I'm so hungover my face is actually gone green.

• 12-06-2011 01:50PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Karamoja

I swear there's a greenish yellow tinge to my face, and my eyes are hanging out of me. And it's exacerbated by the miserable grey murkiness of the weather I look like a corpse. Why the hell do we drink so much that it changes the structure of our faces? Can we not just be like normal Europeans and have 2 beers and converse for the whole night in an orderly manner. Why do we always have to get in bits? Is it only Ireland that does this? I'm actually drinking a pint of tea in bed. Too hungover to sleep too hungover to stay awake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭thehairyelbow

Your liver is banjaxed. Bye bye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭double GG

Yeah it's sooo bad! I mean everyone in Ireland is forced to drink 10 pints a night and all.... Grow the f**k up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

Look on the bright side - you can still type :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,129 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

Karamoja wrote: »
    I swear there's a greenish yellow tinge to my face, and my eyes are hanging out of me. And it's exacerbated by the miserable grey murkiness of the weather I look like a corpse. Why the hell do we drink so much that it changes the structure of our faces? Can we not just be like normal Europeans and have 2 beers and converse for the whole night in an orderly manner. Why do we always have to get in bits? Is it only Ireland that does this?

Eh, last time I checked there were no beer police in pubs making sure you get hammered. If you want to you can go out and have 2 beers, it's easy :confused:

Also, it sounds like the green tint (bile?) might be something to do with your liver being a bit fecked, albeit temporarily

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭ruahead

double GG wrote: »
    Yeah it's sooo bad! I mean everyone in Ireland is forced to drink 10 pints a night and all.... Grow the f**k up!
    + 1
    OP, It's just you. Take responsibility for yourself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 170 ✭✭20260622

Don't see a good night wasted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

that was me just yesterday. today i feel awesome again. might go out tonight and get hammered again so....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

OP,

If you were actually as hungover as you say you are, you would neither be drinking tea (or anything at all) or looking at a bright screen and typing.

You sir, are a lightweight and a b!tch

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭Karamoja

ruahead wrote: »
    + 1
    OP, It's just you. Take responsibility for yourself

Really? I'm the only person in Ireland who is dying of a hangover?

You complain about how bad you feel but guaranteed you'll be out drinking next weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭ruahead

No, but you are the only one blaming it on your nationality. You are hungover because you drank too much not because you are Irish..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,242 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

Harden thw fück up , go get yourself another 10 pints

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

if it was your liver you'd be yellow, not greeny yellow. and if you were yellow it'd mean your liver's failing, and you'd have more things to worry about.

There are too many serious granny people on this thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭thefishone

I swear there's a greenish yellow tinge to my fat.

That's just your liver saying it needs lots and lots more alcohol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,629 ✭✭✭Hunchback

i would very much like to be drinking a pint of tea in bed, but i've no milk left. maybe i'll just have a double jagermeister instead. mmmmmmmm ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Hee, light weight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Im Only 71Kg

if you had a pair of balls you'd be heading back to the pub for a cure..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,677 ✭✭✭staker

Is that a new name for trolls?:confused:

OP quit yer whingin,break out the Dutch Gold and move into a trolley.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

I'm ordering dominos, does anyone want anything?

I actually might have a tin and harden the fcuk up like everybody is suggesting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I'm ordering dominos, does anyone want anything?

Yeah could you get me a bungo & wedges?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

OP fair play to you, sign of a good night, a dirty take away and time is your only cure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,038 ✭✭✭✭Giblet

Have a few pints and a durty chinese. Also, a huge dump might be in order

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭jimbob86

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

I actually might have a tin and harden the fcuk up like everybody is suggesting.

You're probably green because another wasted drunk sneezed on your face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 302 ✭✭thehairyelbow

Giblet wrote: »
    Have a few pints and a durty chinese. Also, a huge dump might be in order

Flock of starlings, I bet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 959 ✭✭✭kwalshe

A pint of tea... now why did'nt I think of that... Good call....

In anyway .... pics or GTFO

I swear there's a greenish yellow tinge to my face, and my eyes are hanging out of me. And it's exacerbated by the miserable grey murkiness of the weather I look like a corpse. Why the hell do we drink so much that it changes the structure of our faces? Can we not just be like normal Europeans and have 2 beers and converse for the whole night in an orderly manner. Why do we always have to get in bits? Is it only Ireland that does this? I'm actually drinking a pint of tea in bed. Too hungover to sleep too hungover to stay awake.

Yes, ireland is the only country in the whole world in which people get drunk, and it's because of the alcohol police following you around on a night out making sure you drink to excess

jesus, whinge moan, stop drinking if you hate it so much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

I think a lot of them slept in for mass this morning.