Simple Pleasures In Life!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Nice thread OP. Really wish you didn't use the word random though unless you decide what you like by rolling a dice :p

Changed! :)

Turtyturd wrote: »
    The smell of Airports.

Gotta agree there, love the departures bit of going to the airport and all the smells/noises associated with it. About the only thing that gets me as close to excited as I used to get Christmas Eve.

Nothing like going on holidays or somewhere out of Ireland :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭Goldenegg

Maltesers with a cup of tea
    Morning sex/drunk sex/all day sex
    Curling up by the fire with absolutely nothing else to do but relax
    Massage
    Dive in the pool when it's roasting! Heaven!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,424 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Steak well done... everyone keeps naggin me about how there's gotta be blood in it... well they can go fúck'emselves.... I like my food cooked...

I used to be the same, but I have converted to medium now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,796 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

A hot cold shower on a cold hot day.
    The feeling you get when you like love somebody.
    Seeing animals some humans outsmart other humans.
    Being in a really comfortable warm bed with a good b looking man;););)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Eve_Dublin

A sharer of my secret shame :o

Nothing to be ahsamed of, comdrade. It's not as if I use the hairpins after and what's the difference to this and using cotton buds, hmmm? A lot of disgust is learned anyway. Some people think opening the toilet door after going to the toilet is "disgusting".

Anyway, I thought we were giving "odd" things you like? Having a hot shower and liking the sound of rain while tucked up in bed is hardly odd! Now I feel like a right ninkumpoop for being honest...cowards the lot of you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Amhran Nua

The look, smell and feel of properly tanned leather.

Brass and clockwork, and bronze/reddish metals in general.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

You have obviously never listened to that while watching a taxi driver being pulled over by the Gardai. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 888 ✭✭✭cosanostra

mink_man wrote: »
    the sound of a hoover/washing machine/hair dryer, very stimulating.

Yeah these white noise are great! There are plenty of videos on youtube that will save you from burning out the hairdryer!

Biting off opposite corners of a penguin bar and sucking tea through it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 639 ✭✭✭omen80

A hot shower on a cold day.
    The feeling you get when you like somebody.
    Seeing animals outsmart humans.
    Being in a really comfortable warm bed with a good book.

these are not odd though, except for the one I highlighted......Most people like these things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Watching birds out the window and thinking about where they might have gone once they've flown away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Amhran Nua wrote: »
    The look, smell and feel of a properly tanned leather gimpsuit.

Now you're talkin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

I occasionally sit in front of the washing machine and watch it do its' thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭aliocroc

Getting a nice pack of hard fruit gums!

I grew up in a bakery, waking up every morning to the fresh bread smell wafting up through the house, every time i smell fresh bread now it reminds me of being 10 again.

Strawberry jam sandwiches!!!!

feeling cool when i got to cycling with no hands on the handlebars-still do!!

Searching for the toy in cereal-i really wish they still did that!

And snow! If it was falling we'd fall asleep with the curtains open so the street lights would help us see it teaming down, then running to the window in the morning and suiting up for a full day of snow fun! The kid in me still gets excited for snow!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    Watching birds out the window and thinking about where they might have gone once they've flown away.

I just like watching birds out the window. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

A sneaky finger in me hole as I'm about to cum....just no fake nails ladies please :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭aliocroc

cosanostra wrote: »
    Biting off opposite corners of a penguin bar and sucking tea through it.

The same, but with a twix!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 158 ✭✭van der vart

Swirls wrote: »
    Pearl Jam.... Cheesecake... Parks... My kite... Spending an hour in the bath...

Pearl Jam, good call, temple of the dog and Chris Cornell followed by Cheesecake and a bath, go mad have all 3 together

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,417 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭lastlaugh

bluewolf wrote: »
    I used to be the same, but I have converted to medium now

I used to always go for well done aswell, but I'm now medium/rare...

Sitting on the swing chair out the back garden on a sunny day, eyes closed, facing the sun, listening to the birds and gently swinging.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

themadchef wrote: »
    Coincidence rawcks. Hadint heard that song in years and decided to stick it on today while i was hoovering... Annie Lennox <3

I was listenin to the Procol Harum version myself :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Cleaning my ears with cotton buds when they're still wet after a shower.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 854 ✭✭✭Caraville

Building flat pack furniture. It's like one giant puzzle!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

Seeing people cry. :o

Airports. everything anything about them

Sitting in the past. Memories or videos or events.

Sirens.

Oh_Noes wrote: »

I do this, except sub in planes for birds. Always look up at 'em and wonder what exotic place they're heading to. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 301 ✭✭Ellian

I like the coolness when you flip a pillow over just before you nod off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,796 ✭✭✭KungPao

I like to listen to Popster FM online, who play stuff from the "80s, 90s and now, in no particular order". It's a station from Fargo, but I've never even been to the US. Just found it randomly.

http://asx.abacast.com/radiofm-kmjofm-32.asx

I love cleaning my ears with cotton buds.

I am obsessed with all things Grand Theft Auto....and love reading stuff about it online.

Ellian wrote: »
    I like the coolness when you flip a pillow over just before you nod off.

As cool as the other side of the pillow :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Snuggling when it's cold and wet outside.

Hot wet shave