Worst Date you ever had

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭daveyeh

in my defence the holiday situation was different. i wanted a one night stand.
    other date i was hoping for more and didnt want to rush it.

i have had one night stands just in that instance i didnt want one.

lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

Give Gilda a break, she's a sensible lass I'd guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,638 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

kfallon wrote: »
    Into town for a few drinks, time to go home or seal the deal so I ask her if she wants to come back to mine. Next thing I know she's in this deep conversation about a realtionship etc. Now I've gotten my hopes (and micky :D) up about getting the ride so I eventually give in and say, "Yeah lets give it a try!" to get her back to mine. Ride her a few times, see her off in the morning and then avoid her for about a month til she gets the idea!

Nice one - it's no wonder half the females of the race have some story about a man treating them like absolute sh(te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Gilda Fortune

daveyeh wrote: »
    lovely.
    Hey Dave this thread isint meant to be about the moral issues of having a one night stand or not..
    newsflash women like and desire sex. they orgasam if in the right hands. and are just as good if not better at it then men.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,969 ✭✭✭buck65

I'd say better. Alot better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

they orgasam if in the right hands. and are just as good if not better at it then men.

Prove it!!!

frag420 wrote: »
    Prove it!!!
    Frag your just too well adjusted:D for me. do you have any weird fetishes or dependancy issues and a bag of lime and a knife. if so then i would most likely prob go on a first date with you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 418 ✭✭careca11

met a young canadian girl one night at a concert , got chatting to her , couple of drinks etc , she ask me if she could ring during the week......yep good stuff,

she rang , decide we'd go on a date , some food and the flix,
    she wasn't anything special to look at , but had a lovely smile (which i liked),
    had a bit of craic during the meal ,
    I decided to let her choose the film for the night.............. "the feckin exorcist" good god ,
    thats when she told me she was married, marriage on the rocks because husband was a nut-job , :eek: , talk about putting a dampener on the night ( no baggage thanks)we got on well , so I was pee'd off with the night,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Nice one - it's no wonder half the females of the race have some story about a man treating them like absolute sh(te.

And it's no wonder half the male race have some story about women being needy, clingy geebags :pac: First date and she was on about getting serious and settling down, give me a break ffs. Tbh I deserved a ride after listening to her shite

Frag your just too well adjusted:D for me. do you have any weird fetishes or dependancy issues and a bag of lime and a knife. if so then i would most likely prob go on a first date with you

We can discuss fetishes and my several feral children over dinner under the big cross in Phoenix Park....................at midnight!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

You havent even heard about plastic sheets yet (the guy who told me he had to use plastic sheets on his bed - i never saw them or him in person thank god another quick exit)
    I've a terrible feeling I know this guy (not me).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,646 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Dont think ive ever had a bad date....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Met a girl in work. Brought her to a comedy club. Was a good show. During the intermission we got talking to some American birds who were on holiday here and everyone seemed to be having fun. Second half of the show comes and goes, lots of laughs and then she turns schizo. Got up, got her jacket and hopped on the nearest bus leaving me with the two surprised American birds. It was like someone just turned on her bitch switch. I wouldn't mind if it was a case were I'd been chatting a lot with the Americans or something but there seemed to be no reason at all for it.

Bitch Switch..............ha ha

Seanbeag1 wrote: »
    Met a girl in work. Brought her to a comedy club. Was a good show. During the intermission we got talking to some American birds who were on holiday here and everyone seemed to be having fun. Second half of the show comes and goes, lots of laughs and then she turns schizo. Got up, got her jacket and hopped on the nearest bus leaving me with the two surprised American birds. It was like someone just turned on her bitch switch. I wouldn't mind if it was a case were I'd been chatting a lot with the Americans or something but there seemed to be no reason at all for it.

Did you bang the Yanks???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Went on a really bad dinner date once with this Australian girl.
    God, it was painful, constant swearing, drinking to the point of semi-consciousness, insulting the waiter, conversation that seemed to just revolve around various drinking exploits.

I wish I didn’t get like that when out socially.

Oh dear god i just thought of another one:D

so i was on a date with an attractive guy i knew through mutual friends from childhood.
    lets just say i was a bit of a porker growing up. when i hit my late teens i had lost all the weight.
    so anyway this guy from childhood asked me out (he was very attractive) so we went out for an early dinner. all going well.

till he showed me pictures on his phone. he was studying architecture. he had all these boring pics of signs and buildings.

so im flicking through the pics and he is waffling and halfway through is a pic of naked britney spears.

Im a sport, i can see his a guy, lotsa guys like porn, and its funny so dinner continues.
    all in all its a nice date.

so we go on a second date, he stone cold sober says to me, ' ur so hot me and the lads couldnt believe how hot you are now. i would never have asked you out had you still beeen fat ' he thought in his deluded head that he had complimented me!!!

dumped him on the spot. he kept at me for a few days but no chance.
    ok so the guy was honest but i still couldnt get over he said that to me. and for the record i have no problem with chubby guys in fact i like men to be big and burly. and a bellys no probs.

You should get your own thread Gilda (mis)Fortune

And I have a slight belly...............I call it the BJ Cushion!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭Miss Fluff

About two years ago I had a date in town with a CRAZY man.

Nearys @ 7pm. I was running fifteen minutes late. Date ended at 7.49pm.

I broke the world record for the world's shortest date because:

He was totally socially inept - quick fire questions. Felt like I was on a gameshow
    I think he may have had Aspergers
    He kept scratching his balls repeatedly
    He got emotional when he said he never got past a third date with people - "what is WRONG with meeeeeeeeeee?"
    He told me he may have a third date with a girl but she is away in Limerick a lot and will have to see how it goes, what did I think? Could I offer any advice (more ball scratching)
    He kept ringing his hands asking why girls "don't do anything more than kiss" on dates (more ball scratching)
    He asked me to tell him honestly why he never got past third dates
    He "accused" me of flirting outrageously with my male work colleagues and probably every man I encounter - that I'd use my looks to my advantage and was probably a c0ck tease - (muttering under breath)
    He admitted to having a "happy ending" Thai massage in Sandyford as often as is possible, once a week because "it's needed" (que more ball scratching)
    His work is interfering with his personal life AND AND AND he told me after fifteen minutes he had to shoot off

LOLers - the hilarity :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

frag420 wrote: »
    You should get your own thread Gilda (mis)Fortune

And I have a slight belly...............I can it the BJ Cushion!!

/follow thread

Miss Fluff wrote: »

He was totally socially inept - quick fire questions. Felt like I was on a gameshow
    He got emotional when he said he never got past a third date with people - "what is WRONG with meeeeeeeeeee?"
    He told me he may have a third date with a girl but she is away in Limerick a lot and will have to see how it goes, what did I think? Could I offer any advice (more ball scratching)
    He kept ringing his hands asking why girls "don't do anything more than kiss" on dates (more ball scratching)
    He "accused" me of flirting outrageously with my male work colleagues and probably every man I encounter - that I'd use my looks to my advantage and was probably a c0ck tease - (muttering under breath)
    He admitted to having a "happy ending" Thai massage in Sandyford as often as is possible, once a week because "it's needed" (que more ball scratching)
    His work is interfering with his personal life AND AND AND he told me after fifteen minutes he had to shoot off

Back to Sandyford to 'shoot off' no doubt :pac:

Is he from Dublin? how in the heck did i miss him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I have a story, not a single date, but sort of a few of them with the same girl over a couple of weeks.

Anyway a good few years ago I was recently single after breaking up with my girlfriend of about 2 year. As is normal I started heading out on the town again with friends. Not really looking for anything but a good night out with the lads. Well one of the group was a girl I knew from a few years ago. She used to go out with a friend of mine. I was never overly attracted to her so never thought of her as anything but a friend.

On the first night out we were all having a laugh and she was great to get on with. But still just as a friend. The next date we had the same craic but I noticed she was getting a little flirtatious. I wasn't overly interested I'm ashamed to say. She was good looking, very funny but she did smoke, which is a turn off for me, and the fact that she used to go out with my friend meant that I decided against anything more than friends.

The next night we go out she's getting very flirtatious. Beer is crumbling my resolve but I withstand the assault. I do start noticing how nice her boobs are....

The next night it takes all my might to resist her advances. I am a bit disappointed that she's not getting the message.

The next night I am sneakily tricked to going back to a house party where it's just me, her and one of our other friends who swiftly goes to bed leaving us alone. I say goodnight and tell her I'm getting a taxi home. Escape successful!

But wait....she decides she'll walk with me to the taxi rank. :eek:

On the way to the taxi rank, she keeps stopping in front of me looking for the kiss. I keep walking past her. Finally she's had enough and stops me right in my tracks and goes in for the kill. I panic, and this is the part I'm really not proud of,...................I headbutt her. Gently I must add!

She's shocked.:eek: I'm shocked.:eek: We walk in silence and get separate taxis. I feel guilty the whole night and most of the next day. But dinner time I can see the funny side though.

So on the next night out she is somehow still interested in me. I decide she really is a nice girl and I feel so bad for nutting her the last time so we have a few kisses and actually have a really nice night chatting and getting on well. Being the gentleman that I am (excluding the headbutt incident) I decide not to go any further as I'm not interested in anything serious but I fear that she is. So I say goodnight and put her in a taxi to go home alone. I said I'd call her tomorrow but I don't didn't mean it so shouldn't have said it really.

A few days pass and I haven't called her when she calls me. She's very upset that I'm ignoring her, that she really had a good time and wanted to be my girlfriend. I apologise and say the usual "I'm only out of a relationship, I'm not looking for anything serious" line, which was true. But she is really upset. She say she thought we'd be really good together and doesn't want it to end. I again panic and as nobody is around to headbutt I instead invite her to the cinema making sure she knows it's "Just as friends". Well we went to see Signs (yes I told you this is a good while ago!) which was another mistake. She used the scary parts of the film to justify cuddling up to me.

At the end of the movie she suggests we go for a drink somewhere together and I can see that we're back where we started so I finally had to say no, and really mean it. She got the message eventually but I felt like ****.:(

To this day I still feel terrible about the whole thing. She really is a lovely girl, and I am still friends with her. Maybe if I was looking for a serious relationship at the time we would have hit it off but it's all in the past. It did teach me never to hook up with friends unless you're really serious about them. Not worth it in my opinion.

I've also learned that headbutting girls is not socially acceptable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,443 ✭✭✭loveisdivine

One guy rang me about ten minutes before the date to tell me he was going to be late because he had been on the phone to his ex for ages argueing about child support. For the actual date he spent the whole time talking about his ex and his kids. Which isnt exactly a bad thing, but I was only 20! It was a huge turn off.

Needless to say there was never a second date!

Well if he didnt go to the Happy Ending Massage Parlour he probably would not need to scratch his balls......................You got the happy anding this time and a lucky escape!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

Went on a blind date a few years ago. The girl turned out to be a bit of a "larger lady", and appeared to be quite proud of it too. Not really my thing, but I carried on with the date.

We went to a pub and later to a club, I got rather drunk. She was kinda getting on my nerves by the end of the night, as she was just constantly talking about crap that I had no interest in.

After the club we were walking towards a taxi rank when we passed a shop called "Beautiful and Big".

The girl says: "Oh, I bought a lovely outfit in there recently."

My reply: "You're big, love. But you're not beautiful!"

As the word beautiful rolled off my tongue I was already running away, sprinting in fact.

It was like a scene from The Simpsons.

When I got to the cab rank I was literally in tears laughing at what I had just done. Cabby gave me a 50% discount because he found the story so funny. He nearly crashed the cab he was laughing so hard :D

Is there anyway of thanking that post ^^^ without the ladies here seeing it I wonder??

Very Funny!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭Chairman Meow

Seanbeag1 wrote: »

I hope you balled one of the yanks to make up for it.

Cant say ive been on too many bad dates. Oh i did go on one where some chinese bird to me to her crazy cult church and then crashed her car afterwards. That was fairly ****.

Another bird i actually went out with maybe 3 times. But i had to get ****faced drunk every time jsut tob e able to make conversation with this girl. She mustve thought i was a dipso...i was like, nah love, youre just pretty tedious company..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭ball

Another bird i actually went out with maybe 3 times. But i had to get ****faced drunk every time jsut tob e able to make conversation with this girl. She mustve thought i was a dipso...i was like, nah love, youre just pretty tedious company..
    I hope you did that on purpous?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

A girl walked up to me in college and gave me a piece of paper. I looked at it and it was a number, I look up at her but only see the back of her head as she scurries off.

My friend convinced me to text her. I do and she asks me out for drinks. Nice!

I meet her and, well, she wasn't quite ugly but certainly wasn't my type at all and had talked about some dull stuff. She eventually told me how she liked me for a while and starting going on about how she liked this hairstyle I had or that hairstyle I had, the type of clothes I was wearing. I'd never seen this girl before but she had been rhyming things about me of the past 2 years. I was beginning to find her enthusiasm a bit full on. She reaaaaaaaally liked my hair. :confused:

So, teeth clenched, I saw the date through and said goodbye to her. She wasn't for me so I thought that would be the end of that when I told her the next day or two that I wasn't looking for a relationship.

Then the random 5am texts about how much I meant to her and how magical I was started pouring in. I thought "ARGH, not again!!" (Shifted a girl once who did the same thing to me, she got all stalker-ish on me).

I told her already I wasn't interested but the bizzare messages of love kept coming so I ignored them. I was paranoid about bumping into her in college and everyday I felt like a mafia guy wondering if my assassin will be around the corner.

They did finally stop until I graduated and had to return to the college for the day. I go up on stage, grab my degree and then feel my phone vibrate. I sit back down and it's a 4-page text from her about how much she loved me over the months and how we would've been great. Plus I looked hot in my graduation gear and....................my hair was nice!.....................she was lurking in the audience somewhere eyeing me up :eek:

I got the hell out of that place and have never returned since!