Enda Kenny - the Taoiseach that we need or spineless gimp?

• 07-02-2011 10:13AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,673 ✭✭✭

Its probably both, but I just can't understand how this guy got elected to the Dail, not to mention to the top post in one of main political parties.
    Although I think what Vincent Browne said about him was out of order, Kenny should have turned up for the debate, made a point of rebuking Browne for his remarks and gotten stuck into Martin and Gilmore.
    But no. His party throw a blanket over his head and he runs for cover...again.
    This, is whats going to represent us in the international arena over the next few years.
    Heaven help us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭nosey rosie

Gimp, in answer to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ali Babba

He should have gone when he got the chance, i'd probably vote FG if he wasn't leading the party.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,608 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Well I'll be the first to admit that politics mostly flies right over my head, so I avoid political discussion.

However my impressions of Kenny, and these are not just formed recently, is of a spineless gimp, devoid of any human emotion or charactor.

FG probably thought 'we have this in the bag, lets counter punch and don't do anything stupid & we're there' - but this whole VB thing has blown up in Enda's face and makes him look like a coward running from the big boys, and I think people are concerned now that he'll be eaten alive on both the national and international stage now.

He's coming across very weak.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Spineless Gimp.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

I'm hoping 8-10 months after he takes office, his own party will oust him.

I think I can manage to put up with the dweeb for about that long.

Thanks Biko.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

He's fine gael, hope he doesn't get the votes :D

RichieC wrote: »
    He's fine gael, hope he gets struck by a car.

See this is the kind of stupid sh*t that gets threads locked, and I'm not back seat mod'ing either - it works across the board.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

Nice loaded question OP :rolleyes:

More idiotic rabble-rabble garbage.

/AH mode on

DURR DEY SHUD ALL DIE IN A FIRE ALONG WITH DE BANXERS DERP

/AH mode off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 226 ✭✭SnowY32

Enda Kenny is a freak i dont want him as Taoiseach so the wealthy blueshirt elite wont be getting my vote:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,688 ✭✭✭black & white

I don't have any great time for Inda but it's a change to see a politician not allowing TV or papers to call the shots. The other meeja are all jumping up and down because if this catches on, some of them will not get the access they think they are entitled to. Just finished reading Peter Mandlesons autobiography and it's frightening to read the influence media (particularly Murdoch's crowd) had over the Blair and Brown governments.

Fine Gael leader Enda Kenny has confirmed that proposals will be included in the party's election manifesto to provide for the abolition of Irish as a compulsory subject in the Leaving Certificate examination.

Conservative shower of cnuts:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭enfield

Enda had his chance with the head to head with Bertie when he bottled it at the last election. If FG chose another leader I would give my votes to them but if they choose a leader like this what chance is there for the future of the country. I wrote a letter to Enda six weeks ago before the election was on the horizon regarding remembering the Irishmen who died in ww1 and the disinterest the last government and our own President have in it. He did not answer me, so I emailed him saying can I have an answer please, still not reply. If he or his party does not communicate before an election what chance is there that they will do so when they get elected?
    Evil flourishes where good men do nothing. As Mary Black? sang 'Is no word from you at all the best that you can do?'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

He's a diva. He knows he's probably going to be Taoiseach anyway so he doesn't seem to give a ****. I don't think he'll be a good Taoiseach - I hate to judge him before he even gets the job but all I have to go on is what he gives us and here we are.

It's not like anything will have changed in a monts time. We're just swapping Eurasia for Eastasia. Let's see how he handles himself when the full weight of the vitriol Cowen's been getting is turned on him. Hopefully he'll have manned up a bit.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,287 ✭✭✭mickydoomsux

SnowY32 wrote: »
    Fine Gael leader Enda Kenny has confirmed that proposals will be included in the party's election manifesto to provide for the abolition of Irish as a compulsory subject in the Leaving Certificate examination.

Really? Gets my vote then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,194 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Richard Bruton would be a far better Taoiseach.

Seriously, have you got a link to that?.

Great idea.

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Great idea.

Why?.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

In the fine tradtion of Irish Taoiseachs (Taoisighí?) can't he be both?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,331 ✭✭✭RichieC

See this is the kind of stupid sh*t that gets threads locked, and I'm not back seat mod'ing either - it works across the board.

well i didnt think it was that bad, tbh, I will withdraw.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Grasshoppa

There's an AH thread just started on it.

Enda's not only coming across as a spineless gimp, but now on his third excuse as to why he won't participate, he's coming across as a lying spineless gimp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭thomasm

Spineless gimp

Why?.

I'm not in favour of abolishing it completely, but I'm in favour of restructuring it. Learning Irish poetry for the Leaving was ridiculous. Why should it affect my future the way it currently is? Same could be said about English.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2011/0207/election_tracker.html

Ya he said it on RnaG this morning, the election tracker on rte is the only thing i can see it mentioned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭gerryo777

Maybe we need a boring, uninteresting guy at the helm.
    God knows fianna fail gave us such great personalities as haughey, ahern, mccrevvey, cowen etc and they did wonders for our country, didn't they???

gerryo777 wrote: »
    such great personalities as haughey, ahern, mccrevvey, cowen etc and they did wonders for our country, didn't they???

Haha I've seen more personality in a goldfish ffs same can be said with Kenny!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭gerryo777

Sarcasm, snowy32, sarcasm!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

He's not spineless.. it takes balls to make a ****** joke in public.. he's just a cnut

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭Wurly

Any smidgen of respect that I had for Enda Kenny has been eroded by him refusing to go on Vincent Browne. What a cowardly drip of a man. No thanks.

Our last Taoiseach was an arrogant arsehole. Is there no happy medium?

Personally, I really like Eamon Gilmore and would love to see him get the job!