Drinking game gone wrong. Apologise?

• 04-07-2011 01:28PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭

After a few months on the dry my OH finally gave me permission to go for a few drinks round at my friend’s house.
    She warned me about my behaviour and I was out to prove to her that I was a changed mature man who could handle ones drink.
    Everything was going well until the beer ran dry and we started drinking wine and spirits (whiskey).
    Our host Tom ( not his real name ) fell asleep after a while and we decided to have some fun.
    We raided Toms wife’s (who is quite the looker) wardrobe and started trying on her clothes on and fooling around having a laugh.
    That’s all I remember.
    Yesterday at home I was rudely awoken by a very angry OH holding a pair of red knickers demanding an explanation.
    I told her the story backed up by images from my phone.
    She is totally peed off with me now but not as much as Tom and his wife are, apparently all her good sexy stuff is in bits and her room a mess.
    We have a wedding this weekend and the OH doesn’t want to go as Tom & wife will be there, and she has banned me from drink. I really want to go as all the lads will be there and I want to prove that I can handle my drink.
    Do you think I should go round to Toms and apologise to his wife hence tricking the OH into thinking that it is ok to go to wedding and have a session?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,178 ✭✭✭Mena

Oh man you're so in the wrong forum!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭scotty_irish

good luck is all i can say! any chance you can record the apology/wedding and post it for us to see!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,806 ✭✭✭Rothmans

Yes, but you have to mean it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

After a few months on the dry my OH finally gave me permission to go for a few drinks round at my friend’s house.
    She warned me about my behaviour and I was out to prove to her that I was a changed mature man who could handle ones drink.
    Everything was going well until the beer ran dry and we started drinking wine and spirits (whiskey).
    Our host Tom ( not his real name ) fell asleep after a while and we decided to have some fun.
    We raided Toms wife’s (who is quite the looker) wardrobe and started trying on her clothes on and fooling around having a laugh.
    That’s all I remember.
    Yesterday at home I was rudely awoken by a very angry OH holding a pair of red knickers demanding an explanation.
    She is totally peed off with me now but not as much as Tom and his wife are, apparently all her good sexy stuff is in bits and her room a mess.
    We have a wedding this weekend and the OH doesn’t want to go as Tom & wife will be there, and she has banned me from drink. I really want to go as all the lads will be there and I want to prove that I can handle my drink.
    Do you think I should go round to Toms and apologise to his wife hence tricking the OH into thinking that it is ok to go to wedding and have a session?

I think you should take the first step on the road to recovery and admit to yourself that you're a crossdresser.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

You go with Toms wife and Tom can go with your wife.

But don't do that putting keys in a jar thing..... Drinking n driving is bad!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

Prove that you can handle your drink???

it doesnt sound like you can!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Whipped :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

Clearly we can't give advice until we see the evidence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,456 ✭✭✭westies4ever

Umm - I think you've already proved that you cant handle your drink - I'm assuming that is not the first time you've got into bother?

My OH can be the same - everytime he drinks he just goes mental - its like hes a different person, loud, obnoxious and annoying. he always manages to insult someone, or fall and injure himself or lose wallet, keys etc etc. Thankfully, he's finally grown up and very rarely bothers now - he know himself he just cant do it. Having said that - I dread weddings (havent enjoyed one with him yet) and large social gatherings. Once he goes over the fourth pint - its game over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 9,423 ✭✭✭cml387

Clearly we can't give advice until we see the evidence.
    Oh Jebus no!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,673 ✭✭✭AudreyHepburn

I think your first step needs to be acknowledging you have a problem with drink and that it is probably best for you avoid it altogether. There is nothing wrong with this and you certainly wouldn't be the only person in such a situation. Then, for you own and others sakes, go a find some help, AA etc.

Of course you need to apologise to all involved but I would think it might take them a while to forgive you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

That’s all I remember.

Having highlighted the pertinent sections and re-read your post, i can not see any possibility of this wedding ending in disaster. You carry on my good man, and do report on the outcome. Feel free to involve some snaps of "toms" wife, even if they are not strictly relevant to the story!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

We raided Toms wife..

i thought the story was gonna get good there for a second.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,281 ✭✭✭mackeire

I think its time to find a new OH thats not a control freak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

That's not normal behaviour.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Tell your mrs to lighten up Op... You were out round a mates house having a laugh...

But i dont think raiding your mates mrs undie drawers is normal tbh and if my mrs found another womens kecks in my pocket i doubt she'd be too pleased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,037 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

i thought the story was gonna get good there for a second.

That's about the point I got interested, and then a few moments later very disappointed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

At that point I was expecting the permanent marker to come out for a good ould reliable moustache.

It went to a whole different place when you started jumping into his wifes knickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭Dermo

Go see a shrink. Your OH is not your problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

All you can do here is send an apology with a voucher for ann summers or similar to friend to replace her stuff and if you know what's good for you you'll get one for yr wife too (including one for jewellery store) then give up drinking for good- you have now learnt a costly lesson about the benefits of sobriety.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Bring a bottle of wine round to Toms house as a form of apology, you'll never what'll happen...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

Dermo wrote: »
    Go see a shrink. Your OH is not your problem.

forget the shrink ... give up now ... you clearly dont know the one thats one too many !!

give up the booze or you will ruin your life !!

oh and there's no normal guy would raid the knicker drawer of a friends WIFE !! - thats just saaaad.

bet you were nicker sniffing !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭gracehopper

Tell your wife to relax, buy some presents, make it up to your mate and his missus and whatever you do dont give up the drink because of this. Your grand, people get steamed from time to time.

Cross-dressin, It can happen to the best of us!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 207 ✭✭Sweatynutsack

Could have been worse, you could have went streaking down the main street looking for the nearest KFC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

Could have been worse, you could have went streaking down the main street looking for the nearest KFC

Wanna expand a bit more on that story? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 steve_cass

We raided Toms wife’s (who is quite the looker) wardrobe and started trying on her clothes on and fooling around having a laugh

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

The man club called and they want their spine back !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

You say that you're out to prove that you can handle drinking and know when to stop.

When are you going to start trying ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,813 ✭✭✭themadchef

Take me to your leader, i must learn from her.

My bítch whipping technique needs a little tweeking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

Tell your missus to shove her conservatism up her fetid box. You like a drink and you seem like a gas. Drink the **** out of the wedding with or without that prude.

Also Tom's wife WANTS you bad. She's cross that she didn't get to be with you when you were parading round the house in her smalls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,133 ✭✭✭FloatingVoter

While you were trying on the clothes, did you notice one of your friends with a camera ? He'll be the one who was pretending to be drunk. Check out YouTube or Facebook just in case.:rolleyes: