Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All ye oul wans and oul fellas out there! Wakey wakey, rise and shine!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,642 ✭✭✭✭OldGoat

I'm older than Minecraft goats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Im not sure there was a Debs thingy when I left school...at 15

Been through 2 with my children *shudder*

Not my cuppa tea....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Goodnight all. Rains have gone. 22*C outside. Here comes Summer ......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,899 ✭✭✭✭BBDBB

Morning all
    bright blue sky and warm here :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭getz

lovely and warm,not a cloud in the sky,i have put out the washing,now its time to clean the car,been up from 0430 this morning.

chucken1 wrote: »
    Im not sure there was a Debs thingy when I left school...at 15

Been through 2 with my children *shudder*

Not my cuppa tea....
    The idea behind it is to allow you to do it properly, the way it should have been done in the first place. :)
    Or to feck it up to your hearts content if thats what you want. :D
    It's just a bit nostralgia night, tunes from yesteryear, dinner, dancing and perhaps a glass of something bubbly. When was the last time you had the chance to wear a ballgown?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,551 ✭✭✭Rubecula

Not worn a DJ and bow for a long time. I still have all the stuff. Gawd alone knows if it fits though, even the cummerbund looks a bit smaller than I remember.

Wore my tux out on Saturday night - I could do with losing a few pounds between now and the debs. :o

Good morning all :). Cool and hazy but that will burn off. Nothing planned 'cept the gym - mid morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭Alice1

Cicero wrote: »
    OK...give me a critical analysis of the complexity of experience you felt drinking the bottle whilst treating the wine with total respect and I might forgive you.

Cicero, her's drunk so her can't give an analysis of anything much. Wait til she sobers up. (Mind you, watch out for de hangover)

Tis very warm - lovely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Ramette wrote: »
    eh.. well there was a fusion of flavours that burst on the palate from fruity undertones to velvety chocolate to a hint of apricots that lead to a final smooth finish as it worked it's way down to my belly, leaving a very warm and fuzzy feeling behind which became more intense the more i drank (funny that).:o

That's strange...I thought it was corked...that's why I never drank it...:D
    Alice1 wrote: »
    Cicero, her's drunk so her can't give an analysis of anything much. Wait til she sobers up. (Mind you, watch out for de hangover)

...and the food cravings..quick...lock the presses or there'll be nothing left in the house...:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Ramette

Ah yeah are all such funny comedians, I may be small in stature but I can hold my own in the alcohol department and sure the all bran in the morning has great soakage :)

Ramette wrote: »
    Ah yeah are all such funny comedians, I may be small in stature but I can hold my own in the alcohol department and sure the all bran in the morning has great soakage :)

Not to mention keeping you, er, regular :)

Last to bed again! Everyone sleeping? Good :) Hey, who's snoring?

morning fellow bed wetters :)

Spread wrote: »
    Last to bed again! Everyone sleeping? Good Hey, who's snoring?

Men are conditioned to snore. It's a primeval defense mechinaism. We would snore around the campfire to ward off wandering bears and boars at night.
    So you should be thankful of our nocturnal rumblings, we iz protectin youz.

In these more modern times a mans snoring is not so much for warding off wild animals but rather is a alarm you, to warn you of tedious television programs. When you turn on Despirate Housewives we snore in a vein attempt to save you from mind-numbing drivel. You can test this yourselves.
    Eastenders - snoring.
    F1 Grand Prix - no snoring.
    Do I look good naked? - snoring.
    Top Gear - no snoring.
    I'm a celib dancing for top popstars in Britain factor - snoring.
    Any Bruce Lee movie - no snoring.

Us snorers would like our humanatirain gestures recognised, acknowledged and appricated in future.
    I thank you.

Good morning everyone ........ and Dr. O Goat Psy D. - it's always good for the self esteem to get a deep early-morning analysis! Your secret is OK with me, I won't mention the shakes. Lots of thunder/lightening after hitting the sack. Today is Wednesday - must get ready to head up town to meet other old codgers for breakfast and chat about Michele Bachmann, Casey Anthony, Whitey et al. What I'd give for a feed of Athea Black&White pudding :)

Early night - knackered after being with eldest grandson (11) all afternoon. And being told about all the various electronic games :confused:. Tried to give the impression that it was deadly interesting and that one understood all the buzz words implicidly!. School holidays 'til mid August so more of same to come. Good night all.

G' Night Spread, morning gentle folk, does anyone else find this week extermely long? I am beginning to think they have a time machine at work so they slow it down and then it all speeds up at the weekends!
    And OldGoat snoring is well just a very loud annoying noise that for the most part is practised by the male species to ensure the female species doesnt get much sleep, therefore causing the female to display very cranky symptoms during the day thus giving rise to the theory that wimmin are grumpy in their old age....

My weekend has started.
    /End GoatGloat

uuurrrrrgh

that is all

BBDBB wrote: »
    uuurrrrrgh

that is all

Did you wet the bed?

By the way it is national blonde day today :)

I was spared that indignity, but my head feels like something crawled inside and died

lovely, I'll take 4 :)

It's been many a year since anyone in here came within a hairbreath of a natural blonde hair. :)

OldGoat wrote: »
    It's been many a year since anyone in here came within a hairbreath of a natural blonde hair. :)

I beg to differ;)

pics or at least a detailed description:D

Good morning Ramette, OldGoat, BBDBB and everyone else! Cool but cloudless sky.

I sleep with a foxy one each night ....... but the roots are gre, er, platinum :o

BBDBB, ah sure you're fine. Have a gander ......

http://www.nbcconnecticut.com/news/weird/Docs-Pull-Live-Moth-From-Boys-Ear-124765764.html

OldGoat, a two and a half day week? Now that would suit me down to the ground!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

Evening all :D. Ive been very busy with my garden and cooking,pickling and generally preparing for the apocolypse :cool:

Im a year older tomorrow :(:(:(...but not deeper in debt and obviously Im much wiser..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭Alice1

Chucken
    When you are finished in your garden, could you possibly come out and do a bit with mine? I truly detest gardening. Mind you, I don't really have anything one could cook (or indeed pickle) growing there.

Tis a long week alright. Tomorrow is Friiiiiday though!

My hubby snores somethin' shockin'

Off to the gym now for the bi-weekly grunting and sweating.