Things you can do down the country that you can't do in Dublin.

• 28-02-2011 10:49PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Wait on a crossroads for someone to come along.
    Leave your change on the bar.
    Play a game of pool with a couple of young lads.
    Lose, and buy a bottle of red lemonade for the winners.
    Buy a bottle of red lemonade.
    Ask a complete stranger has he a tip for the 4.40 at Navan.
    Rub your hands together when a plate of stew is put in front of you.
    Blame Dublin.
    Elect Michael Lowry.
    Be told by your Auntie, that the only reason that you're getting stew at all is because "Your mother's a friend of mine"
    Wash up
    Go to Mass
    See your great-auntie Brid
    Wait at a different crossroads
    Bond with your uncle who has an accumlator going.
    Tell everyone that your mam is grand.
    Visit a cemetary.
    Waste half an hour chatting a girl up only to find she's your cousin.
    Give out about your closest neighbours
    Get the roide in Hayes' hotel while explaining to a young one how it was all fields down there.
    Go to mass.
    Fry up everything that couldn't walk from the previous night.
    Miss your cousins.
    Be strangely sad on the train.

Stare down a butcher. "Those chops are a bit fatty Michael"
    Be beady-eyed.
    Win two extra chops.
    So AHer's what have I missed?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

Drive outside dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,274 ✭✭✭bazza1

Marry your sister!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Not have to deal with Dublin people.

marry your sister

Twice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 36,031 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

raid a post office as no garda about

/runs for the hills

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Dublin sounds preety boring, glad I dont live there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Buy a pint of Guinness for under €4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,942 ✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

Jump over bog-holes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 809 ✭✭✭Ditch

I've only been to Dublin the once. Only thing I couldn't do was wait to get the fcuk out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Vote Fianna Fail and tell people about it.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,332 ✭✭✭desaparecidos

Play a game of pool with a couple of young lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

bazza1 wrote: »
    Marry your sister!
    marry your sister
    Twice!

Your sister sounds pretty hot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Salute everyone that you see.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

It's nice that your Auntie regards her sister as a friend /friend of mine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,466 ✭✭✭Forest Master

Have dial-up internet.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

Get a FF politican to their quota.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Ruu wrote: »
    Salute everyone that you see.

Raise a finger off the steering wheel at every car you pass

which down the country

Surley wrote: »
    Raise a finger of the steering wheel at every car you pass

Or in the north west - they put hold their fist towards the windscreen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,082 ✭✭✭sheesh

Take less than an hour to drive anywhere you want to go.

Walk empty beaches.
    Go fishing and actually catch fish.

walk home from the nightclub.
    Not get hassled by druggies for cigarettes/money when smoking outside a pub.

Have a life outside the pub.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 13,475 Mod ✭✭✭✭iamstop

Buy a pint of Guinness for under €4

3.50 in Ma Reilly's in Ranelagh*

*with valid student card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Be driving down the road and take a gun out and shoot something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,587 ✭✭✭Pace2008

Drive around completely locked at 120 kph on pitch-black, 2-metre wide roads, without being ostracised by your peers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Pace2008 wrote: »
    Drive around completely locked at 120 kph on pitch-black, 2-metre wide roads, without being ostracised by your peers.
    Thats because its probably your peers car and there out cold in the back after you have convinced them your ok to drive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

Explain to a guard why you're pissed and drivin' - cos he's married to your favourite niece.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Play 25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

iamstop wrote: »
    3.50 in Ma Reilly's in Ranelagh*

*with valid student card

any hope for non students?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

raid a post office as no garda about

/run_to_da_hills

All monies recovered, thanks for the info....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/member.php?u=101066

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭NeedaNewName

Take a poo in a field and wipe your arse with a dock leaf.