There is a lot of Droghedians around!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭madmammy

Gandalph wrote: »
    Im from drogheda, more importantly Im from the meath side!

which side would that be then?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 564 ✭✭✭2ygb4cmqetsjhx

I'm from Drawda meself. I live out beyant Brookville and think it's claaaaaaaaaassssss.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

I don't live there myself, but I'm there a lot. I've family that moved up there... "blow-in's" to you lot =P
    Biggins wrote: »
    Pass the mazzz barrr will ya! :D

I find it sounds more like 'maws baw'. Them Drawda peoples be craaaazeh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Drogheda lol

Lived and went to school there for a big chunk of my life. Spent the last two years in Dublin and now Im in Germany... Dublin wasnt far enough to run.

If I never saw that town again it would be too soon.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭AnnaGram85

I'm not FROM Drogheda but I live and work here :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

flyswatter wrote: »
    He's a nice enough fella when he's sober, he means well. :)
    He does in his backside.
    He's been done for assault a number of times.
    Actually stalked an ex-girlfriend for a whole year till I had to step in.
    He's a dangerous lunatic.
    Actually seen him many years ago enter St Josephs CBS and attack a teacher in a class room - and he was sober (and NOT a pupil).
    He's 100% nuts.

Biggins wrote: »
    He does in his backside.
    He's been done for assault a number of times.
    Actually stalked an ex-girlfriend for a whole year till I had to step in.
    He a dangerous lunatic.
    Actually seen him many years ago enter St Josephs CBS and attack a teacher in a class room - and he was sober.
    He's 100% nuts.
    WTF?! Where did I say this?!

AnnaGram85 wrote: »
    WTF?! Where did I say this?!
    Sorry, edited the quote, which was posted wrong.
    Apologies.

Pandora2 wrote: »
    Moving there next month!!! Really looking forward to it:D I am so over Dublin!! But will qualify by saying Dublin has been good to me and mine:D
    The o/h's accent is Galway/Drogheda, that's some mix after a few scoops:eek:

Exactly the accent I have now. I've lived in Drogheda for 4 years and was chatting to a fella at weekend. 'Where are you from?' he asked. Told him County Galway [gave him the name of the place] and he said 'No way you've some Northern accent on ya!' Then I told him I live mostly in Drogheda and he said 'Ahhh that explains it!'

I have noticed some words myself changing, but I think that when I'm drunk or angry its more so my Galway accent that appears! :)

Drogheda's great :)

Live in Drogheda myself. Not a particularly bad place, but truly must be among the most boring places in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭St.Spodo

There's only one Ollie Cromwell!

My home place in Galway is 100 times more boring. Trust me. I'll be hitting the town Thursday night, I love not having work on Friday :)

St.Spodo wrote: »
    There's only one Ollie Cromwell!
    Thank gawd!
    The country couldn't afford any more Scarlet Streets.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 43,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

*Takes everyone's username down*

*Starts trying to figure out fellow Droghedian's identity so I can stalk them*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Here hay, Im from Baaaaaallsgrove. Il batter ye if youse are from the faaarr side! Now off to Redz with yis!

I worked near Dwodaha for 7 years, tis a mighty place.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

MAW HAMBAWGAWZ!

What a crap accent. It's like prison, in accent form!

Get awayyyy wiz the lota yis...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 596 ✭✭✭Bonkers_xOx

AnnaGram85 wrote: »
    My home place in Galway is 100 times more boring. Trust me. I'll be hitting the town Thursday night, I love not having work on Friday :)

Ah yeah do, d'Eurrrrrrrrth does be free in on a thursday.

Depends how high your skirt is!

good luck with that :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

benwavner wrote: »
    Here hay, Im from Baaaaaallsgrove. Il batter ye if youse are from the faaarr side! Now off to Redz with yis!

What are ya talking about, you are from the far side.

benwavner wrote: »

i spent 20yrs in ballsgrove wasn't a bad place to grow up...a bit rougher now i think

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

I used to live around the Scarlet Street area.... Not anymore though :cool:

You will never find me ;)