Vote Sack #1!

• 02-02-2011 01:17AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭

http://www.dylanhaskins.ie/about/

He may well have some groundbreaking policies and a well thought out campaign for all I read of it but having looked at the website the first thing that comes to mind is sack attack.

Donate! Donate! Donate!

Those flyers aren't free you know and they are crucial to my success.

P.S. Donate!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 104 ✭✭bluemooner

yeah but he's just a baby. let him off sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,015 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

What are his policies ?
    Subsidized acne treatment and drop the VAT on Playstation games ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭knird evol

yeah well he can ride a young one first and then we'll let him run the country

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

i hate the look of him,his clothes,his hair,his pretentiousness,i can only imagine his music taste and friends,i hate his smugness,his "down with the kids" attitude,that smarmy look upon his face and his policies.Let him buy his own bloody flyers,giving arts students false hope of a future.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,018 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

In before 'sure good on him, he's a bit of get up and go about him'

The boy should be consuming pornography by the bucketload, smoking and cruelly and casually damaging my car.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Trog

No canvassing I thought? If I'd have known this was allowed I'd have uploaded that poster of me when I was twelve. That'll get votes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

pmcmahon wrote: »
    his "down with the kids" attitude

Eh..... he is a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

He claims to be 23. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

He's 23, looks like <snip> who thinks he's an intellectual,

He hasn't got any policies at all :confused: he just wants to be elected :confused:

All he seems to be doing on that site is saying how great he's done for himself and how he's a really educated prat

I hope he comes last - if anyone on boards votes for him they deserve a perma ban :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

He looks like TinTin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,664 ✭✭✭✭cson

He's put a lot of work into the wiki.

Fetching picture. :pac:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dylan_Haskins

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,702 ✭✭✭squod

What are his policies ?
    Subsidized acne treatment and drop the VAT on Playstation games ?

Policies are outlined here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

No. I don't like his trousers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 456 ✭✭Trog

I actually think I know who he is, I think he went to trinity and used to present some segment of an RTE 2 kids show.

If it's the lad I'm thinking of he's a fool, don't vote for him, he hasn't got any brain cells.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,779 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

Is that Ryan Turbidy's little brothe in the pic?

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

AnonoBoy wrote: »
    Eh..... he is a kid.
    what is a person above the age of 18?

(waiting for someone to say at least 2 years legal)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 343 ✭✭Geansai Rua

He started his own record label and managed bands....

Sure he is a ledge loike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    He hasn't got any policies at all :confused: he just wants to be elected :confused:

There's a policies section on his website.

Are you familiar with how to navigate websites? Perhaps you could ask him to help you! Kids are good at the interwebs I hear!

KeithM89 wrote: »
    He looks like TinTin...
    made me lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,320 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Looks like yer man out of home alone,<snip>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,059 ✭✭✭Buceph

Fair play to the lad for getting involved running gigs for underage kids and the like. I did the same thing when I was a teenager. But I got as far as "Reduce costs of Freedom of Information requests" and gave up. I'm loathe to say it, but anyone with half a year in student politics would leave him for dead in a political forum.

He's naive and full of himself. But, sure, the alternative is to be angsty and full of doubt, and that's probably less fun.

Jedwardylan........Oh Jesus no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,740 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

he's got a wikipedia page with quite the awesome looking picture ;)

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dylan_Haskins

so 50 euro says he made it for himself ;)

Buceph wrote: »
    Fair play to the lad for getting involved running gigs for underage kids and the like. I did the same thing when I was a teenager. But I got as far as "Reduce costs of Freedom of Information requests" and gave up. I'm loathe to say it, but anyone with half a year in student politics would leave him for dead in a political forum.

He's naive and full of himself. But, sure, the alternative is to be angsty and full of doubt, and that's probably less fun.

See #6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

He doesn't look like he ever filled in a pothole in his life. No vote from me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,452 ✭✭✭SomeFool

Ikky Poo2 wrote: »
    Is that Ryan Turbidy's little brothe in the pic?

No he's a Jedward triplet, they just don't talk about him much.

Buceph wrote: »

it would be nice to have him debate somebody...

SomeFool wrote: »
    No he's a Jedward triplet, they just don't talk about him much.

jedwardylan just doesnt have a ring to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 156 ✭✭Cranky Mc Funhouse