if you could ban one thing from After Hours what would it be?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭fearcruach

Nevore wrote: »
    Well?

OPs that ask questions without giving their own opinion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,675 ✭✭✭hidinginthebush

longshanks wrote: »
    I'd ban locking threads as soon as travellers are mentioned, whats that all about anyway?

Sure they were doin nawthin to the thread boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭ucdmike

People who use the words wimmin, gheys etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Anyone who says
    cool story bro,
    Yore ma,
    Ibtl,
    etc

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 730 ✭✭✭gosuckonalemon

"myself and the OH" Fcuk off!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

Gay black midget Jewish Travellers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

lastlaugh wrote: »
    Gay black midget Jewish Travellers.

hate those guys, all me me me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

hate those guys, all me me me.

Serious chip on their shoulders them fellas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 129 ✭✭ucdmike

Couples chatting to one another in a thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,048 ✭✭✭vampire of kilmainham

people

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Desperate chicks/fellas flirting with each other looking for their next victim to ride. Take it to PM ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Pighead wrote: »
    The right
    to reply. Pighead would love to start a thread with nobody but himself allowed to post in it. There's nothing worse than being told you're wrong.

I'd ban talking about oneself in the third person, no matter how famous the person doing it is for that way of posting,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,057 ✭✭✭TaraFoxglove

"myself and the OH" Fcuk off!

Yeah, hate the term 'other half'. How co-dependent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

I'd ban talking about oneself in the third person, no matter how famous the person doing it is for that way of posting,

The idea that other posters are famous.

Puns.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

people, who when the start losing an argument, resort to pointing out spelling/grammar mistakes of others

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,234 ✭✭✭thetonynator

Turtyturd wrote: »
    The idea that other posters are famous.

Puns.

Famous in this small little self contained world, not for posting ability or being funny, but for stupid things, like kicking people in the face . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

those stupid stock responses that people always post, like blast it with piss, yore ma, i for one welcome our new yadayada

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

The letter 'A'. Just for the craic like...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

I'd ban high horses!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

celtic vs rangers threads...it's always the same and it's getting boring by now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

Stickies and sub-forums, or at least put them to the bottom of the last page.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Anything about 1916

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,408 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

People who type their usernames at the end of their posts.
    Piss off, you self important pricks.
    I don't give a fùck who you are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

The after hour thread lock quota.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

TheZohan wrote: »
    Desperate chicks/fellas flirting with each other looking for their next victim to ride. Take it to PM ffs.

Oh you are so right....and soooo funny. Swoon :pac:

Anyway, I'd ban the first page of posts. Almost always the same tired lazy thanks whoring brainlessness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,242 ✭✭✭✭Eric Cartman

the 'PC' brigade
    threads about gay rights
    anyone who uses indymedia as a source
    anything positive about shell2sea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Good God, if everything mentioned in this thread was actually banned then AH would be an emply, desolate wasteland.

I want to ban everyone under 18. Then we can start having some real fun!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,090 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Grammer nazis

People who say "town" when talking about Dublin< theres out fecking towns lads.

Posters who sign off with their username. FFS I can see your username, your sense of self importance insults my intelligence. :mad:

people who say +1. why? Plus one what? Should we repeat the quoted post in our heads twice:confused:

People who talk about a link but wont quote the most important aspects of it thus ruling out many mobile users.

Jebus this post makes me want to head over to ranting and raving:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭Killer Wench

Any posts or threads that slander my man Bono.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,424 ✭✭✭Storminateacup

People who get hard-ons ranting about the banks/developers and fianna fail. SHUT UP.

Do-gooders.