Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Skangermobiles online

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Damokc

what makes people think the green wheels on a car look good? or brightly coloured wheels of any kind? white,black or any form of metallic silver should be the only colour wheel unless you have a Subaru.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Damokc wrote: »
    what makes people think the green wheels on a car look good? or brightly coloured wheels of any kind? white,black or any form of metallic silver should be the only colour wheel unless you have a Subaru.

I dunno, a while ago a sparkling black Silvia passed me and it had lime green wheels and it actually looked really really nice, and I'm not normally a fan of that kind of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Damokc

maybe they look a lot worse when the car is stationary?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭dylbert

Beer Baron wrote: »
    6 out of 10 of them have the rear fog lights activated like they are standard tail lights blinding the feck out of everybody.

that's not a modification, they come from the factory like that.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,553 ✭✭✭dylbert

I never said that so get of your high horse while you're at it! I pointed out that i've seen a few skangers driving them before. You can always tell the difference between a normal person and a skanger !

that's fair enough, it's just some people pigeon hole a car as a skangermobile purley by the make and model, to me a skangermobile is any car cheaply or tackily modified.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Nice

Full?id=7031076

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,789 ✭✭✭JJJJNR

Luvin de one off bodykit! :D Thousands spent I'd say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭Owen

They spent thousands on Susan Boyle too, she still ended up being Susan Boyle.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2149449

View2-6354751.jpeg

And at 17k it could go in the dreamers thread too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 539 ✭✭✭but43r

Melion wrote: »

View2-6354751.jpeg

This has been featured here before, or maybe it was the dreamers thread. Anyway, it was a while ago, i'd say well over 8 month ago...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭Wolverine_1999

but43r wrote: »
    This has been featured here before, or maybe it was the dreamers thread. Anyway, it was a while ago, i'd say well over 8 month ago...

And surprisingly... still for sale :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,576 ✭✭✭✭L-M

In all honestly, I genuinely feel sorry for the person selling that MG. They more than likely bought it new, and borrowed (or were given by the banks) money on top of that to do the car when money was endless.

Now probably left with the mahoosive loan for it, just trying to recoup the money. Sad thing is, that car and everything with it is so out of fashion they'd be lucky to even see 4 grand for it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Rick Deckard

dreamer.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,100 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

In all honestly, I genuinely feel sorry for the person selling that MG. They more than likely bought it new, and borrowed (or were given by the banks) money on top of that to do the car when money was endless.

I don't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Shosh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,157 ✭✭✭Compton

Shosh wrote: »
    thats not a scangermobile..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 69 ✭✭Shosh

yes it is!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

yes it is!:D

Matter of opinion really. If it was a ****ty 1.1L then fair enough but there is a lot of work put into it, most obvious is the 5 cylinder from a Coupe I'm guessing. Its not something I'd ever do with a car but fair play to who ever had all that done to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

Now probably left with the mahoosive loan for it, just trying to recoup the money. Sad thing is, that car and everything with it is so out of fashion they'd be lucky to even see 4 grand for it!

Your man who was in Harry Potter did it up, he's from Kildare.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭pippip

Melion wrote: »

View2-6354751.jpeg

Only has 10k miles on it. Must be show car up to now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Rick Deckard

Johner wrote: »
    Your man who was in Harry Potter did it down, he's from Kildare.
    Michael Gambon's not from Kildare, he's from Cabra.

can't remember his name but he was in the first few Harry Potter movies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,436 ✭✭✭Killinator

Richard Harris:D:D:D

This guy who played Seamus Finnegan.

http://www.myspace.com/devon_8/photos/1126551

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭Mister Jingles

This guy who played Seamus Finnegan.

http://www.myspace.com/devon_8/photos/1126551

tumblr_lk9d831RWN1qanvj4o1_cover.jpg

There he is in the white as well.....or so I was once told. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Devon Murray. He must of off loaded. I think Mick is chancing his arm!!
    I have had the car since new

17k for that... good luck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 869 ✭✭✭savagecabbages

Full?id=6722441
    http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2239147

the van is mechanically 110% drives well and has never failed to go!!

The ole mobile on the ground pic seems to be all the go lately!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

Eugh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,466 ✭✭✭h3000

There is a Civic under there apparently

Full?id=7061286

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,176 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Looks like a badly modified Ford Focus from the front!

Full?id=7061288