After Hours, one and only Queen thread

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Archeron wrote: »
    Agreed, the Aras looks really great. This is the kind of image I hope the world sees today.

It is.

Except for the tiny flags.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,042 ✭✭✭who the fug

More Aer Lingus stewardess.

Where do you think Air Fungus nicked it from, and don't start me on that vomit paint scheme

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Bet you Mary makes her take off her shoes before she can come in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

investment wrote: »
    PSNI are getting rowdy, 2 lads were hit and kick by them, guards just looking on not doing there job

What does that have to do with the Queen's visit ? Don't think the PSNI are in Dublin, are they ?

And is there any indication that the "2 lads" got rowdy first and whether or not they deserved it ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭scrubber72

Would love for mary to smack the queen in the face and say "thats for blowing your snot on irish soil":p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

Here comes the biker gang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

the army got a deal on mopeds.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 74 ✭✭IRISHREDSTAR

I take everthing I said back I think the queens visit is going to be quiet nice

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭Hendrixfan

Pauleta wrote: »
    You are the Anti-Irish one considering your views are to the detrement of our nation and against the views of the vast majority of Ireland.

The vast majority of people at the time didnt support the 1916 rebels, so in your view you are more or less saying the rebels were a detrement of the nation and Anti Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

hondasam wrote: »
    you not watching It ?

He's pretending, and even knows about the split-crotch bloomers.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

mod: investment... Either post your speculation with a relevant link or simply don't post at all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

Mary Kennedy, I want you to be mine!

Sexiest older woman EVER!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Nice motors

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭brimal

Is it just me or is the BBC presenter being very condescending?

Seems to keep repeating the same sh*t over and over aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    What does that have to do with the Queen's visit ? Don't think the PSNI are in Dublin, are they ?

And is there any indication that the "2 lads" got rowdy first and whether or not they deserved it ?

Don't pay attention to him. He can barely manage the Queen's English.

Whoops - did I really say that? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Fr. Neil Horans striking streaking :eek:

About f*ckin time....end quote

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,320 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

I thought mary mac would look a bit more excited that her friend is coming over to her place for the afternoon tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

C'mon Philip.. say something racist

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Jaysus that’s a striking image of unity. The two of them, standing there together, looking like the last few Quality Street left in the tin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

I hope we don't have to look at that big portrait of Dev's ugly mug

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,183 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Slow down Mary. She's an 85 year old.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Thank god that slob Cowen is not there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Just out of bed, has everyone been overwhelmed with a sense of inferiority in the face of a Brit monarch yet?

What a joke, all this sh!te for an unelected head of state.

How many people are on the dole again? How many are behind in mortgage payments? How many are homeless? On hospital trolly's?

And we spend 30 million on this? Our priorities are fcuked up, would rather play happy families than look after our own citizens.

so mary this one of those leprechans, Yes?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,069 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Jaysus that’s a striking image of unity. The two of them, standing there together, looking like the last few Quality Street left in the tin.

That is an extremely apt post!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,867 ✭✭✭UglyBolloxFace

Brian Dobson would suck as a weather forecaster

"The sun is trying to break through...but no sign of it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

enda kenny piled on weight??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Nice motors

And everyone an 11 reg. No recession there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

C'mon Philip.. say something racist

He's my favourite royal, the guy cracks me up