Worst Date you ever had

• 12-07-2011 01:59PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Gilda Fortune

Describe the worst date you have ever been on - I will get the ball rolling

Got asked out for drinks in Temple Bar by seemingly normal attractive young man. (24 i was 26)
    So all seems good, we having fun chatting and drinking.
    He suggests we get a taxi to my place get some drink and watch some movies and continue getting to know one another.
    Im attracted to him and i know i want to know him but i also know i dont put out on a first date ever.
    so i tell the guy come back we can have fun but id prefer to take things slowly on the sexual side. ie. no sex tonight.
    perhaps i should have had more sense. but i was upfront.
    so we get back anyway all fine till he started getting romantic. i said no i dont know how many times. eventualy i pushed him off. I wasant at all scared of him. after i pushed him off he said , through tears that he loved me! and that he had a disabled brother and had to look after him alot and that i was the first good thing in his life. all this on the first date. now i was a bit disturbed by him. he kept on with loving me crap.
    being kind i said he could stay in the spare room and go in the morning. but he wouldnt calm down and kept trying to get me to say i would be his girlfriend.
    i picked up his coat and flung it and him out the front door. he sat in the garden looking lost and berfet so i ordered a taxi and got him picked up.

The next day i got a phonecall from his mother! saying her son was mad about me and that if i would only give him one more chance i would see what a nice boy he was......needless to say i hung up and kept hanging up at her further attempts to ring me
    Tagged:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭mehfesto

Asked a girl out.
    She took me to see The Passion of The Christ.
    I tried to get the arm over in the cinema.
    Nun crying beside us put me off anything else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

How dare you hang up on my mother! I loved you!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 740 ✭✭✭Aka Ishur

You break my heart and put it on the internet????

DAMN YOU NAPPPER!!! DAAAAAMMMMMMNNNNN YYYYYYYYYOOOUUUUU!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

So you didn't know this guy before he invited you for drinks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,024 ✭✭✭Lockstep

Asked an older lady out for drinks in Temple Bar.

She was clearly into me but I was only after getting laid so put up with all her bullsh!t. Finally convinced her to go back to her place but she was all frigid and wouldn't put out. She seemed to think this was the 1950s where sex is about 'love and commitment'.
    Pretty soon I tried a different tack and told her I loved her, hoping this would get me laid. Even threw in a sob story about my disabled brother but she still didn't give me a pity ****.
    Heartless bitch. I went home and jacked off to Redtube. No harm done.

Next morning my mates crank called her pretending to be my mam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Back in the day when dates were 2 a penny I met this attractive 20 something brunette in my local nightclub.
    We started shifting and later after a snak box at the chipper we parted company.
    The following week I met her again and this time she offered me to stay at her place.
    I got to her house, where she grew up and she told me her parents were away, we went in and started shifting towards her bedroom…. Painted pink with teddies and dolls all over the place, princess bed clothes and pictures of her when she was a kid. It threw me right off. I told her I didn’t feel comfortable in here and she dragged me out to the parents’ room for a night of passion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 141 ✭✭Gilda Fortune

Xivilai wrote: »
    So you didn't know this guy before he invited you for drinks?
    had met once before in temple bar , he approached me and asked for my number. thats how we arranged the date

Back in the day when dates were 2 a penny I met this attractive 20 something brunette in my local nightclub.
    We started shifting and later after a snak box at the chipper we parted company.
    The following week I met her again and this time she offered me to stay at her place.
    I got to her house, where she grew up and she told me her parents were away, we went in and started shifting towards her bedroom…. Painted pink with teddies and dolls all over the place, princess bed clothes and pictures of her when she was a kid. It threw me right off. I told her I didn’t feel comfortable in here and she dragged me out to the parents’ room for a night of passion.

And this was the worst date you ever had?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Into town for a few drinks, time to go home or seal the deal so I ask her if she wants to come back to mine. Next thing I know she's in this deep conversation about a realtionship etc. Now I've gotten my hopes (and micky :D) up about getting the ride so I eventually give in and say, "Yeah lets give it a try!" to get her back to mine. Ride her a few times, see her off in the morning and then avoid her for about a month til she gets the idea!

Can people not just go with the flow these days :rolleyes:

Lockstep wrote: »
    Asked an older lady out for drinks in Temple Bar.

She was clearly into me but I was only after getting laid so put up with all her bullsh!t. Finally convinced her to go back to her place but she was all frigid and wouldn't put out. She seemed to think this was the 1950s where sex is about 'love and commitment'.
    Pretty soon I tried a different tack and told her I loved her, hoping this would get me laid. Even threw in a sob story about my disabled brother but she still didn't give me a pity ****.
    Heartless bitch. I went home and jacked off to Redtube. No harm done.

Next morning my mates crank called her pretending to be my mam.
    truly truly was the mother!.
    and to clarify i dont see anything wrong with having a one nighter, but didnt want to rush it , i wanted a guy to actually like me for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,838 ✭✭✭phill106

Had one from a packet with a pint of harp last week.

Worst....
    Date...
    Ever...

I don't think it was ripe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

And this was the worst date you ever had?

One of the dolls looked exactly like his mother.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

I'm assuming something went wrong during that night of passion :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

Got asked out for drinks in Temple Bar by seemingly normal attractive young man. (24 i was 26)
    He suggests we get a taxi to my place get some drink and watch some movies and continue getting to know one another.
    Im attracted to him and i know i want to know him but i also know i dont put out on a first date ever.
    so i tell the guy come back we can have fun but id prefer to take things slowly on the sexual side. ie. no sex tonight.
    so we get back anyway all fine till he started getting romantic. i said no i dont know how many times. eventualy i pushed him off. I wasant at all scared of him. after i pushed him off he said , through tears that he loved me! and that he had a disabled brother and had to look after him alot and that i was the first good thing in his life. all this on the first date. now i was a bit disturbed by him. he kept on with loving me crap.
    being kind i said he could stay in the spare room and go in the morning. but he wouldnt calm down and kept trying to get me to say i would be his girlfriend.
    i picked up his coat and flung it and him out the front door. he sat in the garden looking lost and berfet so i ordered a taxi and got him picked up.

The next day i got a phonecall from his mother! saying her son was mad about me and that if i would only give him one more chance i would see what a nice boy he was......needless to say i hung up and kept hanging up at her further attempts to ring me

Jesus what a social clown. I'm surprised he asked you out in the first place.

so we get back anyway all fine till he started getting romantic. i said no i dont know how many times.
    eventualy i pushed him off. I wasant at all scared of him. after i pushed him off he said , through tears that he loved me! and that he had a disabled brother and had to look after him alot and that i was the first good thing in his life. all this on the first date. now i was a bit disturbed by him. he kept on with loving me crap.

See if you'd pulled then he could have at least gone home happy.

Xivilai wrote: »
    I'm assuming something went wrong during that night of passion :confused:

Tore his banjo string :eek: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 139 ✭✭secrecy_ie

Not so much a date, I met my husband when I was a eighteen so my experience of 'dating' before then was pretty limited.

He was my first 'proper' kiss. I was twelve, at a teenage disco. He was pissed. He broke away from the kiss to vomit everywhere - including my favourite shiny satin trousers....actually maybe he did me a favour, even though it was very much in fashion at the time to wear head to toe satin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

kfallon wrote: »
    Tore his banjo string :eek: :pac:

I did that. Not pleasant!!

Mr. Denton wrote: »
    One of the dolls looked exactly like his mother.

I wouldn't care if one of the dolls looked like me!

I'd be out of there quick sharp as soon as it was over though. I don't fancy waking up in a bath of ice.

Again.

Insurgent wrote: »
    I did that. Not pleasant!!

You can tell us about it in the 'Longest you ever had to Queue' thread started by Biggins :pac:

At least you gave everyone in the A&E waiting room a good laugh that night :P

I have another bad date story too - in fact i have quite a few(not a ho but used to like being taken out on the town :))

One guy lets call him leonardo (he was an artist), actually chased me for ages. eventually i agreed to his date. In a coffeehouse for coffee (my idea of hell by the way im kind of the papmered spoilt type)
    so anyway we having the coffee im thinking his a bit tight.

He is waffling away and im thinking he is actually quite funny in a way . but i also notice he is quite fickle., judging people based on their looks continually throughout the day. calling some girls fat and some guys five bellies. things like that. i dont like this, but im still open to getting to see the deeper version of him if one exsists.

so anyway he turns around and says, ur really quite beautiful, id go so far as to say your an 8 out of 10. he looked delighted with himself for bestowing me with his compliment.

8 out of fecking 10, i said. are you insane. end of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

Right I was set up on a blind date...............met her one cold Sunday last January. We went for coffee and sat outside the central bank chatting. She told me about the 40+ jobs she has had from working in a pet shop to an abatoir to volunteering in hospitals to all sorts of crazy things. I knew she was a bit odd but she came out with a cracker............

She leaned over to me and asked me what I was in to??

I told her the usual, going ot at weekends, movies, music etc.

SHe then said " No, I meant what are you IN TO??"

I was a little confused so I was like "surfing, swimming, cooking" etc

She then repeats herself and asked in a tone that suggested to me that it should be obvious what she is babbling on about. I turned and asked her what she was into..............

" Well one time I was with this guy and he stuck a garden hose in my ass and turned on the cold tap so I guess I am kinda in to that, what about you??"

Holy freaking ****....................my jaw hit the ground. Most guys impress their women by going to Ann Summers not Woodies DIY!!

It slowly got weirder so I made my excuses and went home where I scrubbed myself clean for like an hr.

FOOOK THAT!!!

frag420 wrote: »
    Right I was set up on a blind date...............met her one cold Sunday last January. We went for coffee and sat outside the central bank chatting. She told me about the 40+ jobs she has had from working in a pet shop to an abatoir to volunteering in hospitals to all sorts of crazy things. I knew she was a bit odd but she came out with a cracker............

She then repeats herself and asked in a tone that suggested to me that it should be obvious what she is babbling on about. I turned and asked her what she was into..............

" Well one time I was with this guy and he stuck a garden hose in my ass and turned on the cold tap so I guess I am kinda in to that, what about you??"

Holy freaking ****....................my jaw hit the ground. Most guys impress their women by going to Ann Summers not Woodies DIY!!

It slowly got weirder so I made my excuses and went home where I scrubbed myself clean for like an hr.

FOOOK THAT!!!

Eh, by any chance, do you still have her number...... :o

It slowly got weirder so I made my excuses and went home where I scrubbed myself clean for like an hr wanked myself stupid for a fortnight.

FOOOK THAT!!!

Oh and I FYP :P

I have another bad date story too - in fact i have quite a few(not a ho but used to like being taken out on the town :))

One guy lets call him leonardo (he was an artist), actually chased me for ages. eventually i agreed to his date. In a coffeehouse for coffee (my idea of hell by the way im kind of the papmered spoilt type)
    so anyway we having the coffee im thinking his a bit tight.

He is waffling away and im thinking he is actually quite funny in a way . but i also notice he is quite fickle., judging people based on their looks continually throughout the day. calling some girls fat and some guys five bellies. things like that. i dont like this, but im still open to getting to see the deeper version of him if one exsists.

so anyway he turns around and says, ur really quite beautiful, id go so far as to say your an 8 out of 10. he looked delighted with himself for bestowing me with his compliment.

8 out of fecking 10, i said. are you insane. end of that

You're lucky he even gave you a date. I don't waste my time with anything less than a 9.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

A bad date Killed my monkey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 256 ✭✭Statistician

Right I was set up on a blind date...............met her one cold Sunday last January. We went for coffee and sat outside the central bank chatting... <SNIP>...

FOOOK THAT!!!

What a waste!

FOOOK THAT!!!

My god that is absolutely insane!

kfallon wrote: »
    Eh, by any chance, do you still have her number...... :o

I'll have it too. I've a big hose waiting for her, and I'm not just talking about the one in my pants.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,161 ✭✭✭frag420

My god that is absolutely insane!

I said to her I bet you live in a bungalow and she she said " Yeah I do, how did you know that"

I told her I know of no garden hose that will reach all the way to a second floor bedroom!!

She was impressed!!