PL: Liverpool v Manchester United. 6/3/2011, KO 1330.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

monkey9 wrote: »
    I love it. Keep it up!! Tastes so good!! :pac:

Never knew monkeys liked the taste of lemons:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

Keep up this rubbish , we'll get to 2,000 posts yet:rolleyes:

Melion wrote: »
    One chosen to show that Carra is in fact the devil and should be banned for 2 years. One which actually shows how little damage was done to Nanis leg
    looks like a pretty deep gash tbh, all the hard lads in here acting like they'd just shake it off is ridiculous. Both pictures show the wound just from different angles, the first one is worse quality but was available first so that did the rounds before the 2nd one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,387 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

You're about 50 pages too late

196935_10150104775110197_615625196_6350122_1299029_n.jpg

Thats the picture you're looking for

Two things from that picture. First of all, what's that big black stripe down his leg and more importantly, why isn't he wearing shinguards?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Never knew monkeys liked the taste of lemons:confused:

Monkeys also like eating and throwing sh**. How appropriate is that . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,492 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

What has that got to do with anything?
    How long is Mourinho a manager?

He took a winning team over in 86 and kept them winning for a few years, then resigned. Took a blackburn team to 1 title (with serious financial backing) the resigned. A couple of non eventful caretaker jobs after but now he's a managerial genius. Didn't avram grant him him a lesson in management a week ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

BERBA wrote: »
    Keep up this rubbish , we'll get to 2,000 posts yet:rolleyes:

Thats true, sure if you managed 2,139 on your own, we can surely manage 2,000 in unison.;)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Drumpot wrote: »
    What has the result got to do with the awful tackle of Carragher ?

Havent read too many United fans excusing the result . .

If ref does his job, Rafael doesnt lose the rag. If ref also books liverpool player who actually nearly kneecapped rafael (just before he nearly did a bad tackle) then perhaps Liverpool players learn not to go OTT.

And while I dont justify Rafaels tackle, the very fact that some of you feel that this is more important then the tackle of Carragher says alot.

Thats why United have won so much over Fergie's reign. We dont blame everybody else for our failings, unlike others who love nothing better then to live off scraps of conspiracys (fergie time, refs bias to United) to justify their bitterness.

If anything, Liverpool played great today and the response of some of their fans in ignoraning Carraghers tackle takes away from the performace/result by showing little class . .Cant say Im too surprised TBH . .

The argument that rafael wouldn't have made his awful tackle if carra hadn't is one of the silliest arguments you'll ever find on here and that is saying something

ummmm carra did make his tackle, he should have got a red, he got a yellow instead - that doesn't mean rafael can try to break lucas' legs

any arguments that start with "well if he hadn't......, then I wouldn't have....." are a sure sign the argument doesn't have a leg to stand on

everything that happens in a game influences it's later events, every throw in, goal kick, offside changes the game instantly, carra's tackle does not justify rafael's tackle, stop making excuses for rafael's tackle

if you shot my dad (and i would have liked you to get a few more years on your sentence) and a few days later i shot your mum and i had to go to court and i said to the judge "I wouldn't have shot his mum if he hadn't shot my dad and only got 5 years for it"...do you think the judge would say "ah well fair enough lad, off you go"

the man united fans going on about the carra tackle are missing the point and displaying petty and one-eyed behaviour, Liverpool outplayed united today and many of your players particularly the midfield and rooney didn't perform, perhaps you'd be better off focusing your ire upon them

great teams don't look for excuses when they are well beaten, there are no recriminations, they simply work harder and do better in the next game, if man u want to win the league that's the simple advice they should take

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,360 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Haven't seen an armband yet, Suarez, Suarez
    Ya better ****in get one made, Suarez, Suarez
    Ya skinned 4 Mancs and made a goal
    Stick yer Torres up yer hole
    Luis Suarez, Liverpool's Number Seven!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Two things from that picture. First of all, what's that big black stripe down his leg and more importantly, why isn't he wearing shinguards?

A lot of players wear that strip, Gareth Bale definitely does. Must do something for the muscles in their legs. He was wearing shinpads, Carras boot went over the pad and pushed it out i would imagine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

nullzero wrote: »
    :rolleyes: kenny has a long way to go to reach Fergies level of success, plus we beat you twice this season already.

Compare medal collections.
    Fergie was a nothing player who never left Scotland. Kenny won 8 titles as a player (I think) with Liverpool and 4 as a gaffer. 3 European Cups. etc.
    Then take into account what Kenny won with Celtic and ferguson with Aberdeen or whoever it was.
    I'd guess they are fairly even, with Kenny perhaps edging it but I wouldn't know the exact count of each person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

On the shin guards he probably took it out
    Most players afaik actually wear the cheap ones

flahavaj wrote: »
    Thats true, sure if you managed 2,139 on your own, we can surely manage 2,000 in unison.;)

your just a thanks lover , you love beeing thanked:p

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

He took a winning team over in 86 and kept them winning for a few years, then resigned. Took a blackburn team to 1 title (with serious financial backing) the resigned. A couple of non eventful caretaker jobs after but now he's a managerial genius. Didn't avram grant him him a lesson in management a week ago.

Didnt Kenny give Ferguson a lesson in management today?

Haven't seen an armband yet, Suarez, Suarez
    Ya better ****in get one made, Suarez, Suarez
    Ya skinned 4 Mancs and made a goal
    Stick yer Torres up yer hole
    Luis Suarez, Liverpool's Number Seven!
    If Suarez keeps it up he'll finally get that move to a big club that he's been wanting.

A lot of players wear that strip, Gareth Bale definitely does. Must do something for the muscles in their legs. He was wearing shinpads, Carras boot went over the pad and pushed it out i would imagine

But you can see on his other leg that he doesn't have one in. Unless it's the angle and the black socks combining to make some kind of visual trick, it really doesn't look like he's wearing any.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Liam O wrote: »
    looks like a pretty deep gash tbh, all the hard lads in here acting like they'd just shake it off is ridiculous. Both pictures show the wound just from different angles, the first one is worse quality but was available first so that did the rounds before the 2nd one.

Shake it off no! But to ly down on the ground and cry about it.... now come on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,091 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

donfers wrote: »
    any arguments that start with "well if he hadn't......, then I wouldn't have....." are a sure sign the argument doesn't have a leg to stand on
    Contro choice of words!

Didnt Kenny give Ferguson a lesson in management today?
    didn't Fergie give Kenny a lesson in management 2 months ago?

(I like this game)

If Suarez keeps it up he'll finally get that move to a big club that he's been wanting.

:pac::pac::pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,100 ✭✭✭tommyhaas

Just like Ronaldo did...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,304 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Drumpot wrote: »
    What has the result got to do with the awful tackle of Carragher ?

Havent read too many United fans excusing the result . .

If ref does his job, Rafael doesnt lose the rag. If ref also books liverpool player who actually nearly kneecapped rafael (just before he nearly did a bad tackle) then perhaps Liverpool players learn not to go OTT.

And while I dont justify Rafaels tackle, the very fact that some of you feel that this is more important then the tackle of Carragher says alot.

Thats why United have won so much over Fergie's reign. We dont blame everybody else for our failings, unlike others who love nothing better then to live off scraps of conspiracys (fergie time, refs bias to United) to justify their bitterness.

If anything, Liverpool played great today and the response of some of their fans in ignoraning Carraghers tackle takes away from the performace/result by showing little class . .Cant say Im too surprised TBH . .

Good God, this has to be a piss take, has to be.

Your blaming Carra and the ref for Rafaels tackle and complimenting United about not blaming others!

Post of the year son.

United fans on here are generally okay but my God a few of ye are class entertainment.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,832 ✭✭✭✭Blatter

Fergie was a nothing player who never left Scotland. Kenny won 8 titles as a player (I think) with Liverpool and 4 as a gaffer. 3 European Cups. etc.
    Then take into account what Kenny won with Celtic and ferguson with Aberdeen or whoever it was.
    I'd guess they are fairly even, with Kenny perhaps edging it but I wouldn't know the exact count of each person.

:pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac::pac:

Wait, was he actually serious?

(I like this game)

didnt ollie give kenny a lesson in management as well:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,796 ✭✭✭CR 7

BERBA wrote: »
    your just a thanks lover , you love beeing thanked:p

Yet your job is thankless, eh BERBA? Where's the justice in this world?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Why would United care about that? This is a new one I must say.

5 as a player, 3 as a gaffer btw. He's no Giggsy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

(I like this game)
    I don't think either game was a lesson tbh
    Liverpool played well today simple as that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Shake it off no! But to ly down on the ground and cry about it.... now come on!

index.php?action=dlattach;topic=198423.0;attach=206520;image

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Just back in the door from the game.:D Where to start. Great match today; it was real special.

Luis Suarez-what a player! Created the first goal and the third goal and kept the ball up throughout. It was brilliant work on the first goal especially. He put in a genius performance truly worthy of his reputation and the number 7 shirt.

Great to see the players getting stuck in, especially after Rafael's retaliatory challenge before the half. The last thing I would have wanted to see is United trying to intimidate our players.

The Kop singing happy birthday to the King was a real classic moment. I don't think at any other club, certainly not one in England, would you ever see that happen. It was a genuine moment too, prompted out of real love and respect for what that man means to this club.

199609_167838156601073_153387734712782_377356_6056244_n.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

donfers wrote: »
    The argument that rafael wouldn't have made his awful tackle if carra hadn't is one of the silliest arguments you'll ever find on here and that is saying something

ummmm carra did make his tackle, he should have got a red, he got a yellow instead - that doesn't mean rafael can try to break lucas' legs

everything that happens in a game influences it's later events, every throw in, goal kick, offside changes the game instantly, carra's tackle does not justify rafael's tackle, stop making excuses for rafael's tackle

if you shot my dad and a few days later i shot your mum and i had to go to court and i said to the judge "I wouldn't have shot his mum if he hadn't shot my dad"...do you think the judge would say "ah well fair enough lad, off you go"

the man united fans going on about the carra tackle are missing the point and displaying petty and one-eyed behaviour, Liverpool outplayed united today and many of your players particularly the midfield and rooney didn't perform, perhaps you'd be better off focusing your ire upon them

great teams don't look for excuses when they are well beaten, there are no recriminations, they simply work harder and do better in the next game, if man u want to win the league that's the simple advice they should take
    great teams don't

I dont think any United fans are ignoring the performance of their team . We know what it takes to win a league, Pool fans know what it takes to win a league in the 80's.

If anything , you will find most United fans are harsher on their team then others in defeat.

We just like to highlight the hypocracy of rival fan who love nothing better then to blow incidents with United out of proportion when United have gained advantages from poor ref decisions.

The chelsea match (awful ref), the Birmingham match (awful decision to allow their equaliser), the West Brom game (10 mins of "fergie time" that benefited Bromie) and them there was todays game. Had Rooney done what Carragher did, there would be complete riots, Irrespective of whether or not United dominated the game like Pool . . Thats the conveniently missed/ignored point by the mass hypocrites. .