Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ATTN: Irish CoDcast

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭celtic723

Tallon wrote: »
    celtic723, would you mind if I asked why you would not like to hear it?

Just so we can get some feedback on what people think.

Cheers

Was there really a need to bold my name?

If you were that bothered about getting feedback you could have pm'ed me.

tut tut.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

No
    wow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

No
    When would ye do it?
    If it is under the hour I would be interested in being involved, though I have no idea what topic ye would be talking about.

No
    I don't think we know either. Mainly cod/video games with a bitta aul banter thrown in? Not sure really. Dunno when we'd do it either, we'd just have to come up with a time that suits everyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,139 ✭✭✭✭Mr. Manager

No
    celtic723 wrote: »
    Was there really a need to bold my name?

If you were that bothered about getting feedback you could have pm'ed me.

tut tut.

I don't think it was a personal jibe, think he was just looking to discuss the issue of it being a non-runner here with other posters.

...Maybe in the hopes to convince you...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 58 ✭✭Toomey_7

No
    29 people's a good reply :) yeah i like the idea of having a live versions were people could ask a few questions or give their opions as its happening could be good craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

No
    so how will it work some sort of live stream or will it be available for download ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,846 ✭✭✭Jet Black

No
    I like the idea of a live one too. Although I don't have skype so I'd have to type comments somewhere.

Also don't/wont have itunes.

No
    sierra117x wrote: »
    so how will it work some sort of live stream or will it be available for download ???
    what we were thinking and its still all in the air atm, but we were thinking of running it live and once the live stream was done upload it to youtube. So you can watch it on either

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

No
    DOOOO IT :D Im all excited !!!!! WOOOO !!! :D

p.s im posting this from the bog... just did a massive ****e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

No
    Magill wrote: »
    DOOOO IT :D Im all excited !!!!! WOOOO !!! :D

p.s im posting this from the bog... just did a massive ****e.

Nothing beats a good surf and shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

No
    i think its great idea count me in
    when do ye plan on doin it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

No
    Deffo this week at some stage

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

No
    Tallon wrote: »
    Deffo this week at some stage

Count me in if ya like!

No
    Yeah cool, I'll let you know when we have a date/time decided

No
    New Skype handle lads. Add me there from my profile :)
    <----

No
    Addeed you there lad, I'll be onto ya about a few things in a bit!

No
    Im heading out soon, so gimme a shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,137 ✭✭✭Balfie

No
    My Skype is Balfie21 if ya's wanna get adding me lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

No
    Ith_mo_Spas. I added you there Tal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scody94

No
    mine is CodyCFC
    added lee and balfie there

No
    magill05 - I'll add yas all now !!

No
    toomey77 ill add ye now :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

No
    so lads can it be arranged for this be added to the podcasts on my itunes ?
    any ideas on how this is done ?

No
    You can just search for our chanell once I have it created and sub to it on iTunes and it will automatically dowload each episode when its up

I'm in talks with iTunes atm to see how quick they can approve it. Apparently it could take over a week from the time i submit it :p

Any ideas lads on what it should be called?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 GOSullivan27

Is this not more or less the same idea that me, toomey and TG860 had, and are currently doing?? Except longer...

No
    Essentially yeah, just longer and for CoD only I suppose.

If you want to set it up thats no problem with me, as long as I can be a guest :p

No I'm not saying that. All I'm saying is that it kinda takes away from what were doing etc :P

No
    except use have only done one episode gos !!! :D

Two actually mag!! And 2 other yokes as well. And were waiting to put up another! COUGH TALLON! lol, just messing :P