Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Project Management Qualification

Options
  • 19-03-2011 9:44pm
    Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭

Hi,

I have been working as a project manager for the past 12 months. I sort of stumbled into the role, and am keen to take it further. I am trying to determine what sort of education I should do in order to make this something I can take with me when I leave my current employment. Also, since I stumbled into this role, I am winging it to a certain degree. I am looking at week long courses, but I really feel that this would give me a piece of paper, but no actual knowledge, so then I am looking at the course run by Project Management Ireland, or the masters in UL. Both look to offer the structure and information that I want, but at two different levels. What I'm looking for is someone in the Project Management arena who could give me some advise. Does anyone have experience with any of these courses, or maybe another option?

Thank you.

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭boobar

cluelessx2 wrote: »
    Hi,