Wolfiefest Beers - 15th and 16th of July

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,649 ✭✭✭✭CDfm

Atari Jaguar

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    reallyrose wrote: »
    Doyles? :(

See ye in the Gypsy Rose so...

Doyles... *shudder*
    Ah, so that means I shall meet you on Saturday?

Atari Jaguar
    Fewcifur wrote: »
    Do you not like Doyles? I thought great craic was had there at the last tGC beers. We don't have to go to Doyles, twas just a suggestion.

We started in the Long Stone and then on to Doyles for afters

http://www.yelp.ie/biz/the-long-stone-dublin

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 47,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭cyberwolf77

Atari Jaguar
    CDfm wrote: »
    he definately sounds like one of the Dowlings

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/irish-hitlers-372377.html

We could go to Dowlings - I hear they are german friendly

For the record i do not find jokes suggesting I am related to Nazis at all amusing. Especially that one.

Atari Jaguar
    For the record i do not find jokes suggesting I am related to Nazis at all amusing. Especially that one.

Sorry Wolfie - no insult intended and it is just a bit of irish history that few people know.

Atari Jaguar
    I actually knew about the nephew who served in the U.S. Navy.

Atari Jaguar
    I actually knew about the nephew who served in the U.S. Navy.

Decent people by all accounts.

Facinating story.

I like my history. :)

Atari Jaguar
    Interesting the line died with his sons. Interesting fact for you, Prior to WW2 there were 432 Hitlers listed in German phone directories. One year after the war ther were 0

Atari Jaguar
    Remember Comical Ali - i was in hospital a few years back and he was my consultant.

Atari Jaguar
    Nope, rings no bells for me.

Atari Jaguar
    Nope, rings no bells for me.

Saddams Minister for Information and his son is a doctor in Dublin.

Because he had sharp metal objects up my nose I laid off the smartarse comments ;)

Atari Jaguar
    twas probably for the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

Atari Jaguar
    CDfm wrote: »
    We started in the Long Stone and then on to Doyles for afters

http://www.yelp.ie/biz/the-long-stone-dublin

Ah yoh, sure I was there loike. Longstone may be an option alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Either Day
    I approve of Doyles, Gypsy Rose, Lafayettes, Longstone, Grand Social.

All walking distance for meh! :pac:

Atari Jaguar
    I just need to fiugre where all these places are once i arrive

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Saturday 16th July
    Don't worry, we'll show you :D

Atari Jaguar
    Don't worry, we'll show you :D
    Now why does that worry me?

Either Day
    I just need to fiugre where all these places are once i arrive

They are all within short walking distance of this place! :pac:

www.abigailshostel.com

Atari Jaguar
    ToniTuddle wrote: »
    They are all within short walking distance of this place! :pac:

www.abigailshostel.com
    Yes, but I not staying there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Maybe you will if you play your cards right.;)

Either Day

Yeah but I am, that's why I approved those other bars :pac::pac:

Actually where will you be staying and we can figure out all the bars near your location. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

Saturday 16th July
    Wayhey! ;)

Where are you staying? To warn the local authorities of course.

Atari Jaguar
    Wayhey! ;)

Where are you staying? To warn the local authorities of course.
    Best Western Premier Academy Plaza Hotel

Atari Jaguar

That's going to be fun to say to a taxi man when drunk :D

Atari Jaguar
    That's going to be fun to say to a taxi man when drunk :D
    I plan to write it on a little card along with the words, "Please take me there".

Either Day

http://www.academyplazahotel.ie/location/

Ahhh sure that's within walking distance of all them pubs too! Ye be grand :pac:

Atari Jaguar

Ahhh sure that's within walking distance of all them pubs too! Ye be grand :pac:
    Ah, that is a plus then.

Atari Jaguar

Enjoy not getting stabbed... tis awfully close to Marlborough St., the junkie mecca that forces me to shun all Department of Education events :p

Atari Jaguar
    Enjoy not getting stabbed... tis awfully close to Marlborough St., the junkie mecca that forces me to shun all Department of Education events :p
    So, you're saying I'm near a ready supply of disposable victims?:cool:

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Atari Jaguar
    Should the need arise, yes :)