Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Wolfiefest Beers - 15th and 16th of July

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Atari Jaguar
    Question : I hear tales that Fibbers charges in and runs theme nights on a Saturdays, is this correct?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Saturday 16th July
    Fewcifur wrote: »
    Question : I hear tales that Fibbers charges in and runs theme nights on a Saturdays, is this correct?

Yes, they do run a lot of theme nights on a Sat. It's usually €8 in but free in before 8pm. If they are doing a theme all drinks will be €2.50 though. But only after 8 :P So go before 8!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Atari Jaguar
    Yes, they do run a lot of theme nights on a Sat. It's usually €8 in but free in before 8pm. If they are doing a theme all drinks will be €2.50 though. But only after 8 :P So go before 8!

Does anyone frequent Fibbers? It'd be nice to get a heads up before people turn up and then are expected to pay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,731 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Atari Jaguar
    They dont run events every weekend, usually every second...and it looks like they've just upped the ante on those nights as they are looking for some bands to play, so these nights could be fluff/filler for now. The usual charge I've found is on a Thurs, think I've been charged a fiver on a Saturday before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    So I can wear runners!!! :eek::D

Hmmm......

But I think the flowery top outfit thingy would get more disgusted looks from the regulars so think I'll wear that instead :pac:

Decisions!!

A sober runner wering Tuddle!!!
    LZ5by5 wrote: »
    What are skanger runners? Does this mean Nikeys? :pac:

Runners "should" be once you are not wearing a track suit, sports jersey or PJ's....
    Fago! wrote: »
    Fibbers dress code is no tracksuits or other skangery clothes such as burberry caps and sports jerseys. as far as i know. Jeans and runners and tshirt is fine. :)

They charge in if a band is placing upstairs put it's normally free down stairs and they open you the both at ~23:00 or 00:00.

See Below....
    Does anyone frequent Fibbers? It'd be nice to get a heads up before people turn up and then are expected to pay.

16/07/11

LIVE METAL/GLAMROCK/HARDCORE BANDS + Rock Dj DOWNSTAIRS and Free Entry !!! Live music UPSTAIRS ! Every night we have some drink promos , and don't forget the warm beergardens !!!

http://www.fibbermagees.ie/main%20site/News&Events.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Ive never been to Fibbers,may have to correct that.It depends upon just how much of a hape Im in after Friday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Either Day
    Ive never been to Fibbers,may have to correct that.It depends upon just how much of a hape Im in after Friday night.

No stamina left in ye lad!

Tut tut.

If yer mates at home new that they would shake their heads in a sad manner :p

Saturday 16th July

Don't mind the website it's never updated. They've cancelld all gigs for the forseeable future afaik. The facebook page is where it's at!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    We are talking about the Fibber's on Parnell Street right?

Saturday 16th July
    We are talking about the Fibber's on Parnell Street right?

Yes the one beside your hotel!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    Then I found the Grand Social today with squishykin's help.

• Subscribers Posts: 5,766 ✭✭✭girl_friday

Saturday 16th July
    Heard a rumour that Grand Social don't have a late licence atm... Anyone know if it's true??

Atari Jaguar
    Looks like a rumor to me.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Hope to make it out for one of the nights :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,727 ✭✭✭reallyrose

The Master wrote: »

Cuz if you don't....

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRNoYYqjCRh2S0hmnp2UT9iSE_sUV-UtqgOu7S3pPjMh47u7TNozg&t=1

<This would have been a picture of someone shaking a fist, but it's hard to find one that doesn't look like a threat to fist>

Atari Jaguar
    Excellent, I always wanted to meet a Gallifreyan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,598 ✭✭✭boomkatalog

Saturday 16th July
    Who's going on Friday then? Not totally sure if I'll make it yet but imma try! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,731 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Atari Jaguar
    Well thanks to my purchasing endeavours, only one night is do-able for myself...Sat it is, with a rum & coke for Wolfie!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Atari Jaguar
    attachment.php?attachmentid=51226&d=1151209345

ALMOST BEER TIEM

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 18,382 Mod ✭✭✭✭Solitaire

Either Day
    ^ The only good Mac ever! :pac:

Atari Jaguar
    Yes the one beside your hotel!
    My damned room overlooks the beer garden.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Atari Jaguar
    My damned room overlooks the beer garden.

HA! That's so cool. There best not be a video camera overlooking Fibbers beers garden :confused:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Looks like I might make both nights :)
    Looking forward to meeting you wolfie!

Atari Jaguar
    Oh! You're in that hotel? I know one of the guys on reception.

If you see a loud ginger individual working there, inform him that spooney described him as such :3

Atari Jaguar
    I am truly surprised at how many folks are planning to come meet me. Now, who's bringing the wheelbarrow?

Looks like I might make both nights :)
    Looking forward to meeting you wolfie!

No making light of the epic trek some of us have to face getting home this time, please.

That's the only enjoyment I get in life these days! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

I dunno who else is going on Friday, it could just end up being me an wolfie alone in the pub, don't worry I will make some awkward sexual advances to break the ice wofie. ;)

Atari Jaguar
    Yeah, that could kick things off real well.

Atari Jaguar
    well i'm there anyway, and so is trowelled and possibly RxEmo!?!?!?!

Shall be a fun night :pac: