Hypocrites !!!

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

MarkY91 wrote: »
    wtf haha err what?...all im saying is if you dont like jedward dont watch eurovision and dont discuss them on the internet go fill your life doing something you enjoy :)
    How about this: I don't watch the Eurovision, but continue to mildly poke fun at them and people over the age of 17 who don't think they're ****?

We need peope doing this, or the world will forget what's good and what's godawful.

"If you don't like X, don't watch/listen to X" is one of the cheapest attempts to stifle discussion, by the way, falling only behind, "Yeah, well I'd like to see YOU write a better song."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Senna wrote: »
    People are allowed to have opinions and are allowed to change them, especially since most people only heard of Jeward from x-factor, which they might not of watched, but now their on TV constantly.
    I'm not one of them, stupid hair-cutted twats, but better than Dustin.

The bigger hypocrites are the ones who swore blindly back in the x-factor days that they could see that Jedward were **** and wouldn't watch it again if they made it through, only to subject us to the stupid Americanisms and accent and spout the irritating bull**** about "begrudgery" to those of us who have consistently hated the annoying little twats ever since they infected the airwaves with their hyper "OMG it's likeme Jawnandme Edward and you SOO wish you were us" bull crap.

They might be sound lads, but they've no talent and are completely and utterly unbearable even for the length of time it takes to grab the remote.

If they go on to make money despite losing a ****e "reality" TV show, then good luck to them, but I'd rate them with Katherine Lynch and wasps on a sunny day on the "unwelcome assault on senses" scale - Today FM forward-sold the fact that they'd be on earlier, and I spent the day listening to 4FM as a direct result.

I also had the TV on in the background for every act except the last, switching off to skip them, and they STILL managed to be annoying twats when the hot presenter was talking afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,006 ✭✭✭✭Flukey

Pace2008 wrote: »
    How about this: I don't watch the Eurovision, but continue to mildly poke fun at them and people over the age of 17 who don't think they're ****?

We need peope doing this, or the world will forget what's good and what's godawful.

"If you don't like X, don't watch/listen to X" is one of the cheapest attempts to stifle discussion, by the way, falling only behind, "Yeah, well I'd like to see YOU write a better song."

I don't like X (in this case Jedward) and I did not watch them tonight precisely for that reason. So lots of people who don't like X don't listen or watch X more than once. We can still however comment on X and say that we don't like X. The title of the thread is about hypocrites. The people in threads like this giving out about X aren't necessarily watching or listening to X so they are not being hypocrites. Sorry to burst your bubble. The real hypocrites are the ones who give out about X and continue to watch and listen to X and jump on the bandwagon, as the op mentioned. In this case I hope the bandwagon runs over the X we are talking about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Flukey wrote: »
    I don't like X (in this case Jedward) and I did not watch them tonight precisely for that reason. So lots of people who don't like X don't listen or watch X more than once. We can still however comment on X and say that we don't like X. The title of the thread is about hypocrites. The people in threads like this giving out about X aren't necessarily watching or listening to X so they are not being hypocrites. Sorry to burst your bubble.
    I think you've misconstrued my post. I think it's perfectly fine - a civic duty, even - to try to avoid any media that's devoid of merit (in this case Jedward) and continue to criticise it. That's what I'm doing.

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    I also had the TV on in the background for every act except the last, switching off to skip them, and they STILL managed to be annoying twats when the hot presenter was talking afterwards.

Fair play. That is the way to do it. I have been in Croke Park more times than most people here have had hot dinners as they say. On the first night that the two talentless gits were there recently, the queues outside the loos and at the various shops and bars were the biggest that I have ever seen, and I am being totally honest about that. Not even at half time on an All-Ireland Final day, have I ever seen such long queues for things. It wasn't just adults either. There were kids streaming for the exits just to get away from them too. It was certainly a case of the children leaving and the parents following, more than the other way around. Most people stayed away and waited, not returning after they'd relieved themselves or bought what they wanted, so there were a lot of people just standing around. As soon as the talentless gits left the pitch, the crowds returned en masse to their seats, and so did I. I have never seen anything like it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,372 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

So Jedward are through- Im delighted-I love the song and Ive been saying for weeks that we would get through. However everyone else i know were all "They suck, They suck, They suck"

They do suck - but at least they do suck together.

Wait - this isn't the sex and sexuality forum!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭paddy0090

I think the real story of the night is that "I Love Belarus" didn't get through. The song kinda fell down if you didn't love Belarus, but what a song.

From here on out the real threat is the Bosnian entry. What a flag!

They do suck - but at least they do suck together.

Wait - this isn't the sex and sexuality forum!!!!!!

...or the beastiality forum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,485 ✭✭✭sh1tstirrer

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    The bigger hypocrites are the ones who swore blindly back in the x-factor days that they could see that Jedward were **** and wouldn't watch it again if they made it through, only to subject us to the stupid Americanisms and accent and spout the irritating bull**** about "begrudgery" to those of us who have consistently hated the annoying little twats ever since they infected the airwaves with their hyper "OMG it's likeme Jawnandme Edward and you SOO wish you were us" bull crap.

They might be sound lads, but they've no talent and are completely and utterly unbearable even for the length of time it takes to grab the remote.

If they go on to make money despite losing a ****e "reality" TV show, then good luck to them, but I'd rate them with Katherine Lynch and wasps on a sunny day on the "unwelcome assault on senses" scale - Today FM forward-sold the fact that they'd be on earlier, and I spent the day listening to 4FM as a direct result.

Louis Walsh said that Jeward have been launched in Europe by being on the Eurovision even though they didn't win it :rolleyes: I wish someone would give them and Walsh one way tickets put them on a rocket and launch them to the moon :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭Show Time

So Jedward are through- Im delighted-I love the song and Ive been saying for weeks that we would get through. However everyone else i know were all "They suck, They suck, They suck"

Funny in the last hour ive seen facebook messages and gotten texts from these very people saying "I knew Jedward would do it" Etc

Ugggh i hate Hypocrites !!!:mad:

Eurovision aside- do you know any Hypocrites and if so whats their hypocrisy been about
    The people of Poland.

They were more then happy to come here and work and take advantage of the great social welfare system which lets them send money back to Poland.
    And yet they only gave the Jeds one point last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭AstonMartin

they havent a hope but they are funny, i cant be sure if they really are thst stupid or if they are real good actors

they made e3.2 million last year.

then again jordan is not broke either.

jersey shore!

blame the fools who spend their hard earned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

Funny in the last hour ive seen facebook messages and gotten texts from these very people saying "I knew Jedward would do it" Etc

Ugggh i hate Hypocrites !!!:mad:

Eurovision aside- do you know any Hypocrites and if so whats their hypocrisy been about

I'm not really interested.

Jedward didn't win the Eurovision I have been informed. There is a God. He triumphed over the evil twins. Our nation's respect is maintained. Fantastic news for Ireland. We lost! Yipppppeeeee!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

ma? ugh ive never said that in my life!

yes people are texting me- im THAT popular:D

...snob

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭downey2003

Show Time wrote: »
    The people of Poland.

They were more then happy to come here and work and take advantage of the great social welfare system which lets them send money back to Poland.
    And yet they only gave the Jeds one point last night.

Thank you to the Polish people. Can you really imagine what life would have been like if we had had to endure 12 months of John and Edward Grimes if they had won the Eurovision? There woul not have been enuff psychiatric doctors/nurses/hospitals to deal with the public who had become so demented!!:mad::mad::confused::confused::mad::mad: