Samanta mumba

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Fixed your post for you ;)

If you wanna call that thing a girl, then yeah, thanks. :D
    LighterGuy wrote: »
    lol :D
    some witty replies tonight. :D

It's the Saturday after St. Patricks, we're all at home on the boards from partying one day a week. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 152 ✭✭gabria

CDfm wrote: »
    I will bet she would be glad of your company now , might even invite you to a bra opening at Dunnes.

Would ya go ?

Totally! as a young and free singleton

• Closed Accounts Posts: 701 ✭✭✭Cathaoirleach

WTF happened to her accent? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

Samantha mumba, Brian Ormond, Nadine Coyle, christ but Ireland can pump out some top quality shoite,and Dave McSavage if you are reading this your'e a cnut too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,678 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Mumba's songs were terrible, one verse, and then the chorus repeated about a million times. Sometimes a key change thrown in.

B*witched weren't great either. The two sisters singing were like boney recovering heroin addicts - however , the little black haired Greek girl was savage IMHO [/musicnerd]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Somebody had to Google who Samantha Mumba was? I feel old.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

martic wrote: »
    Samantha mumba, Brian Ormond, Nadine Coyle, christ but Ireland can pump out some top quality shoite,and Dave McSavage if you are reading this your'e a cnut too

Translation of this^ post = please please thank this post, pleeeeeaaaase!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭geetar

speak of the devil, just saw her on an ad on tv for some makeup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 470 ✭✭Fran1985

Not bad looking there, never saw anything in her before though, but looking well these days. nice bum at about 54 seconds too

Translation of this^ post = please please thank this post, pleeeeeaaaase!!

I see what you done there,You used my post to try and get yourself thanked by people, ok if it makes you feel good I will thank your post then ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,992 ✭✭✭✭gurramok

If I remember correctly she was trying to sell her gaff in Drumcondra and got no interest?, hence maybe financial problems. On the plus side when she decided to sing a chorus on one of her 'famous' singles, it sounded good and promising. Guess, she needs a proper producer to launch her music career.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

I see what you done there,You used my post to try and get yourself thanked by people, ok if it makes you feel good I will thank your post then ;)

Nope. My post is me commenting on you trying to get thanks.

The david mcsavage is a cnut thing has been done to death, its boring. Find a more original method of thanks whoring. I won't thank your post because it was unoriginal & just....sh!t.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,305 ✭✭✭✭K-9

She was another thing we've to thank Louis Walsh for, IIRC!

Think she won an AI talent competition when that was something new and original.

Stunning looking girl though, no doubt about that.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

To all the boards cassanovas saying they wouldn't touch her...seriously give it over it's embarrasing, that is a serious peice of ass right there.

The accent change is tragic though, i seen a programe about her years ago about her making one of her many comebacks and she came across as a complete arsehole so not surprised she's nowhwere to be seen anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,457 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I vaguely remember trying to chat her up in Samsara in a very drunk condition and after one of my work colleagues had puked on my leg around 5 or 6 years ago (it was a work paid night out and she was trying to get through us plebs to the VIP section). For some strange reason she wasn't interested? Then again even back then I was an old fart :)

Nope. My post is me commenting on you trying to get thanks.

The david mcsavage is a cnut thing has been done to death, its boring. Find a more original method of thanks whoring. I won't thank your post because it was unoriginal & just....sh!t.
    Ahhh glad to see you popping back in from the motoring section again to complain about the jealous types in AH bashing the celebrities,away back to donedeal like a good man as i'm getting tired with you.

Haha nice to see your troubled enough to look at my profile & thread/post history. Must have struck a nerve.:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭sesna

She had lots of potential, was the next big thing and had her few moments of glory. Now she's getting older and everythings fallen apart while she continues living in the past in denial.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,723 ✭✭✭Cheap Thrills!

I saw that Documentary. She was really up-herself and egotistical. She was trying to make a comeback and getting nowhere. She got some sort of audition arranged in LA and turned up 3 hours late and acted the Diva.

She tried to stage a big comeback, but no-one turned up.

Looks-wise, she's an ok figure but her face is quite masculine and wonky.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,243 ✭✭✭LighterGuy

Urgh ....
    that accent is so FAKE!

and im no samantha mumba nay-sayer, i've been saying the whole time in the thread how much i wanna do her :P lol. But that accent is fake as hell. Now, one can only wonder why she puts on an american accent. To further her american career so people can understand her? ... being false/fake? .. its open to as why.

but that is fake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭finbarrk

I don't know why ye are all so negative about her. I always thought she was really good looking anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Im a typical Irish begrudger..

...I feckin love it when these people crash and burn repeatedly.

For the record SM is working in the back of Spar making the prepacked sambos for the lunch deals.

and shes crap at that too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭Metallitroll

i ain't even gonna namedrop this bint, seems she's forgotten everywhere but AH. did her brief career leave her sorted for life?
    mission accomplished. just as well, no more torture.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

The last time I saw her she was on a programme called Get Your Act Together on Sky One. It was a programme in which Harvey Goldsmith helped singers and bands who were once successful become successful again. In her case it didn't work because she ignored every bit of advice he gave and kept cancelling meetings. At least I don't think it worked anyway, I changed the channel before it finished.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭deelite

The last time I saw her was on a Living with Lucy Show (I think that was her) and around that time she was on Dancing on Ice. Never heard aout her after that.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

I liked that Body 2 Body song....mixed with Bowie, she never made it...whatever make it means these days, wasn't she in some Irish zombie movie?

Here's a pic from Feb. 24th

samantha-mumba-6th-oscar-wilde-honoring-irish-1GPawa.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

johngalway wrote: »

kid creole looks like a black j.d from scrubs:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭shockwave

I bet she ends up in porn, desparate wannabes like her usually do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭loobylou

Ill always remember her fondly for her description of Twink as "looking like Barbies grandmother".
    Best putdown ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

I thought she was dead. ****in failed at that too, did she?