PL: Liverpool v Manchester United. 6/3/2011, KO 1330.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

amiable wrote: »
    Lets talk about something more positive?
    How good was Suarez today?
    Its excellent to see someone so exciting up front playing with such enthusiasm

He played well alright. Wonderful run to set up the first goal.

He's got some set of teeth on him though. He looks like he could suck an apple through a letterbox with those gnashers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Liam O wrote: »
    can't believe I got so many replies after saying that United are gonna spend £500m this Summer. Liverpool fans are too easy.

Until the next match thread, peace out.
    So you put it out there to get a reaction, nice.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

He played well alright. Wonderful run to set up the first goal.

He's got some set of teeth on him though. He looks like he could suck an apple through a letterbox with those gnashers.
    Pedantic hat on again, he can suck with his teeth?
    I think he's a good addition to the Premier league though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭bradlente

Liverpool were outstanding today so fair dues from a Utd fan.Luis Suarez was excellent and Lucas is looking the part now as well,like Utd they need another winger or two i'd say.They'll do very well next year.
    Carrick was awful,rooney woeful,Utd deserved nothing.As for the Carra tackle,it was a terrible tackle but they happen sometimes.I initially thought it was a booking but the replay really shows how nasty it is.

The officials really need some help ffs.Arsenal yesterday David Luiz midweek and Wayne Rooneys elbow last Saturday,all had massive points in games where bad decisions were made that had vast implications on the games imo.Theres a case to say the same about Carraghers tackle today but tbh Utd wouldn't have beaten an 9 man Liverpool team today let alone 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

What did fergie say after the match? was he givin out? i had to run after the match didnt get a chance to see the managers reactions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

runman wrote: »
    What did fergie say after the match? was he givin out? i had to run after the match didnt get a chance to see the managers reactions

The whole club boycotted the media.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭runman

The whole club bycotted the media.

WHAT? theyl get fined for that...jaysus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,091 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

The whole club boycotted the media.

Soccer program on RTE said Rio tweeted something about today's game (didn't catch what he said to be honest) but that was about the height of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Samba wrote: »
    And the ignore list just gets bigger and bigger :)

Still reading the thread you don't like reading and keep complaining about having to read!?

Its all expolained by your location I guess. DAMN COMMIES!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

papagormo wrote: »
    Soccer program on RTE said Rio tweeted something about today's game (didn't catch what he said to be honest) but that was about the height of it.
    It was a brief tweet. Just didn't deserve to win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Thrill wrote: »
    r0e79.jpg

Yeah,its horrific. His leg has nearly been cut in half, the poor guy. Reckon he'll have to have it amputated.

How do we know this one isn't the fake picture anyway?

flahavaj wrote: »

http://football-talk.co.uk/16018/photo-sickening-image-of-nani-injury-after-disgusting-carragher-tackle/

Neither of them are fake tbh, just two different angles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,796 ✭✭✭CR 7

WHAT? theyl get fined for that...jaysus

No more than all the other times it's happened. Can't remember the exact amount, but it's something small, pocket change to the club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

x2_4e44d05

Looks nasty. Should have been a red. He wont be out for long, or atleast shouldnt be. He shouldnt be on the pitch without shin guards though.

Nani reminds me of a child, probally only went down injured when he seen the blood.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭yerayeah

I reckon this is the case tbh... There's no massive difference between the 2 pics anyway.

Here's another pic.

Nani1.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

Fergie has come out tonight and apologised to all the referees and officials he has ever criticised.

He then gave an in depth insightful interview as to why the team played as bad as they did today. picking scholes,giggs and van der sar for particular criticism.

He congragulated liverpool and wished them all the best in the future

He then went on to say he is going to be a pundit for match of the day on the days united arent playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,796 ✭✭✭CR 7

Fergie has come out tonight and apologised to all the referees and officials he has ever criticised.

He then gave an in depth insightful interview as to why the team played as bad as they did today. picking scholes,giggs and van der sar for particular criticism.

He congragulated liverpool and wished them all the best in the future

He then went on to say he is going to be a pundit for match of the day on the days united arent playing.

Actually, none of that happened. You are lying.

HEY, EVERYONE, MICHAEL999 IS LYING!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭stevoslice

amiable wrote: »
    It was a brief tweet. Just didn't deserve to win
    @rioferdy5 wrote:
    Bad result today no excuses.

/Thread... ;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Can we put an end to this HE WAS WEARING SHINPADS

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,771 ✭✭✭michael999999

just watching the nani incident again on sky and Rooney as he walks past he bounces the ball and definately starts laughing at nani as there trying to get him on the stretcher!

I knew i wasnt seeing things

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,227 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Melion wrote: »

Were they the stupid little childs ones they all seem to wear just to fulfill the obligarion of wearign shingaurds?

Melion wrote: »

YEAH AND HE TOOK THEM OFF TO SHOW THE REFEREE THE DAMAGE CARRAGHER DID

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭stevoslice

didn't talk to the media, no man u players did, fergie could be given a touchline ban.

Although you mightn't be able to read this if you get the urge to go running again, runman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Really how embarrassing for United as a football club. Nobody talking to the media at all today. Fairly pathetic tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 119 ✭✭salthillman

Watching MOTD2 lads?? Took a bit of a swipe at United so they did..!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56,089 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

mayor%20adam%20west.jpg

I can shout louder then you

BBC2 were actually funny with that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

flahavaj wrote: »
    They would have to be pretty skilled fakes to have been generated within a couple hours. No less at multiple angles.

didnt watch the match, dont know who's leg im looking at, but to say this is a photoshop is a bit of a joke.