If Jackie Healy Rae was president

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭alphasounds

He got is Alibi.
    The only interesting part on this story is ,
    Who must pay back the money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,226 ✭✭✭Solair

Thankfully, it's never going to happen as the presidential election has a wider constituency than just South Kerry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,029 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

I JHR not the ideal type when it comes to representative democracy?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

I just listened to MHR on newstalk.

****ing hell, if that is what we have in the Dail, we are well and truly fubared.

Maybe some of our resident South Kerry folk could explain why they chose him to represent them, on the assumption any of his voters are capable of using a PC that is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

If JHR was Prez he'd have the Áras auto-dialling Diego Garcia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

I'm still coming to terms with him saying "I cgame up he-er to day frum the boggs of kerrriiii".

To some of the most recognised and revered news agencies in the world when the bail out talks were starting last Autumn.

I'm all for selling the Irish gombeen thing to the tourists but not in matters of international trade, finance or relations. I don't think the man does international though..........

He'd probaly pull us from the EU and have us buying milk from urns in the local market square once again.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Maybe some of our resident South Kerry folk could explain why they chose him to represent them, on the assumption any of his voters are capable of using a PC that is.

I concur.

Explain yourselves at once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭who the fug

I just listened to MHR on newstalk.

****ing hell, if that is what we have in the Dail, we are well and truly fubared.

They are making the rational decision that a Healy Ray can be used to get a better deal for themselves and buggger the rest of the country

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

This evasive tosser was on with Anyon Savage and it was enough to make ya puke!

He wouldn't admit that it was wrong, probably thinking to himself that at least someone in Leinster House likes him and he can't criticise them.

Not for the first time the Healy-Raes embroiled in the worst gombeenism of Irish politics.

Waste €3,000 on premium lines and the prat can't even admit it's wrong?

Can we bring the IMF back so that these pricks have no say?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,077 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

This outrage should be known as 'Boggergate'.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,688 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

I'm guessing it was the easiest way to get him out of South Kerry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,226 ✭✭✭Solair

If they know the calls came from Leinster House, then they have the extension number(s) too.

It's not the days of wind-up telephones, and the Leinster House telephone system will also have easily searched records of who (which phone) called that number, how many times and when

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

A shaved chimp in a suit, quite frankly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

Solair wrote: »
    If they know the calls came from Leinster House, then they have the extension number(s) too.

It's not the days of wind-up telephones, and the Leinster House telephone system will also have easily searched records of who (which phone) called that number, how many times and when

Then find out who made the calls, 1st make them pay, 2nd why did you do it?, 3rd who told you to do it? 4th there's the door.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 2,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭horgan_p

Dermot Morgan must be crying in heaven.
    Can you imagine the stand up routine that the last 8 years would have given him ??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

i think larry murphy would get elected quicker than that pie faced moron.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Zaph wrote: »
    I'd emigrate

Howya Ray?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

I reckon people are over rating the office of president of Ireland these days. Yes, well done the two Marys for making this a tad more bearable place to live with international gestures but things wouldn't change a great deal even if Corky from Life Goes On was president tbh!

"Becca!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,536 ✭✭✭Mark200

Solair wrote: »

All calls that come from the Dail appear as the number '3000'.

But yeah the Dail itself should be able to find out (if it keeps its phone records for that long).