If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The general chit-chat thread [READ THE FIRST POST BEFORE POSTING HERE]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Medium?

Girl :P

Did I mention it comes with Garlic Bread, wedges, and 2 cans.

Its really a meal for 2, for me.

:p:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Ah stewie you don't need to tell me what comes in the Domino's meals!
    It'd be like telling a race horse how to run :D

Ah stewie you don't need to tell me what comes in the Domino's meals!
    It'd be like telling a race horse how to run :D

I had a laspe of concentration.

:o

Did I mention it was only a snack?

Haha you didn't :pac:

Have a look at this bad boy.

http://thisiswhyyourefat.tumblr.com/

Ever try a bacon and cheese wrap?

or

deep-fried-mars.jpg

Borzas do them.

Although both could dramatically reduce your life expectancy.
    Haha you didn't :pac:

Have a look at this bad boy.

http://thisiswhyyourefat.tumblr.com/

I love that site.

Aw I never had the deep fried mars bar,heard it's fantastic.
    I'm getting starving looking at that now. Hmmm,what should I eat?

Just had a quarter pounder meal and a pizza. Hmmmm.

Just had the left overs of this evenings curry my self.

Anymore runs lately Urbansea. Where abouts do you head?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,247 ✭✭✭shanec1928

irish-stew wrote: »
    Just had the left overs of this evenings curry my self.

Anymore runs lately Urbansea. Where abouts do you head?
    runs to the takeaway?:D

I have done that once. Went out for a run, came back with a four lights.

:o

I just run in the gym Stew. Still cycling?
    Haha no I don't run to the take away :P

I just run in the gym Stew. Still cycling?
    Haha no I don't run to the take away :P

Have only been out a few times this year. Done a 20km spin a couple of weeks ago, thats been about it. 110km in July I have done several times, not since 09 though, might aim for that again this year.

Are you invloved in that one in your sig?

Good man. I might try some cycling this summer.
    Am not,just one of the lads doing it. I'm going to a fund raising quiz for it the week after next.

Back in Sligo for the first time in about a month.

Just after a large kebab from Zam Zam's and curry chip.Hmmm

Are Robertos closed?

Tis not. Just wanted a big one.

If thats the case you should head down to the Sligo Kebab House on Castle Street. Could murder one of them right now.

Hmmm but aren't quite as tasty. Plus I don't like when you can't hold your kebab,because it's too untidy you have to eat it with a fork at first.

Anything that requires a fork is unpreferable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 767 ✭✭✭HxGH

I ate 70% of a mega mega deal from 4star the other day.... oh god...

Is that the large pizza with garlic bread and 2 cans?

You mean you dont know!

irish-stew wrote: »
    You mean you dont know!

Can't say I head there too often.
    On the other hand...
    Had a large kebab meal from Zam Zam's tonight ;)

Oh and a large kebab and garlic chip from there last night ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Lornen

Ah! General chit chat has turned into a greasy spoon :pac:

Been having a ridiculously crap time diet wise recently. Bad news = bad eating habits.. I did however only demolish a Thorntons bunny over the Easter weekend. All 4 eggs left are still in tact..

Got these mother truckers this morning though.

Having the pre birthday jitters and just a rough time in general, but how can you not be happy after walking in to work with these bad boys looking at you?! ;)

156750.jpg

Going to go for a run after work. Can't wait!

Lovin the trainers Lornen. Will need to keep an eye out for them up at the race course.

Just had my first sub in a couple of months, if i'm honest, it was a bit 'meh'.

Gonna head out for a run later as well to burn it off

Waiting on shops to get these in again (not nessesarly in that colour)

AdidasKanadiaTR3mns.jpg

Done 5k in 25 minutes at weekend :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Lornen

Oh pretty! They look nice indeed :)

Yeah will be down later on for a run or hit the threadmill. I don't think anyone in the race course has done anything to warrant being blinded by my pasty legs! :o

Might go for a warm up lap on the course though depending on how busy it is! :pac:

I had a spice burger on Saturday night/Sunday morning. First take away since before lent and it was grand. I never had one before and it was pleasant. Nice and processed! :pac:

What sub did you get Stew?! I was a BMT fiend but now i'm a Chicken Teriyaki on wheat smothered in jalapeno's kinda girl :)

Was trying on a few pairs and brands lately. Although in no rush for them yet. Will get The Streets of Sligo over first before I hit the hills and trails.

I'm a Chicken Teriyaki on Honey Oat kinda lad. Think I had almost forgeton the taste, its been so long. Still no takeaways, although that is likely to be broken before the weekend.

The race course is not too busy, just back from doing 3 and 3/4k there. There was a few workers setting it up for the weekend, and a few runners. Kinda the usual amount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Well this seems to be the local take away thread:pHad a Mc Donalds today first time in about 6 months was nice except i lost my weed in there:o:o

Are you talking about losing your drugs in McDonalds? :confused:

I'm officially off the take aways for a wee while. Went for a run today,first time in about two weeks.
    Bought a bike too.