After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

smokedeels wrote: »
    Hold the British Queen to ransom, that’s a risky economic strategy.

Risky and crazy...............but crazy enough that it might work!

I really won't be pleased if I get blown up today because of some ould one who still believes in fairytales.

you know if you get blown up I`d be pretty certain the 85 year old woman from across the water didnt build the bomb in buckingham palace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Who's the tasty one with the big tits?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

lazy fcukers won't even stand.

Well their just out of bed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    That's the goodwill f**ked so! :mad:

What's that twat's job these days, anyway ?

Doesn't he write for the Sunday World or the NOTW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭S.R.F.C.

"1307 Scuffles have broken out on O'Connell Street as gardaí try to remove protesters from near The Spire.

1300 There are security alerts at Phoenix Park Station and Drogheda Station, according to Iarnród Éireann."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44 elpistolero

I dont mind herself visiting at all but who honestly thinks that its worth 30 million of the countrys money??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Latchy wrote: »
    And a great historical day for the world at large and can only make for better relations between the two country's

Is there a word missing at the end of that ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Looks like the public are now being moved off O'Connell Street. The left wing loons look like they are at the spire. <snip>

http://yfrog.com/h8jqcajj

mod: lets leave out the wishes for violence.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,192 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

All off in to the Aras to watch Home and Away at 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,746 ✭✭✭✭Misticles

Pauleta wrote: »
    Looks like the public are now being moved off O'Connell Street. The left wing loons look like they are at the spire. I hope the Garda batter them :D

I cant see that pic :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

I'm surprised the IRA didn't go after that tree Victoria planted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

zerks wrote: »
    She looks like she just arrived from Ballamory.
    Another Miss Hooley :D

Looks like the public are now being moved off O'Connell Street. The left wing loons look like they are at the spire. I hope the Garda batter them :D

Unfortunately this is a "victory" of sorts for the lunatics...... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Computer Sci

This just in...one man gang in O'Connell Street facing up to a radical group of dissident Republlicans.

No, they are called the Gardai, and the Armed forces.

It would be interesting to know how many of our keyboard warriors would be willing to take on the manpower of security currently located in the City Centre, as opposed to simply posting anti-visit posts frantically from the confines of their bedrooms.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Unfortunately this is a "victory" of sorts for the lunatics...... :(
    Lunatics for doing a peaceful protest?

Hardly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

There's nothing they'd love more than to be subjected to a battering at the hands of the Gardai

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

I'm sure if they throw a few slabs of Scrumpy Jacks into the Liffey the Eirigi lads will follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Did she plant the tree yet? Was she handy with a shovel?

I might have a job for her, shed be on piece rate though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭Wheelie King

Disgraceful comment. You are as bad as the nutjobs in the IRA advocating violence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Lapin wrote: »
    I wonder whats for lunch ?
    Grouse ?
    Is there a word missing at the end of that ?
    ''Hooray ''

Wolfe Tone wrote: »

Hardly.

The phrase "scuffles" was mentioned, and the clearing of spectators came after that.

Peaceful and "scuffles" don't go hand in hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭Hondo75

Eirigi are doing a sit down protest

There were able to get the day off work..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,834 ✭✭✭Sonnenblumen

Fantastic opening reception at Aras, Ireland can be proud. Looks fantastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

and nowt so far on the radio or TV about the disturbances on o connel street.

now THERES spin for ya !

time like this im glad of the internet as all RTE seem to want to do is fap off to the 85 year old.

dobbo himself looks very flush at the whole affair.

must remember to by shares in kleenex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hardly.
    Were they protesting when the British gave us €8 billion last December? I don't think so :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,763 ✭✭✭Bluefoam

Plazaman wrote: »
    WTF's in Tipperary of any interest?

The Flying Columns?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 1,710 ✭✭✭Soldie

The FA should have scheduled a Man Utd v Liverpool game for this afternoon. There would be nothing but tumbleweed at the agreed meeting places for these protests.