Humorous / Possibly Cruel Nicknames

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Knew a guy whose surname was Mackin, in school he was referred to as Fudge Packin Mackin.
    He got a summer job with Midland Waste and from then on was known as Bin Packin Mackin.

Good times.
    Feeona wrote: »
    This one's a humorous/ possibly cruel chant levelled at Ranger's goalkeeper who suffers from schizophrenia "Two Andy Gorams, there's only two Andy Gorams.."

The irony being that schizophrenia and multiple personality disorder are not the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,810 ✭✭✭Mackman

A guy in school had really thick glasses, the ones like milk bottles. We used to call him Joe 90.

A girl in college had a weird way of walking. Her head wouldnt move at all. It was like she was on a conveyor belt. We called her, "The Floater"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Mackman wrote: »
    A guy in school had really thick glasses, the ones like milk bottles. We used to call him Joe 90.

Had a french teacher who was called Joe 90, he walked like him, think he had a problem with his shoulder.
    Mackman wrote: »
    A girl in college had a weird way of walking. Her head wouldnt move at all. It was like she was on a conveyor belt. We called her, "The Floater"

There was another teacher (religion) who I didn't have, she walked really stiff, not sure what was wrong with her, she was called Robocop.

There were two caretakers, one of them was 'missing' (probably half missing) a finger or two, he was called fingers.
    Because of this the other caretaker was called 'toes', though I presume he had the full compliment.

Someone reading this knows the school I'm talking about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

My brother nicknamed me 'Fat Little Percy'. I wouldn't have minded if I was fat and was actualy called Percy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,602 ✭✭✭Saint_Mel

Grasshoppa wrote: »
    His name's Gary, and he's baldy.

Garibaldi.

Haha that one takes the biscuit!

Taxi for 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,789 ✭✭✭Caoimhín

A friend of mines brother was kissing a girl outside of a junior disco around 1988. He dropped his trousers but she started to cry.

From then on he was known as Onion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,846 ✭✭✭Jet Black

The funniest and cruelest one I can think of was a guy called Liam O Reilly got slagged because he had long hair. After years of abuse he got it shaved off and got a 1 all over. So people called him Chem O Reilly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

A guy called Stephen in our workplace.

We used to call him Steven, emphasising the v.

Good times.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

My Da and his best friend (this man is now my uncle) were apparently good craic when they were younger, always out and about and regular lads. They'd slag each other and everyone else in the bar and stuff like that but my uncle was relentless once he got started, he'd keep at you and at you and at you!
    So my now 50 year old uncle is known as "aids" around my town because you can't get rid of him!

How does your father's friend become your uncle? :confused:

Penny just dropped.

Your oul lad married his sister.

Duh!!

Girl in college got herself a bit of a rep for her great love of slobbering the johnson, earning herself the rather unfortunate nickname (not to her face) B.J. Baracus.

Haha. Guy in my class had a bit of a sweat problem. He was B.O. Baracus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

lolie wrote: »
    knew a young fella years ago with a big white patch on his his head so he got the name piebald. tried to dye it but it came out green, got serious slagging for it. poor gobsh1te

Knew a guy with similar hair and he used to be called "bird sh!t"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Corkboi wrote: »
    Knew a fella in school when we were kids and he had a huge head, we used to call him "Man Head" .....

From Mahon? haha, He's still called manhead if it's him you're on about! :D

Have a friend called Nisshin Maru because he is the captain of the japanese whaling fleet. The man loves his big girls! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 liquidbob

When I was a kid I was really short for my age .... with the surname Carr , nicknames were never hard to come by :)

Dinky was the longest running one though - witty bastards that they were :rolleyes:

Fella in the neighbourhood had a squint so he was called Clarence after the cross-eyed lion on Daktari.

Teacher was called Dinter. He used to say "dese tings a very important for d'inter" when referring to stuff that was likely to come up on the Inter Cert exam.

Rather promiscuous girl in the area was called Martini. (anytime, any place anywhere!)

Clumsy fecker in school was called Botch.

Another gobsh1te in school who was a right bible-thumper was referred to as the Monastic Spastic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

Just remembered the local cinema owner has really thick glasses, people call him Doubleglazed Danny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Nothingbetter2d

i knew a guy with a big red birthmark on his right hand

the guys called him "caught ya red handed"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 724 ✭✭✭cock robin

Worked with a lad years ago who for some reason could not stand still while talking to someone he sort of shuffled about. Many thought it was becuase he was a dipso and did not want you to get a whiff of him, I digress his nickname was "the dancing queen".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,615 ✭✭✭black & white

The-Rigger wrote: »

There was another teacher (religion) who I didn't have, she walked really stiff, not sure what was wrong with her, she was called Robocop.

My boys used to call me that when they were young, I have Ankylosing Spondolitis. Funny as feck when thay came out with it first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

when i was younger i knew a girl with a massive underbite she was know as chinderella, she went out with a lad who had a lisp and together they were known as chindlers lisp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

There was a guy I worked with who we called "Bisto Pits" because he used drink huge amounts of Guinness and he never washed.He wore the same white t-shirt every day and the armpits were gravy brown.

There was a very short girl that lived on my road years ago that we called "the stump".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,009 ✭✭✭✭Run_to_da_hills

There was a guy in my class called Pat Ennis. You can guess what his nick was. abbreviated to :p

Another guy had a visible birth mark on his neck, he was called sh*t neck. His parents eventually got it removed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭theblueirish

There is a guy in Derry called Applecake.
    When he was a kid he was sent to the shop for 20 Benson & Hedges, he was told if there were no Benson bring something else.
    You guessed it, there were no Benson so he brought back an applecake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

a friend of mine is called handsome steve, when we were younger he was amazingly ugly and it was very ironic. but in the style of the ugly duckling time turned out a very handsome steve indeed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 424 ✭✭d.anthony

We call my uncle 'the Exorcist'...

He comes to the house and by the time he leaves all the spirits are gone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭nisior

My boys used to call me that when they were young, I have Ankylosing Spondolitis. Funny as feck when thay came out with it first.

Ouch. Hope it's not progressing fast :)

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

went to school with a guy who was going bald from about 12 - he was know as cancer o'brien

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭LambsEye

I call my mate "babydick."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

worked with a guy years ago who had originally served his time as a Plumber, and later became a winch man in the Air Corps.

We used to just call him 'The Flying Plumber'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55 ✭✭ColumnLunch

I know a real annoying guy called Pothole - Everyone tries to avoid him :)