Will Ray D'Arcy emigrate if Enda Kenny becomes Taoiseach?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,207 ✭✭✭meditraitor

hondasam wrote: »
    both equally as annoying :)

but If I have to pick it's ray.

Could that be because Kenny is better at hide and seek?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭Pupito

With D'Arcy's horribly annoying manner of speaking, perhaps the thread title should be 'Will, em, Ray D'Arcy, emmmmmmigrate if, em, Enda Kenny becomes, em, Taoiseach?'.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Dusty87 wrote: »
    just about to say that. And before kate came along he had no time for listening or talkin about kids on his show

her first day in school I nearly got sick in the car. I think he treats will really bad. It't rays way or no way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Pupito wrote: »
    With D'Arcy's horribly annoying manner of speaking, perhaps the thread title should be 'Will, em, Ray D'Arcy, emmmmmmigrate if, em, Enda Kenny becomes, em, Taoiseach?'.

Hop on the radio there and we'll all give your speaking mannerisms a quick once over :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,995 ✭✭✭take everything

Sanjuro wrote: »
    Yet another stupid reactionary statement made by somebody who works in the media and should know better.

If he emigrates, I'll eat my hat.

Pigs will fly before you'll eat your hat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭bm365

Today FM presenter, Ray D'Arcy, has stated on a number of occasions that he will leave Ireland if Enda Kenny ever becomes Taoiseach. Do you think the insufferable midget will be true to his word?

Why? If you dont like him dont f**king listen to him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,920 ✭✭✭Dusty87

It't rays way or no way.

exactly, and the jenny one. Im surprised no one has hit her a slap yet, wit her dry arse comedy. Best is, usually its only her laughin at it. Dont mind will. Cd player gets a spin from 9 to 11 now. I actually rather tony fenton. And thats bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭Peadar_85

Didn't realise there was so much hatred out there for Ray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Ledger

Peadar_85 wrote: »
    Didn't realise there was so much hatred out there for Ray

Fairly surprised myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,599 ✭✭✭Thundercats Ho

I haven't listened to his show for around 5 years now, and i still hate him.
    The today fm line-up in general is very poor. Darcy, Foley and Fenton are a joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭Up-n-atom!

Give me Ray any day - I'd rather stick pins in my eyes than listen to Ray Foley, with his stupid jingle over-load and his jokes that just aren't funny. And both have more personality than Tubbers...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Ray Darcy is great. He'll be going on a short trip when Enda gets elected Taoiseach. How can you not like Ray?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭ibFoxer

my_trap_card.jpg

WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT!!!!!

You can't activate a trap card from your hand!!!

(getting coat now)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭VampiricPadraig

foxerv1 wrote: »
    WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT WAIT!!!!
    You can't activate a trap card from your hand!!!

(getting coat now)

Eh...

Ehh..

New Yu-Gi-Oh! rules

(also gets coat)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,582 ✭✭✭WalterMitty

Banal, smug git.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

If we can get Ryan Tubridy, Pat Kenny and Derek Mooney to sign up to the pledge like D'Arcy....

2011 might be a decent year after all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

If we can get Ryan Tubridy, Pat Kenny and Derek Mooney to sign up to the pledge like D'Arcy....

2011 might be a decent year after all.

can we add Joe Duffy please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

I'd let Pat Kenny stay and make Joe Duffy go. Pat Kenny does alright on his morning show on Radio 1. In fact he's generally alright when the person he's talking to isn't some idiot celeb but actually someone who can think.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

Buceph wrote: »
    I'd let Pat Kenny stay and make Joe Duffy go. Pat Kenny does alright on his morning show on Radio 1. In fact he's generally alright when the person he's talking to isn't some idiot celeb but actually someone who can think.

I think you're both right. :D

Duffy, Tubridy, Mooney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Kenny is fast turning into a joke at this stage. He has changed his reason for not having a 3 way debate so many times. His first reason was that he wanted to include all 5 parties, which was great, as it showed him to be a man of integrity and fairness. Thats now turned out to be bollix since he has changed his reason to not wanting to take part in a debate hosted by Vincent Browne. Then when TV3 said grand, we'll have a different presenter, Kenny changed his reason to his schedule is too busy.

I'd still rather see Ray Darcy emigrate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 534 ✭✭✭Donal Og O Baelach

He seems to be totally personality led. His dislike of Kenny is based purely on his aversion to certain facets of his personality that he can't quite put his finger on. Or, as Ray so eloquently put it last week "Enda Kenny - nnnnn, nnnn,,nnnnn, nnnnn, nnnn, nnnnn, nee.

Someone should tell Ray to stick to what he has been so good at for the past 10 years - light entertainment; and leave the politics and current affairs to Matt Cooper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Buceph wrote: »

Pat Kenny is the most sanctimonious and patronising broadcaster that RTE have on their books.

Joe Duffy is a bearded Martin Mansergh.

If the decision were mine, their sorry arses and massive salaries would be on the pavement. I'd take the greatest pleasure in sacking those two. Then we could focus on spending the £1 million saving on improving standards in RTE.

In fact why dont we add Ryan Tubridy, Miriam O'Callaghan, Derek Mooney, Marty Whelan and Marian Finucane to the list.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

Ray Darcy is great. He'll be going on a short trip when Enda gets elected Taoiseach. How can you not like Ray?
    Used to listen to him every morning while in college. Loved him then, but my God he has changed. It's the fact that if someone he is interviewing is talking about something that he has no interest in, he can be quite dismissive and many times rude, despite what his listeners interests are. Then when i used to hear him harp on about how great Bertie and FF were a few years ago, i switched over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,047 ✭✭✭rebel10

one other thing does he reckon so that Bertie and Cowen have done a better job? Why didin't he leave sooner?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭swarm.of.bees

Hang on - who do we need to get into office to make enda kenny leave the country??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,254 ✭✭✭Yawns

Hang on - who do we need to get into office to make enda kenny leave the country??

Vincent Browne

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

One can only hope he brings Jaaaaanny "OMG RHAAAAY" Kaaaaally with him. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,272 ✭✭✭EverEvolving

Ah he's not the worst, he's a good deal more cheerful than Ryan Tubridy and usually has a bit of fun on the show, ok so he can be opinionated at times but nobody is forcing anyone to agree with him, same way as when anyone expresses an opinion.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

I want to vote for FG but Kenny just does not cut the mustard in terms of leadership material so im not so sure now.

Is there any Enda Kenny fans out there in AH land!!!!? I need direction (quickly or I could end up back on the dark side).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭Crea

I like Enda