Old number

• 09-04-2011 12:49AM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭

I rang my old eircell number that I got in the 90s and woke up some crazy f**ker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Yeah thanks for that... :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,078 ✭✭✭foxinsox

I rang my old eircell number and got in the 90s and woke up some crazy f**ker.

^ That's the way I read that :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

what did ye talk about, did you tell him about boards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭policarp

The crack is 90..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭fabbydabby

That's bizarre, I was just contemplating doing that today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Great idea! I think I'll do the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭Goldenegg

Where you just sitting at home and said to yourself ''I know what I'll do, i'll call my old number for the craic and see what happens?''.

I know Friday night tv is bad but thats pretty random! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

I once rang my old eircell number and asked for myself.

Bah... "Number not in use".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

I'd be going fucking crazy if some stranger rang me at almost 1am as well.

I once rang my old eircell number and asked for myself.

Did you get put through?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Iv had the same mobile number for about 11 years, and a while back, id get a call from some old guy every few weeks asking for a 'Kevin'. This went on for about a year til i told him 'Kevin' had died. The calls stopped.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

I just rang my old landline number from when I was a kid, in the background I could hear people celebrating the Packie Bonner save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Did you get put through?

I did and I put on a fake accent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

When I turned 20 the aul pair gave me a billphone as a present which was grand. I started working for a phone company later that year so got my own phone through them and seeing as the bill phone I got was in my mothers name, and still under contract, she took over that.

worse. thing. ever.

within the two months or so it took everyone to realise that I was not on my old number, despite the informative texts, she had got calls from loud nightclubs enquiring as to my ability to go "partying" back in a house where there's tasties baningin round all over the shop

not to mention voicemails from spain reporting about one of the lads getting a bj down at the pool and everyone throwing coins at him

and various "where the f*ck are ya gone ta" calls at 2 in the morning

changing numbers is a dangerous business

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

I just called my future self on Deutsche Telekom number.

I sounded upset.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭General General

David Lynch's Lost Thread.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,313 ✭✭✭fabbydabby

I wonder if it's still possible to send a telex?

You knew where you stood with telex.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

KeithM89 wrote: »
    Iv had the same mobile number for about 11 years, and a while back, id get a call from some old guy every few weeks asking for a 'Kevin'. This went on for about a year til i told him 'Kevin' had died. The calls stopped.

:(

RIP Kevin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,458 ✭✭✭senorwipesalot

TRY it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

thats my old meteor number, it hasnt been called since 2005. give it a shot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,188 ✭✭✭Gekko

I can remember 2 old Eircell numbers I had, and an old Digifone one as well.

There's a lot of people whose numbers are 087 2****** and they're generally people who have kept their Eircell numbers since the early days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

"Gimme back me phone!" :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,164 ✭✭✭Savage Tyrant

KeithM89 wrote: »

Ahhh fuck, Kevin's dead? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,255 ✭✭✭James T Kirk

Raped by a grizzly bear. :(

fabbydabby wrote: »
    I wonder if it's still possible to send a telex?

You knew where you stood with telex.
    telex_LORENZ_LO15.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

Kevin died cause he needed to talk to an old friend, but when his mate rang he was just told to STFU

who the flock is kevin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,017 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

Last house I lived in I used to be plauged with letters and (landline) phonecalls for the previous occupants. I suspect they had skipped the country owing a load of people money.

Thing is this continued for four years while I was living there. I mean surely these shyteforbrains companies would realise that If they havent succeeded in contacting someone after a couple of months its pretty much a lost cause ?

I nearly got rid of the landline over it but in the end I got a phone which can be set to put calls from witheld numbers straight to voicemail.
    I rang my old eircell number that I got in the 90s and woke up some crazy f**ker.

Youre calling THEM a crazy f**ker ?!?!?!?

Just tried it again and it was Michael Lowry cussin and swearin down the phone.