Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

anyone here going to vote sinn féin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 129 ✭✭sharkie66

No one really has a problem with the idea of burning the bondholders. The problem is what we do afterwards, what did Pearse say when asked that? Or was he interupted just as he got to that part? :pac: So far from what I've read of Sinn Feinn's plans after they reject the bailout have been the stuff of fantasty.

You know very well what they will do afterwards! It has been said numerous times and Pearse has make those points very clear. Sometimes people listen but do not hear the message. Go back and look. You will be surprised at what a q-tip can do for clearing out built up ear wax!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,799 ✭✭✭KELTICKNIGHTT

sharkie66 wrote: »
    You know very well what they will do afterwards! It has been said numerous times and Pearse has make those points very clear. Sometimes people listen but do not hear the message. Go back and look. You will be surprised at what a q-tip can do for clearing out built up ear wax!:rolleyes:

anything pierce or any sf have said wont work ,everyone says that
    a there solution is pension fund ,

caseyann wrote: »
    What are you going on about :confused:

sf dont have policys outside the pension fund ,where is sf getting 16 b too run the country,still no proper solution,and wont as they talk crap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭crebel81

zinx wrote: »
    Love the way the shinners keep harping on about "moving on"
    Ye folks should stay up north and keep your weasel words to yourselves.

I'd rather have a government that leaves everybody with less money in their pockets than a crowd that tells everybody to move on and forget about the murders,bank robberies,extortionism,drug dealing,punishment beatings,gun running,blowing up kids in Warrington, blowing up pregnant women in Omagh,Manchester and so on.

Tell you what...Why don't you and your ilk "MOVE ON" back up to the north where ye belong?

How about that for a suggestion?

Hmmm... Have you ever thought that alot of Sinn Fein supporters are from the 26 counties. You probably have I am guessing but maybe you are trying extremely hard to ignore the rise and rise of Sinn Fein....maybe your neighbour is a good oul republican.

I wouldn't be offended by this post cos it spells absolute BULL!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Meanwhile, Sinn Féin launched its election manifesto, which contains proposals to reduce ministerial salaries by 40 per cent and TDs' salaries by 20 per cent.

Some nice numbers floating out of there,how much would that save us :D

zinx wrote: »
    Best thing you could do is go out to your haybarn and wash a bit more diesel for yourself and stop typing sh*te:D

Did the cops catch up with Gerrys brother yet?

I don't think you should be attacking us posters here with personal insults. If you have nothing constructive to say then please refrain from insulting your fellow posters. We have feelings to you know!

sad,very sad

caseyanne wrote:
    About time,i was getting a headache with them not being allowed to actually debate properly and being bashed and slandered.Is it still on?
    Most of us here are reasonable people ,just with vastly differing mindsets.Sadly for your viewpoint casey anne,All I saw was the same old fantasy land spin from Doherty-no substance.
    Most people can see that which is why the vast majority avoid ticking SF on the ballot.
    Rose tinted glasses on the pierse fan club is fine, it's a free country.It doesn't affect the majority of the rest of us who have in our view,with all due respect,more sense and see plausibility as a prerequisite policy to vote for people.

By the way,apart from the objections to their recent past,most of the stuff on this thread isn't anti sf,it's anti their policies.
    I actually can't fathom their policies at all for all the holes in them and have said where and why many times in this thread.

I can only conclude they are playing mainly to a part of the electorate that doesn't understand economics and the angry, in the hope that it will win extra seats.They aren't fools,they know this.
    It will win extra seats for sf,I've no problem with any minority view being represented.

I just see no effort by SF to appeal to voters outside those two groups,the angry and the don't understand.
    Unless and untill sf moves closer to labours policies,they will have a limited appeal.
    I'm thinking,they've settled for the limited growth for now.

crebel81 wrote: »
    I have a question. Cén aois thú?

wise up
    you 2 boyo's still havent put together a reason why people would consider sf ,if they have policy's that work,why they still sell ire crap on there website,

I agree that's why I asked him to see the light and refrain from posting those terrible, nasty and horrible insults. If he wants to post relevant facts then that's fine but if he keeps his angry ranting up he might find himself in a little trouble with the mods. I wouldn't like to see the poor lad booted from the forum...would you?

I think he will vote for Sinn Fein before the election, wait and see!

talking sad too you,not him boyo
    no one in there right mind with common sense will vote sf,would be better of not voting if sf where only party too vote for ,but guess what, they not,thank god

Most of us here are reasonable people ,just with vastly differing mindsets.Sadly for your viewpoint casey anne,All I saw was the same old fantasy land spin from Doherty-no substance.
    Most people can see that which is why the vast majority avoid ticking SF on the ballot.
    Rose tinted glasses on the pierse fan club is fine, it's a free country.It doesn't affect the majority of the rest of us who have in our view,with all due respect,more sense and see plausibility as a prerequisite policy to vote for people.

By the way,apart from the objections to their recent past,most of the stuff on this thread isn't anti sf,it's anti their policies.
    I actually can't fathom their policies at all for all the holes in them and have said where and why many times in this thread.

I can only conclude they are playing mainly to a part of the electorate that doesn't understand economics and the angry, in the hope that it will win extra seats.They aren't fools,they know this.
    It will win extra seats for sf,I've no problem with any minority view being represented.

I just see no effort by SF to appeal to voters outside those two groups,the angry and the don't understand.
    Unless and untill sf moves closer to labours policies,they will have a limited appeal.

spot on

wise up
    you 2 boyo's still havent put together a reason why people would consider sf ,if they have policy's that work,why they still sell ire crap on there website,

Knickers!

sorry Kighty

Are you still on about a few caps and stuff? And you're tell us to wise up! Be the hokey, dats a gud won!

You too will see the light and save the country from ruin before the election. wait and see

And that is your right to believe so and my right to believe they are the best party for future of this country.No one is perfect and as i cant answer the economic question and not even going to try dont ask me to.It is up to them to give it and bring it.And for us to decide who is going to give the best and going to pull the country to the best it can get from it and the people and government.Which i believe Sinn Féin can and will.
    As i have only influence on one area with my vote,my Representative from Sinn Féin works for me and i vote for him and all people who feel their Representative is working for them in their area should vote for them.Hopefully from my view point will bring Sinn Féin in majority i havent made up my mind who should be in there with them as of yet.But balance of two both with different ideas so they may weed out what you arent happy with and add what you are happy with.
    I am not angry and if i was just angry i would be happy with anyone except fianna fail wouldnt i?
    You may understand economics but so did our government and look where we are today.Time for change not same auld same auld approach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,898 ✭✭✭Birdnuts

Why did the likes of Shane Ross, Constantin Gurghiev and Peter Matthews(currently running for FG in Dublin) back Pearse Doherty up on the banks tonight on the Late Debate????????????????????

PS: The Reds under the bed sh*t is getting a bit tiresome now from all the Anti SF types on here:rolleyes:

Knickers!

sorry Kighty

Are you still on about a few caps and stuff? And you're tell us to wise up! Be the hokey, dats a gud won!

You too will see the light and save the country from ruin before the election. wait and see

like you see that light,i think your very blind,sf are for people who dont know any better
    sf prey on angry voters and people who dont know better,which are you

And that is your right to believe so and my right to believe they are the best party for future of this country.No one is perfect and as i cant answer the economic question and not even going to try dont ask me to.It is up to them to give it and bring it.And for us to decide who is going to give the best and going to pull the country to the best it can get from it and the people and government.Which i believe Sinn Féin can and will.
    As i have only influence on one area with my vote,my Representative from Sinn Féin works for me and i vote for him and all people who feel their Representative is working for them in their area should vote for them.Hopefully from my view point will bring Sinn Féin in majority i havent made up my mind who should be in there with them as of yet.But balance of two both with different ideas so they may weed out what you arent happy with and add what you are happy with.
    I am not angry and if i was just angry i would be happy with anyone except fianna fail wouldnt i?
    You may understand economics but so did our government and look where we are today.Time for change not same auld same auld approach.
    no,you're not that angry.You are a typical sinn féin voter.You are the type of voter,that they have always had,not the new ones they need to win.You don't see the holes in their policies and don't want to.
    Thats fine.
    My point is simply,that Sinn Féin will become more populist if they want the popular vote in the republic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 138 ✭✭SEVERA

wise up
    I have allready addressed this and given my views on this matter, is it not now that the tide has turned and now that you anti sinn fein people have choose to ignore, as your house of cards begin to tumble, fg now adopting sinn fein policys, ff yesterday have refused to re capatalize banks for another ten billion, have they finnally begun to see the light, but i promise i wont gloat, its never too late to change your mind and vote sinn fein, you know its the right thing to do.

SEVERA wrote: »
    I have allready addressed this and given my views on this matter, is it not now that the tide has turned and now that you anti sinn fein people have choose to ignore, as your house of cards begin to tumble, fg now adopting sinn fein policys, ff yesterday have refused to re capatalize banks for another ten billion, have they finnally begun to see the light, but i promise i wont gloat, its never too late to change your mind and vote sinn fein, you know its the right thing to do.

maybe you see the light and not vote sf :-)
    as far as the rest of us,never vote for likes of sf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭crebel81

like you see that light,i think your very blind,sf are for people who dont know any better

So would you not consider voting Sinn Fein then?

Why should hard working individuals of this country pay for the investment risks the bondholders took?

The interest rate we will be paying back on this IMF deal is extortionate to say the least.

crebel81 wrote: »
    So would you not consider voting Sinn Fein then?

Why should hard working individuals of this country pay for the investment risks the bondholders took?

The interest rate we will be paying back on this IMF deal is extortionate to say the least.

never vote for sf,even if they where only party,
    lets see
    NO POLICY that works for starter
    using pension fund,thats there solution
    a very poor policy
    they dont give answers,change subject,seems a common thing with sf
    why is ira stuff still sold on there website

If I were blind then how could I type? That's a good one kithy!

Anyway, You will see that Sinn Fein are looking for votes, even from angry people. Nothing wrong with anger, it's how you deal with that emotion what matters.

I see anger every time some of the anti-SF brigade post on this thread!!:eek:

Anger is Good! We need more anger!

If I were blind then how could I type? That's a good one kithy!

Anyway, You will see that Sinn Fein are looking for votes, even from angry people. Nothing wrong with anger, it's how you deal with that emotion what matters.

I see anger every time some of the anti-SF brigade post on this thread!!:eek:

Anger is Good! We need more anger!

that how sf did it in the north,wont work in south ,only for people who dont know better

no,you're not that angry.You are a typical sinn féin voter.You are the type of voter,that they have always had,not the new ones they need to win.You don't see the holes in their policies and don't want to.
    Thats fine.
    My point is simply,that Sinn Féin will become more populist if they want the popular vote in the republic.

You know me? :eek:
    I am not a Sinn Féin voter voter previously and i have not said i was either.I am a new voter to Sinn Féin as i feel they are prepared to meet with the needs of the country.
    And i dont believe you read what i said in it entirety or else the answer would have been to in front of your eyes to your insinuation i cant see any holes in their policies.
    If they are there for you why not send them an email and tell them and ask them what they will do about it?

Birdnuts wrote: »
    Why did the likes of Shane Ross, Constantin Gurghiev and Peter Matthews(currently running for FG in Dublin) back Pearse Doherty up on the banks tonight on the Late Debate????????????????????
    it's quite simple,I agree with Constantin too.
    I doubt anyone agrees with us paying for this bank debt.But we are where we are.Out of it we have to get but not the SF way.
    Constantin or Ross do not advocate total unilateral default,they advocate negotiated default.
    When we're done with that,we still have to balance the countries day to day books.
    PS: The Reds under the bed sh*t is getting a bit tiresome now from all the Anti SF types on here:rolleyes:
    Red doesn't win votes.It's no harm to remind people of the obvious.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 47,767 CMod ✭✭✭✭Black Swan

REMINDER...
    Please be advised that a few of the above posts have gotten a bit too personal, and some of our members have been reporting them as abusive. In the future please focus on the content of posts, and not on posters personally.
    Thanks, Black Swan

You know me? :eek:
    I am not a Sinn Féin voter voter previously and i have not said i was either.I am a new voter to Sinn Féin as i feel they are prepared to meet with the needs of the country.
    And i dont believe you read what i said in it entirety or else the answer would have been to in front of your eyes to your insinuation i cant see any holes in their policies.
    If they are there for you why not send them an email and tell them and ask them what they will do about it?
    I've absolutely no desire to email sf on the holes in their policies,Vincent Browne,Pat Kenny or any number of commentators parse and analyise them every day.
    Michael o' regan on newstalk said they were plain daft.

As for you not seeing the holes,I rest my case.

why is IRA stuff being sold on sinn fein website,if they moved on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,167 ✭✭✭gsxr1

that how sf did it in the north,wont work in south ,only for people who dont know better

You sir have just insulted anyone from the north. Which shows YOUR complete ignorance . To brand any one born more northernly than yourself as people who do not know any better than you is down right retarded. :rolleyes:
    Your one or two sentence constant response has not really explained anything to back up your story's. So you dont like SF. Why? Explain? Why are people from the north different from people 2 miles over the border:confused:.

Is this what this forum is about?

Its not here for you to stab at people from the North of Ireland.

Get a life.

I've absolutely no desire to email sf on the holes in their policies,Vincent Browne,Pat Kenny or any number of commentators parse and analyise them every day.
    Michael o' regan on newstalk said they were plain daft.

As for you not seeing the holes,I rest my case.

Then i rest my case with you.I already said if you see the holes with another party with them in government would mend the holes that dont work and it can be integrated together.How ever you dont have an open mind to this so no point in carrying on talking with you about it.
    If you dont want answers from them not my problem i am not going to answer them for you or ask them for you either.If i ask i will ask for myself.
    Micheal o reagan is going to fix the country is he?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 GlanGal

sf should never get into government, i live on the border and believe me the ties between sf and the ira are very much alive in my part of the country at least. i honestly don't think any educated person could take them seriously, i mean they seem to have no idea what to do! before voting seriously consider what they would do if they were in power, instead of always giving out they should provide more REALISTIC solutions. Everyone I know that votes for this party are angry unemployed men (and a few coarse girls)