Wolfiefest Beers - 15th and 16th of July

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    is there a bag limit?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Don't mind em Wolfie, that place is awesome, yes it is close to a bad streak but if you walk up O'Connell street and then off Parnell you will be fine.

Besides the more important thing is that is literally around the corner from Fibbers!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    Ok, why is Fibbers so great?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Either Day
    It's a rocky type bar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Atari Jaguar
    Don't listen to em Wolfenstein, you don't wanna a go to that Fibbers dump!! :pac:

Atari Jaguar
    ToniTuddle wrote: »
    It's a rocky type bar!
    Oh, so people go there to train for fights against Mr. T?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Atari Jaguar
    Oh, so people go there to train for fights against Mr. T?

Exactly!

Atari Jaguar
    Sounds like fun. I am not however doing a slow motion beach run with Maguined.

Atari Jaguar
    Sounds like fun. I am not however doing a slow motion beach run with Maguined.

Awww, but that's the only reason he was biggin' it upppp. He'd have left you to the junkies otherwise :(

Atari Jaguar
    Junkies or mags in running shorts......
    I'll take the junkies.

I kid goujons not I have on several occassions proclaimed one of my goals in getting fit is so I can recreate the beach scene from Rocky, I want to be fit enough to pull off wearing those cut off muscle tops, tennis socks and then jump in the air and high five another fit guy.

One day my goal will be achieved.

Atari Jaguar
    Maguined wrote: »
    I kid goujons not I have on several occassions proclaimed one of my goals in getting fit is so I can recreate the beach scene from Rocky, I want to be fit enough to pull off wearing those cut off muscle tops, tennis socks and then jump in the air and high five another fit guy.

One day my goal will be achieved.
    Good luck with that.

Atari Jaguar
    It's the air high five that'll be the true test, only a real man can do it with such power and grace.

Atari Jaguar
    I approve of Doyles, Gypsy Rose, Lafayettes, Longstone, Grand Social.
    I trust Tuddle on site selection. Now where shall I meet you folks On Friday, then again on Saturday?

Either Day
    I trust Tuddle on site selection. Now where shall I meet you folks On Friday, then again on Saturday?

Awww Captain!

I feel honoured :D

Well there are beers coming up on the 25th so I shall be able to report what Lafayette is like plus I'll pop into Gypsy Rose for a sneaky quick drink beforehand to check it out too. The rest are fun enough places.

Are you looking for a full on metal/rocky kinda night out on one of the evenings?

Atari Jaguar
    Awww Captain!

I feel honoured :D

Well there are beers coming up on the 25th so I shall be able to report what Lafayette is like plus I'll pop into Gypsy Rose for a sneaky quick drink beforehand to check it out too. The rest are fun enough places.

Are you looking for a full on metal/rocky kinda night out on one of the evenings?
    Well I do enjoy the loudness. Also, I has the leather pants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,367 ✭✭✭spoonbadger

Atari Jaguar
    Fibbers it is :pac:

Atari Jaguar
    Fibbers it is :pac:
    Fine, which night?

Atari Jaguar
    Fine, which night?
    Every night :3

Nah, doesn't really matter. Fibbers will be much the same on friday as saturday i think.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Atari Jaguar
    Fibbers is like a piece of Dublin history, you should definitely go and we should definitely go with you. I shall introduce you to Buckfast :D

Atari Jaguar
    Buckfast shall introduce you to the floor :D

Atari Jaguar
    What the fug is Buckfast?

Liquid scurvy.

Either Day
    Shiminay wrote: »
    Fibbers is like a piece of Dublin history, you should definitely go and we should definitely go with you. I shall introduce you to Buckfast :D

How you gonna sneak that in?? :p

Also no thanks to you and your higher powers and typing accusations.... Fewcifur is going to write a song about my alleged milk stealking ways

*shakes fist*

Last time I was in Fibbers I got nothing but dirty looks as I was bit too dressed up for the locals :eek:
    Hmmmm.....can you wear runners into Fibbers??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Morag

Atari Jaguar
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buckfast_Tonic_Wine

Toni they serve Bucky in fibbers.
    Can it at least be the new fibbers on the quays, the toilets there at least don't have an inch of 'water' all over the floors.

Atari Jaguar
    Has to be Original Fibbers, to get the whole manky horrible feel :D

Atari Jaguar
    http://www.bumwine.com/others.html

No, just no.

Atari Jaguar
    Forget everything you hear, it's liquid awesome. Rocket Fuel \o/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Morag

Atari Jaguar
    Shiminay wrote: »
    Has to be Original Fibbers, to get the whole manky horrible feel :D

I prefer not to need tetnus shots to go drinking, last time I was in old fibbers one of the waste pipes from upstairs was leaking and dripping on to the floor from above as it had been the time before that I ended up in there which was 3 months before.

Could always try a White Rabbit:

1 bottle of Buckfast
    1 naggin of Vodka
    1 packet of Skittles
    1 bottle of Calpol