After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

dclane wrote: »
    Was I the only one that got angry for the first time today in seeing Cowen and that fúcker Ahern

Those traitors should have been hung as part of the visit:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Bambi wrote: »
    you're using "us" a lot so presumably you're associating yourself with other posts/posters..

Yes, I'm associating myself with some posters and posts. The ones I agree with.

I'll also disassociate myself from stuff that I'm not associated with.

I'm well within my rights to object when someone incorrectly lumps me in with other posts that I have nothing to do with, particularly when it's a pathetic attempt at a slur or discredit, and particularly when it's someone who hasn't a clue about me or what I think, especially if their opinion is so wrong as to falsely claim earlier that I felt "inferior".

So did you have a point ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

Hendrixfan wrote: »
    Rubbish event, waste of 30 million and the rest. The only welcome the Queen of England is getting apart from those hand picked few comes from people who are employed to do so, Army, Gardai and Members of state. Mean while the 81% of Irish people the media portray as the welcoming party are slim on the ground.
    Rubbish attitude:

30 million is nothing compaired to the potential healing of relations between the two countries, the possibility of further foreign and UK investment, increased tourism etc that this visit will bring.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

They've all changed.

I see the die hards are doing their best to ruin the possible tourism benefits of this:
    http://www.lonelyplanet.com/thorntree/thread.jspa?threadID=2056167

posting in lonely planet forums Jaysus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Christ, she togged out during half time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    Actually LOL'd at both

But yeah - if that's an Irish person they made a twit of themselves too!

It's photo-shopped Liam. It's made for people who feel inferior.

Anyways, now for the facepalm moments in The Garden. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Hookah

Pepper spray used up at Dorset/North Frederick street.

Assault with pepper spray?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Biker Boyz are back

Love those beemers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

dclane wrote: »
    Was I the only one that got angry for the first time today in seeing Cowen and that fúcker Ahern
    Two lads that cost us our sovereignty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Changed clothes, strange.

Pepper spray used up at Dorset/North Frederick street.

No salt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

The black binbags covering the Garden of rememberance is a nice touch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

investment wrote: »
    Everyone down here is going to go mental when she lays the reed on the grave, very tension

Weren't they mental to start with?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Good man Dobbo.

"We don't have info about the route"

Then he tells us what the route is. :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Breaking news:

Queen to rival Lady Gaga in outfit change competition.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Changed clothes, strange.

All four of them are just out of the bedroom.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

That is some cavalcade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 633 ✭✭✭Tarakiwa

Everyone down here is going to go mental when she lays the reed on the grave, very tension

Ha!! This post just about sums up all those who have turned out to protest!
    "Reed" ...... "Very tension" .......

HA!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

What the fùck is a "trikalla"?

I wonder how much firepower is been carried in that convoy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 443 ✭✭Colilfc

Is there really any need for that many BMWs following?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭finty

what time did you start drinking?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

How busy is O'Connell Street? I can't imagine a huge reception, security is just too tight and awkward. And it's the middle of the week :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

I think it is silly to have her in a single Range Rover. There should be at least 3 or 4 or the whole cavalcade being in the same car. The US president usually travels in cavalcades of 10+ cars, all the same and nobody will have an idea which one he is in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 916 ✭✭✭stop

None of the registration numbers of the BMWs & Range Rover show up on cartell.ie/ motorcheck.ie hmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Highlight of the last 5 minutes - Dobbo's hair (wig) flapping about while trying to hold a serious conversation :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,665 ✭✭✭baldbear

No footage of the cavalde going throught the city???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,490 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

I notice no tv cameras are following the cavalcade