If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

[CoD Black Ops] - MegaBitch thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

I have'nt played BLOPS in a week or two but I went back tonight and had a few games and MY GOD the amount of campers that are starting to creep into the games, the amount of guys sitting in bushes aiming out. I just played a game on radiation and there was this one guy that was pissing me off so much (he was down in the bottom right hand corner of the map near where the truck is but at the edge of the map).

He was sitting in a bush with a silenced AK-47u pointed out and he pretty much stayed near until he died and respawned the opposite side of the map (where the silos are at the entrance of the warehouse) and he did the exact same thing. The sad thing is that he got alright K/D ratio by doing this. I'm pretty sure he was running ghost pro because the few times I killed him I aimed into the bush and fired and if I got a hit marker I knew it was him.:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

dagdha wrote: »
    I have'nt played BLOPS in a week or two but I went back tonight and had a few games and MY GOD the amount of campers that are starting to creep into the games, the amount of guys sitting in bushes aiming out. I just played a game on radiation and there was this one guy that was pissing me off so much (he was down in the bottom right hand corner of the map near where the truck is but at the edge of the map).

He was sitting in a bush with a silenced AK-47u pointed out and he pretty much stayed near until he died and respawned the opposite side of the map (where the silos are at the entrance of the warehouse) and he did the exact same thing. The sad thing is that he got alright K/D ratio by doing this. I'm pretty sure he was running ghost pro because the few times I killed him I aimed into the bush and fired and if I got a hit marker I knew it was him.:mad::mad:

Tell me about it! absolute *****... where is the fun in hiding in a corner? the amount of hate filled messages i sent over xbox live today to camping homos was shocking, i think this game is making me go insane.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,609 ✭✭✭Creasy_bear

I just can't understand how people can play the game like that?
    Is it just that they're actually that bad, that it's the only way they can get a kill :confused: I played black ops for the 1st time in about 1 week lastnight and EVERYONE is using Ghost lol. It's a joke........the game had gone to sh1t, filled with lads lying down in corners. I was playing on berlin wall one lad was sitting in the corner of a building with ghost pro silenced mp5k. He killed me so I kept my eye on him for the rest of the match.

3/0 he went lol. He never left that spot, just sitting there with his sights aiming at the top of the stairs. I wouldn't mind but there was only 6 of us in the lobby 3v3. He was in the building exactly to your right as you spawn at the start of the match.

PLEASE LET EVERYONE SHOW UP ON THE UAV !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,598 ✭✭✭Dues Bellator
    knife maker

i love campers , yes you heard that right , I LOVE CAMPERS , i like nothing more than concentrating all my skill and energy in ruining there game , Buzz kill all over the map , oh is that your Cobra hard earned with sitting in a corner , whoosh that bitch got shot down before it got to the map , i also voice message them that im going to ruin there game , i had one guy messaging me two DAYS after i owned his arse , one went along the lines of "my friend is a MOD and im going to get him to ban you":D another "my friend is a pro hacker and im going to get him to hack your xbox" to which i replied you dont have any friends you just sit in dark corners:)

Flash Bang = Campers Kryptonite

almanu wrote: »
    i love campers , yes you heard that right , I LOVE CAMPERS , i like nothing more than concentrating all my skill and energy in ruining there game , Buzz kill all over the map , oh is that your Cobra hard earned with sitting in a corner , whoosh that bitch got shot down before it got to the map , i also voice message them that im going to ruin there game , i had one guy messaging me two DAYS after i owned his arse , one went along the lines of "my friend is a MOD and im going to get him to ban you":D another "my friend is a pro hacker and im going to get him to hack your xbox" to which i replied you dont have any friends you just sit in dark corners:)

Flash Bang = Campers Kryptonite

I had a lad on my team lastnight (ghost pro & silenced galil) he spent 2 games sitting in corners/bushes. In the 3rd game he was 6/0 and had moved to another corner......I ran over beside him and started shooting my gun (unslienced), he got up and ran to another bush so I followed him lol. Kept shooting beside him until the enemy finally arrived.

Got us both killed :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 steve_cass

^^^^

I do this too ... i done it to one guy and he started screaming down the mike :D and wouldn't ya know he sounded about 12 lol

knife maker

I had a lad on my team lastnight (ghost pro & silenced galil) he spent 2 games sitting in corners/bushes. In the 3rd game he was 6/0 and had moved to another corner......I ran over beside him and started shooting my gun (unslienced), he got up and ran to another bush so I followed him lol. Kept shooting beside him until the enemy finally arrived.

Got us both killed :cool:

this guy is my hero , there has to be scores of 12 yr olds on ritalin because of him :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

So a guy that's going 6-0 on your team and helping you win the match is targeted and shot out in order for the enemy to come and kill him?

Strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

celtic723 wrote: »
    So a guy that's going 6-0 on your team and helping you win the match is targeted and shot out in order for the enemy to come and kill him?

Strange.

Gotta agree with this, what if he had a blackbird on? that would have benefitted the whole team. I dont really care if my teammates are camping if they're getting kills, let the other team worry about them.

knife maker

krudler wrote: »
    Gotta agree with this, what if he had a blackbird on? that would have benefitted the whole team. I dont really care if my teammates are camping if they're getting kills, let the other team worry about them.

i agree too , didnt see that it was his team mate as i lightly ran over his post , campers on enemy teams = bad , team mates camping = tactical awareness :D

celtic723 wrote: »

Strange.

Correct. I'd probably wouldn't even have done anything if it was for all the abuse he was getting in the lobby for the way he was playing.
    I'd prefer to lose, than win with a lad that plays like that on my team.
    Sitting in bushes ffs
    I'd say he never ran as fast trying to get away from me, frantically searching for another bush to hide in lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

i agree too , didnt see that it was his team mate as i lightly ran over his post , campers on enemy teams = bad , team mates camping = tactical awareness :D

You can't have it both ways........ it's like 2nd chance pro some people hate it so much that they won't revive their own teammates he also could be 7-0 and have BlackBird equipped......if you encourage camping/2nd chance pro for your own team you can't give out when some one on the opposing team is doing it.

Correct. I'd probably wouldn't even have done anything if it was for all the abuse he was getting in the lobby for the way he was playing.
    I'd prefer to lose, than win with a lad that plays like that on my team.
    Sitting in bushes ffs

I'd say he never ran as fast trying to get away from me, frantically searching for another bush to hide in lol

if someone was rushing around not paying attention to where he was going and getting himself killed all the time would you care? thats way worse than sitting there racking up kills imo. no doubt sitting in bushes is a sh1tty way to play but I dunno, wouldnt go out of my way to lose a game just to annoy him. although if there was a riot shield in blops you could have sat beside him and blocked his view :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 steve_cass

I can't stand someone camping like that, so if I just let it go cos he was on my team I would be a hypocrite ... plus I love annoying them :D

JeanClaude wrote: »
    You can't have it both ways........ it's like 2nd chance pro some people hate it so much that they won't revive their own teammates he also could be 7-0 and have BlackBird equipped......if you encourage camping/2nd chance pro for your own team you can't give out when some one on the opposing team is doing it.

exactly......"oooohhh I hate campers they ruin the game, but its grand if they're on my team and they get a chopper so we can win"

gob****es lol

yeah I tend to teabag my own teammates in 2nd chance :pac:

good point, if it was purely to annoy one guy grand but I wouldnt do it every game, theres enough crap in blops to put up with never mind your own team :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I used to do that in mw2 when i'd see people on my team camping for their nuke :D Used to get massive amounts of abuse !!

Thing with camping... you'll get them in EVERY fps... the only game i can think of that has pretty much no campers is quake...

knife maker

eh :D :rolleyes:
    think you missed that.

krudler wrote: »
    if someone was rushing around not paying attention to where he was going and getting himself killed all the time would you care? thats way worse than sitting there racking up kills imo. no doubt sitting in bushes is a sh1tty way to play but I dunno, wouldnt go out of my way to lose a game just to annoy him. although if there was a riot shield in blops you could have sat beside him and blocked his view :pac:

I don't care about winning or losing. I don't care about stats on a video game on the internet. All I want to do when I play is kill as many people as I can, and die as less often as I can (without sitting in bushes) as all I play is tdm.

That's why the game is filled with campers. Gob****es so obsessed with their stats. Do you know that a lad on this forum admitted he won't actually play the game unless he knows certain people are playing because he would affect his w/l :eek:

That is without a doubt the most pathetic statement I've read on here.......but that's the kinda people you're playing against.

knife maker

exactly......"oooohhh I hate campers they ruin the game, but its grand if they're on my team and they get a chopper so we can win"

gob****es lol

in my post i highlighted I LOVE CAMPERS :rolleyes: they make a dull game more playable for me ..........gob****e:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I don't care about winning or losing. I don't care about stats on a video game on the internet. All I want to do when I play is kill as many people as I can, and die as less often as I can (without sitting in bushes) as all I play is tdm.

That's why the game is filled with campers. Gob****es so obsessed with their stats. Do you know that a lad on this forum admitted he won't actually play the game unless he knows certain people are playing because he would affect his w/l :eek:

That is without a doubt the most pathetic statement I've read on here.......but that's the kinda people you're playing against.

That is pathetic tbh... as much as i hate campers. I wouldnt say its soley to do with stats tho, games without stats have plenty of campers aswel, its just a newb tactic in general. Its not much fun running around if you're dying all the time... getting 5-10 kills in a game might be good for some people, i'd say if you're a very casual gamer even camping in a bush all game would be exciting.

yeah thats called a k/d ratio :pac:

I get what ya mean, I dont pay heed to my k/d at all, def didnt in MW2 as I suicided a lot to change classes to anti air, dont do it as much on Blops as theres not much need since people are pretty quick to shoot down most air support.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

I just can't understand how people can play the game like that?
    Is it just that they're actually that bad, that it's the only way they can get a kill :confused: I played black ops for the 1st time in about 1 week lastnight and EVERYONE is using Ghost lol. It's a joke........the game had gone to sh1t, filled with lads lying down in corners. I was playing on berlin wall one lad was sitting in the corner of a building with ghost pro silenced mp5k. He killed me so I kept my eye on him for the rest of the match.

3/0 he went lol. He never left that spot, just sitting there with his sights aiming at the top of the stairs. I wouldn't mind but there was only 6 of us in the lobby 3v3. He was in the building exactly to your right as you spawn at the start of the match.

PLEASE LET EVERYONE SHOW UP ON THE UAV !!!

People use ghost because it's good, even for the rushers that play, it is still a good perk, why not just use it yourself instead of trying to feel high and mighty about yourself, and whinging about it??

Also, have you thought about lag/ping?

If your ping is exceptionally bad, the game can be incredibly frustrating, you will never win a 1v1, so sometimes the only way to kill people, is to get to the good spots, and kill them before they see you, because if they see you first, you're pretty much dead before you get a shot off.

Stop worrying about how other people play and just play your own game :rolleyes:
    jugger0 wrote: »
    Tell me about it! absolute *****... where is the fun in hiding in a corner? the amount of hate filled messages i sent over xbox live today to camping homos was shocking, i think this game is making me go insane.

Why call them Homos? Is there any need for that?

knife maker

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    People use ghost because it's good, even for the rushers that play, it is still a good perk, why not just use it yourself instead of trying to feel high and mighty about yourself, and whinging about it??

If your ping is exceptionally bad, the game can be incredibly frustrating, you will never win a 1v1, so sometimes the only way to kill people, is to get to the good spots, and kill them before they see you, because if they see you first, you're pretty much dead before you get a shot off.

Stop worrying about how other people play and just play your own game :rolleyes:

as spoken by a player with an exceptionally bad ping:D

No **** it's good, it's the most overpowered perk in the game lol

I use ghost. I don't have a problem with it in the slightest if people are using it correctly. What I do have a problem with is lads sitting in bushes, or lying down camping in a room waiting for someone to come in with no uav or anything up. I was laughing at the amount of people using it lastnight on tdm. Hence me saying let everyone show up on the uav.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Im not part of the Political correctness crew.

jugger0 wrote: »
    Im not part of the Political correctness crew.

you might be part of the banned crew in a few minutes though :pac:

• This content has been removed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

as spoken by a player with an exceptionally bad ping:D

Nah not normally, most of the time it's fine for me.

If you aren't having fun playing tdm, might I suggest S&D, ctf or HQ.