Longest time without a pint of Guinness

• 07-02-2011 06:25PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭

Only three more weeks and I get out of this **** hole and back for a pint!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭Kasabian

Prison?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Dundalk?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

Egypt?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Einhard

Since birth.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

pmcmahon wrote: »
    Dundalk?

Watch it....:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

Rehab

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 261 ✭✭fergpie

dublin obviously...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 365 ✭✭Mat the trasher

Sykk wrote: »
    Egypt?

No, but was there this time last year, Tunisia before that, a bit of a trend there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

I had a pint on Arther's day :D Not since then though!

I'm planning on making Guinness cake soon :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Grasshoppa

No, but was there this time last year, Tunisia before that, a bit of a trend there!

Any chance of visiting Ireland soon?

You might cause a revolution here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,852 ✭✭✭✭kippy

I was about 16 years without a pint of Guinness. I had a a bit of a bottle after 12 but that was warm on a bog in west Mayo.
    At 16 though I managed to sneak a pint in one of the locals!
    No more than 2 months without one since.

Grasshoppa wrote: »
    Any chance of visiting Ireland soon?

You might cause a revolution here.

From what I read its as bad as these fcuk holes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,563 ✭✭✭karlog

Guinness ugh!!!!!! I forced myself to drink it on Arthur's day(I gave into the commercialism, yes i'm an idiot) and it took me ages to finish it. I figured i paid for it so i was going to drink the whole thing. Nothing worse than when you have to make an effort to drink a pint. I'd rather have a dutch gold than a Guinness any day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,960 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Utah?

Grasshoppa, just seen you're location, was there too as it happens, left just before the presidential election. This is getting freaky.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

I haven't had one in a good quarter of a century now :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,179 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

ive been drinking a lot recently so its never more than a day or two tbh.

Funny, cos i used to hate guinness, now its my tipple of choice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Have never drank Guinness, I'm pretty sure I dont qualify as actually being Irish :pac:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

people like us need a support group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Thief

Ye don't know what ye're missinig lads. Nothing like a pint of creamy Guinness!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Ive only ever had five or six pints of it, didnt like it tbh, prefer my Capt Morgans

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,130 ✭✭✭Azureus

Mmm Captain, how I love thee.

Guinness-only ever had 2 pints in my life, one with blackcurrant.. :o
    Love havin a sip of other peoples, but after even a glass of it Im full! Dunno how ye all do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

A lifetime it tastes like bats blood ugh!

Five months... Finally had a draught two nights ago though. Good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,170 ✭✭✭yeppydeppy

I once gave up Guinness - it was the worst 20 minutes of my life!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

I've gone 31 years without a pint of Guinness. Looks like bogwater.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Didn't drink Guinness at all until last year. I was in the beautiful Dingle for a weekend and chanced it the afternoon i got there. I drank plenty of pints of it, along with Murphys that weekend, and usually drink it now if out for a couple of "quiet ones".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,880 ✭✭✭Canis Lupus

Guinness is foul.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭squeakyduck

Went 22 years without a pint of Guinness, only tasted and winced at it before. Drank it on Guinness day last year, and sher twas grand, then I switched to the wine....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

I love Guinness and as another poster said It's what I have when I'm going for a quiet one!Lovely with salmon sandwiches:)