just found 60euro. what should i do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,038 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Give a euro to the first sixty people that reply to the thread.....damn.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,995 ✭✭✭✭blorg

Drop it into the local Garda station,if nobody clames it in a certain amount of time I think you get to keep it.
    You get it back after one year and one day. I found a wallet with £100 in it (pre-Euro!) and a year later it had not been claimed and was returned to me. I lost it the next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

jayjayxxx wrote: »
    well i don't fink that's wat i' be spendin it on haha.. mayb some new heels..

buy the heels...and lets see ya in them....everyones a winner...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Drop it into the local Garda station,if nobody clames it in a certain amount of time I think you get to keep it.

The cops would break their balls laughing as soon as you leave the station.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Duddy

Buy cheapo vodka in Dunnes, get sloshed, wake up the next day with 50 euro in your wallet and no idea how it got there;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭jayjayxxx

mattjack wrote: »
    buy the heels...and lets see ya in them....everyones a winner...

haha bit of a foot fetish u av there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

just like i told jesus the night before the last supper. Coke and Hookers is the way to go

he didnt listen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

well i don't fink that's wat i' be spendin it on haha.. mayb some new heels..

lol, srsly gud 1, i lv me hls 2.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,138 ✭✭✭paky

Just found 60e while out shopping today, and now I'm wondering what shall I do now? Of course my first thought was to race home and post on after hours as I know everyone so Honest and helpful here ;) before its suggested I don't need a new set of batteries!

buy crack

haha bit of a foot fetish u av there

yes, yes I have.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

That's the last place I would hand it into, read this.

http://www.sligochampion.ie/news/threeday-trial-finds-garda-guilty-of-stealing-money-handed-into-station-574277.html

I'm not sure what happened the Garda? But I reckon he got promoted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

early retirement and take a long holiday? That or get a take away and a few drinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 64 ✭✭jayjayxxx

mattjack wrote: »
    yes, yes I have.........

whateva floats ur boat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 57,077 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

if you hand it in to the Gardai there is zero chance of you seeing it again

Why do you think so ?

whateva floats ur boat...

my boot is afloat...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

a certain supermarket chain are doing 8 cans of guinness for a tenner

6x8=48 I know what I would do with 60 quid

Have a great weekend OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

otherhalf wrote: »
    A girl in a shop handed back my Mam a tenner that had dropped out of her pocket.
    Mam gets home realises it's not her tenner as she still has hers.
    Is then up all night fretting about "the poor creathur" who can't buy his spuds.
    Few days later goes back to the shop to hand it in. Lady says nobody has asked so keep it.
    Mam spends 2 days worrying, calling me for what to do (I said spend it!)
    Eventually one of those envelopes comes through the door looking for donations for kids in need or something. She pops it in and feels like she will go to heaven. The drama!
    I say spend it on something nice and enjoy it.
    (or wait for one of those envelopes)

I love your mam. She sounds great.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 425 ✭✭Brando_ie

otherhalf wrote: »
    A girl in a shop handed back my Mam a tenner that had dropped out of her pocket.
    Mam gets home realises it's not her tenner as she still has hers.
    Is then up all night fretting about "the poor creathur" who can't buy his spuds.
    Few days later goes back to the shop to hand it in. Lady says nobody has asked so keep it.
    Mam spends 2 days worrying, calling me for what to do (I said spend it!)
    Eventually one of those envelopes comes through the door looking for donations for kids in need or something. She pops it in and feels like she will go to heaven. The drama!
    I say spend it on something nice and enjoy it.
    (or wait for one of those envelopes)

Ha... that reminds me of a short while back, I was in Dunnes at the express checkout and there was this old biddy in front of me getting a few bits and pieces and I noticed a twenty on the ground in front of her so being the nice fella I am I scooped down and told her she must have dropped it.

She quickly looked into her purse and agreed and was thankful, even pointing out that it was her last 20 and she would be able to get her bits and pieces for the rest of the week.....

Max karma points there for me I'm thinking... and off she tots

Then when I go to pay I realise that I pulled the fecking 20 outta my own pocket when I was waiting and it fell on the ground and now I'm standing at the checkout with not a rex on me and have to get the girl to void the whole lot!!..... thieving biddy... (or possibly innocent but senile??) :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Ahem, wallet inspector.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭breadmonster

• open a new business
    • start a pension
    • invest it
    • give it to charity
    • ah just blow it out yer hole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭pateen

use it to light a cigar/just burn it, in front of your friends and be all smug about it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

Do not do this unless you wish to contribute to the guards golf outing fund.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭cocoshovel

My parents left me €40 for "Milk" while they're gone off on holidays. Now who in their bejaysus would spend that much on milk! so I went out and got some cans of beer and a big bag of chips and chicken burger. Its Saturday night Op, go wild with it. I suggest beer and chips/pizza. Ahhh nothing like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭dillo2k10

I once found a stack of notes sticking out of an ATM in Liffey Valley. I had seen the girl at the machine as I was walking up to it so I grabbed the money and ran up to her and said 'were you just at the ATM?' (I had only seen the back of her till then) Her face suddenly filled with panic and I said 'you left this' and handed it to her. She was so visibly relieved and thankful.

A few weeks later I lost my wallet and no-one returned it. So much for karma. :D

I too found money in Liffey Valley, about €250, it was in a purse with bank cards and ID. I couldn't find the money but I went into the bank that the atm were from and the manager said they they would put the money in her account and give her a call to collect everything. He gave me a receipt too.

A few weeks later I lost €400 in Liffey Valley and I never found it. But when I was in the Republic Store and the Woman remembered me, I had left everything on the counter. They even had a photo of me incase I came back.

That was good luck / karma. Maby you need to be nice more often :P

Just found 60e while out shopping today, and now I'm wondering what shall I do now? Of course my first thought was to race home and post on after hours as I know everyone so Honest and helpful here ;) before its suggested I don't need a new set of batteries!

If you do keep it make sure that you don't forget to pay your tax on it!!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

dillo2k10 wrote: »
    I too found money in Liffey Valley, about €250, it was in a purse with bank cards and ID. I couldn't find the money but I went into the bank that the atm were from and the manager said they they would put the money in her account and give her a call to collect everything. He gave me a receipt too.

A few weeks later I lost €400 in Liffey Valley and I never found it. But when I was in the Republic Store and the Woman remembered me, I had left everything on the counter. They even had a photo of me incase I came back.

That was good luck / karma. Maby you need to be nice more often :P

Hmmmm.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I found €150 once in Liffey Valley and handed it in, I saw the shop assistant pocket it and walk away. I was only young at the time so didn't say anything.

Then a couple of years ago I lost my wallet with €60 in it, all my cards and my mobile number. Never got it back. So now I'm keeping any money I find. Screw Karma.

Hmmmm.....

That was kind of worded wrong.

I meant that I couldn't find there person.

The photo was from the CCTV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,042 ✭✭✭stevejr

Go to your local corner shop, by a packet of Tayto and get the change in jellies...

What's the reason for being reasonable?

Is that an unreasonable question?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,499 ✭✭✭alanhiggyno1

on another thread a woman lost 60 euro.maybe u shud see wer she lost it and she says thats all she had