The most embarrassing Repo job ever!

• 07-04-2011 05:35PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,911 ✭✭✭

What does AH think of this?!? First of all the "Repo Ship", runs aground, then another absolute balls is made of the job when they try to hoist up the two boats that are being Repo'd, onto their recovery ship!

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0407/galway.html

Good enuf for them, Repo c*nts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 849 ✭✭✭Hookah

That's not ferry nice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

What the hell are you talking about? 3 guys are severely injured and probably could have been killed. Whats with the repo hate? Molested by a clown while on the ferry to hollyhead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,350 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Hookah wrote: »
    That's not ferry nice.

Whatever floats your boat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Wh

Yeah, people shouldnt have to pay for goods they buy.Sock it to the man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,911 ✭✭✭HellFireClub

Sykk wrote: »
    What the hell are you talking about? 3 guys are severely injured and probably could have been killed. Whats with the repo hate? Molested by a clown while on the ferry to hollyhead?
    Don't do the job if you can't handle the risk, the guy who bought these boats has obviously put a curse on the Repo team!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Some would say

*takes off glasses*

they were swept away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

eejits... lucky to come away from that one intact.

The owners must be in a sea of debt. Apparently they borrowed from Ocean Finance...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

I thought SPLASHDOWN usually referred to recovered spaceships :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,403 ✭✭✭The Gnome

It's their own fault, standard practice (and common sense) states when a large object is being moved by a crane you should not to be on/in said object. You know, just in case the sling snaps or something...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭Refugee from RealLife

Where are you getting the Repo element from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,603 ✭✭✭Funkfield

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,794 ✭✭✭chillywilly

How do you know it was a repo ship?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭howyanow

rock the boat dont rock the boat baby,tip the boat dont tip the boat over....make it snappy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Tea_Bag

Hookah wrote: »
    That's not ferry nice.
    get off your high seahorse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭emptybladder

Repo ship? Check your facts OP. Or get a job with the Daily Mail.

What else do you call a ship that is sent to repossess two boats that the banks have taken back and want to get sold???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,120 ✭✭✭Tails142

Yeah these were ferries for the aran islands but the company went into receivership.

I dont think they are necessarily being repossesed but they were sold by the receiver at auction and they have been bought by a foreign company in india I think.

First the ship coming to collect them moored in the wrong spot and ran aground when the tide went out and now this. What a calamity!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

What else do you call a ship that is sent to repossess two boats that the banks have taken back and want to get sold???

A recievership!

I'll get my coat . . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

They were a transport company. The boat was been sent to Mauritius, - repo crews dont do long distance transportation - they seize.

If you cant pay for something you bought- the owner takes possession of it. I dont see the problem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,182 ✭✭✭Fozzie Bear

Its not a "Repo". The two smaller vessels in question were sold off months ago by a Bank/receiver to recoup some of the loans the original owners could not repay.

A new ligitimate ferry operator from Mauritius bought the two vessels for approx 800grand from the bank and hired the bigger ship to transport them back to Mauritius for them. Hence its not a "repo" or anything like it.

Just a ship trying to transport a cargo from point A to point B and making a complete balls of it along with a lot of bad luck.

Its not a "Repo". The two smaller vessels in question were sold off months ago by a Bank/receiver to recoup some of the loans the original owners could not repay.

A new ligitimate ferry operator from Mauritius bought the two vessels for approx 800grand from the bank and hired the bigger ship to transport them back to Mauritius for them. Hence its not a "repo" or anything like it.

Just a ship trying to transport a cargo from point A to point B and making a complete balls of it along with a lot of bad luck.

I hear ye on the "Repo" argument. It's looking like it would be a cheaper task to move Mauritius to here than to get these two boats to Mautirius by the current task masters...