Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

A random waffle thread?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

Nice rant there EH :) but yes i agree...there fecking everywhere!!

my sat dish just calved :( time to get a new one

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I spent a few nights in Fiji before and woke up with dozens of cockroaches crawling over me one morning so a few spiders don't annoy me anymore! :D

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 17,424 ✭✭✭✭Conor Bourke

:eek: TT that's rank!

Drifter, I see you're our newest mod, good stuff :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

:eek: TT that's rank!

Drifter, I see you're our newest mod, good stuff :D

Save that for his official welcome thread! :p

I didn't realise there hadn't been one yet! I've been away for the week, so thought I had missed the grand announcement... Sorray :D

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,860 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I didn't realise there hadn't been one yet! I've been away for the week, so thought I had missed the grand announcement... Sorray :D

Should've happened a month ago, to be honest... >_>

Anyway, the grand announcement is made now! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

I don't know why but I always thought this was The Noc general discussion when it appeared in my subscription newfeed, even though I know that was The Lair... >.<

Anyway, I'm Jack and I'm a young'un. I usually waste my time F5'ing Clearasil & Hormones but it is getting a bit monotonous so I said I'd branch out a bit and see if I can justify wasting as much time on boards as I do. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,348 ✭✭✭the drifter

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irLsjBDPe5c&feature=player_embedded

The complete randomness of it makes it so awesome...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=irLsjBDPe5c&feature=player_embedded

The complete randomness of it makes it so awesome...

The original and best. ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TcoekyMCWzg

• Registered Users Posts: 5,270 ✭✭✭source

I've decided to get nerdy, going to watch all the Trek movies in order, starting with the motion picture. It's only 11 movies, won't be that hard.

foinse wrote: »
    I've decided to get nerdy, going to watch all the Trek movies in order, starting with the motion picture. It's only 11 movies, won't be that hard.

Oh sweet Jaysus, bordeom getting to ya? How long will that keep you busy?

On another note entirely, this day fortnight I leave Limerick :(

Oh sweet Jaysus, bordeom getting to ya? How long will that keep you busy?

On another note entirely, this day fortnight I leave Limerick :(

It'll probably do me up to tomorrow evening, how come you're leaving?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,361 ✭✭✭Itsdacraic

What's the story with the power outages?
    Did the bucko's over in the city hall run out of € to put in the meter?

foinse wrote: »
    It'll probably do me up to tomorrow evening, how come you're leaving?

What next after the Trekathon? Father Ted box set perhaps? :pac:

Got a job in Dublin, back to real nursing in Harold's Cross Hospice. Had been looking in Limerick for something for the last 6 months but no joy *shakes fist at HSE* Sad to be leaving, but will be back often enough

What next after the Trekathon? Father Ted box set perhaps? :pac:

Got a job in Dublin, back to real nursing in Harold's Cross Hospice. Had been looking in Limerick for something for the last 6 months but no joy *shakes fist at HSE* Sad to be leaving, but will be back often enough

No i think, i'll break into the indiana jones movies, then maybe Star Wars....police academy, lord of the rings, bond.....the possibilities are endless.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,612 ✭✭✭bullets

At Last after lots of asking the Local off-licence near Russells Bar finally finally
    managed to get their hands on a Cider Kit for their home brewing stuff that
    they are selling. Once I've a few bills paid off am gonna get me a kit!

I dont drink beer/pills/wine/stout/ale as love my Cider or Vodka but for some
    reason for ages they just simply could not get Cider.

125 Euro for all the gear including bottles to bottle it.
    40 Pints in 14 days yummy if I dont kill myself from drinking the first batch
    will let ye know how I get on :D

~B

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Fair play bullets. He rang me looking for it actually but I don't sell any. :D

Small World.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

• Registered Users Posts: 17,824 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Just realised that I haven't been in Limerick in about 3 months. It will be pretty weird going back :/

• Registered Users Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

zuroph wrote: »

I am glad I dont! She appears later on in it too if you keep watching

• Registered Users Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

she seems familiar but I cant place her...

It will be interesting to see how well 5 do with the show!

Classic Simpsons on Channel 4.

Monorail. Monorail. Monorail. Monorail!

"Hello, my name is Mr.Snrub, and I come from a place faaaar away!"

Classic Simpsons on Channel 4.

Monorail. Monorail. Monorail. Monorail!

"Hello, my name is Mr.Snrub, and I come from a place faaaar away!"

AH the Limerick forum's favourite episode.

We haven't done the song in a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Is there a bogball game on today?Can always tell by alot of ignorant parking on show

Clare versus Tipp in the hurling. Starting at 4:00 in the Gaelic Grounds. Might be a Junior game on before it too.

Ah thats why there is a lot traffic heading Northbound (City) on Dublin rd

Was there more power cuts in the city last night?

Itsdacraic wrote: »
    Was there more power cuts in the city last night?

There was a short one around 9:35 anyway.

These cause me headaches with equipment at work. That's 4 temporary power cuts since last Friday. Rolling blackouts next.