when they turn to the side their ass goes at a near 45degree angle from top to bottom :(

I'm no oil painting meself, and I doubt Brad Pitt is spending much time worrying about my looks but this Irish condition pisses me off greatly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

kfallon wrote: »

Pics, or GTFO!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

Also, I should add that recent research shows that the Irish aren't in fact Celtic but rather from northern Spain! I know many have suspected this for a while bt it seems we're no longer Celts lol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Thread only of use to people who want to ride 15 year olds.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,621 ✭✭✭Jaafa

stovelid wrote: »

I'm 16. Gentlemen, continue.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Between the ages of 14 and 18, I appreciated students of all nationalaities coming to Ireland. On many occasions I showed my appreciation in practical ways. They seemed grateful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

well the age of consent in Spain is 13, so that kinda makes it ok

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Jaafa wrote: »
    I'm 16. Gentlemen, continue.
    Between the ages of 14 and 18, I appreciated students of all nationalaities coming to Ireland. On many occasions I showed my appreciation in practical ways. They seemed grateful.
    well the age of consent in Spain is 13, so that kinda makes it ok

in before snyper

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭dazed+confused

No I was out for a run this eveing and a group of twenty Spanish students were walking down the footpath in a blob formation that made them impossible to pass without getting hit by a car.

I'll never appreciate them (unless they start revealing tanned boobies to me).

Any of the Spanish students I knew when I was in school wouldn't spend tuppence, they were tight as hell and two of them were kleptomainiacs so not that useful to the economy either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

The only ones making any money out of them must be Mcdonalds or BK. But one burger to share between 20 of them, means no much business :D

I'm very happy to tell them to feck off

Noisy as they are, Italians are way worse. But on my way home today I had to pass by a horde of French kids :eek: Beat that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭round tower huntsman

we always had students and my ma still takes em. was having a few beers this week with friends, one lad was a notorious student banger, great laugh telling us how he'd woo them with spoofs and fibs...........classic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

I'd appreciate them a lot more if they were at least 18 years old

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

I've got a job teaching them on this end (I mean in Spain..not teaching their arses English) and they're a load of mollycoddled brats who won't move out of their parents' houses until their 35. Seriously, they can do NOTHING for themselves. I'd a part time job when I was 15 and moved out of my parents house when I was 20. Impossible to relate to this bunch.

By the way lads, you're talking about shagging 13/14 year olds. Come on for the love of jaysus! Sad beyond belief.:confused:

I'd appreciate them a lot more if they were at least 18 years old

And weren't kids???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Eve_Dublin wrote: »
    I've got a job teaching them on this end (I mean in Spain..not teaching their arses English) and they're a load of mollycoddled brats who won't move out of their parents' houses until their 35. Seriously, they can do NOTHING for themselves. I'd a part time job when I was 15 and moved out of my parents house when I was 20. Impossible to relate to this bunch.

By the way lads, you're talking about shagging 13/14 year olds. Come on for the love of jaysus! Sad beyond belief.:confused:

Nothing wrong with that imo

And weren't kids???

Well yes, them being 18 years old would make them adults (although maturity wise..who knows..)

I'm 19 btw :p

Well yes, them being 18 years old would make them adults (although maturity wise..who knows..)

I'm 19 btw :p

Do you think my post was directed at you in particular?

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Nothing wrong with that imo

You think a grown man shagging a kid is alright? If you're a kid, grand. If you're not, the get off Boards and get a life. Convince yourself it's alright. It really isn't. I work with these chidlren. They're kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Yet I don't feel the need to bad mouth

the cnuts

Lol.

You think a grown man shagging a kid is alright? If you're a kid, grand. If you're not, the get off Boards and get a life. Convince yourself it's alright. It really isn't. I work with these chidlren. They're kids.

What :confused::confused::confused:

Do you think my post was directed at you in particular?

Nope. Just didn't know what your point was by adding 'and they weren't kids'. And as you quoted me, I thought you were replying to something I said. :confused:

I think he was arguing that there's nothing wrong with them living with their parents til they're 35 (hence highlighting that point in your post in bold).

No one should live with their parents til they're 35 :eek:

OPENROAD wrote: »
    What :confused::confused::confused:

Ah haaaa....you were referring to something else. Listen, I had a bit of a party in my house and I'm drunk and am up to teach the brats in 4 hours. Ignore me. Night night.xx

I think he was arguing that there's nothing wrong with them living with their parents til they're 35 (hence highlighting that point in your post in bold).

Exactly, not sure where she was going with that one :confused:

Ah haaaa....you were referring to something else. Listen, I had a bit of a party in my house and I'm drunk and am up to teach the brats in 4 hours. Ignore me. Night night.xx

:D:D Thought so, was going to ask you if you had been sipping on the wine :D sounds like it was a good night though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,215 ✭✭✭Mrmoe

Don't sully this thread with your laws and morals:p

Yeah I can't read. I'm seeing double. My apologies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Lol.

I reckon I'm coming from a position whereby these visitors were hated regardless of their monetary value to the country. As I said in my OP, this forum has bad mouthed these visitors consistently (and I have done so too) despite what they bring in revenue over the past few years prior to the recession.

Resacaaaa!!!! :D:D

(Hungover)

Are they that bad? :D

Yep. I've drunk myself into a stupor tonight because my day was so bad. NIce kids but they really are kids.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

No no, its fine. They are only grooming them here, so they can go ride them back in Spain.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Yep. I've drunk myself into a stupor tonight because my day was so bad. NIce kids but they really are kids.
    Many of them are of a particular spanish clan, not representative of Spaniards as a culture. Many are the equivalent of the more vacant D4 types here.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

joshrogan wrote: »
    I have no idea what you're sayin' but I love your spanish accent!

Eres tu Hogar??

mes gusta tu otorondia!! :D

Off to Tesco to buy un kilo de tomates
    Wibbs wrote: »
    Many of them are of a particular spanish clan, not representative of Spaniards as a culture. Many are the equivalent of the more vacant D4 types here.
    Spot on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

WindSock wrote: »
    No no, its fine. They are only grooming them here, so they can go ride them back in Spain.

Someone's been watching TV3's Gangland 'Glamour' shows! :)

Wibbs wrote: »

Definitely (did I spell it right drunk?). Rich kids ahoy. Bizarre bunch." Get your own glass of water for the love of God and yeah, it's only pen on your arm. Relax." is what I feel like saying 80% of the day. Roll on the (crap) pay check. Ah well, another story to tell anyone who cares to listen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Someone's been watching TV3's Gangland 'Glamour' shows! :)

Er....you?

Also, I friggin hate that stupid ad. Does my nut in it does.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

The thread isnt all about you, or your take on the humour..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭dazed+confused

Definitely (did I spell it right drunk?). Rich kids ahoy. Bizarre bunch." Get your own glass of water for the love of God and yeah, it's only pen on your arm. Relax." is what I feel like saying 80% of the day. Roll on the (crap) pay check. Ah well, another story to tell anyone who cares to listen.

Hey, I'll bump up your paycheck a bit if you'll poison them all tomorrow. have many do you have in your charge? How many of them do you think you could kill without anyone getting suspicious?

Next time any of them ask me for directions I'll send them to some kip, or Brayrut of all places :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,153 ✭✭✭ronano

There seems to be less this year than last probably a sign of the recession, they're still as annoying. I actually feel sympathy for dublin bus drivers having to deal with them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

My mother takes students every year. I called around on Tuesday to find 3 Spanish dudes sitting up in the living room watching football mundial.
    Cue intense awkward silence..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,606 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Barna77 wrote: »
    Next time any of them ask me for directions I'll send them to some kip, or Brayrut of all places :rolleyes:

Brayrut, imagine that! fafafa!

Jeeves, start up the Bentley. We're going to go throw faberge eggs at the paupers again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭grenache

Barna77 wrote: »
    Noisy as they are, Italians are way worse. But on my way home today I had to pass by a horde of French kids :eek: Beat that

Is there any nationality that you don't have a problem with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭deisedave

:D:D:D:D:D:D touchy much

charlemont wrote: »
    The thread isnt all about you, or your take on the humour..

It's you again. The guy who has it in for me for no justified reason. Are you going to call me ugly again for having a differing opinion to your own? Did I make this thread about me? Off ye pop, have a **** and vent your frustration elsewhere, buddy.