Should I ask her out

• 20-01-2011 07:56PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4

This is a serious issue that I need a bit of advice about, not sure where to post this.

Theres this girl in my college that I like. I have a feeling she might like me too...that's the thing though, I can't be sure...I need you guys to have a read of the following and tell me if you think she likes me

*She always seems to text me out of the blue, about nothing in general, just what i'm doing and stuff like that.
    -- - - and she would text me and ask me stuff about college, even though i know full well that she knows the answer already (an excuse to text maybe? )
    *She puts x's on the end of her texts nearly all the time, although i think maybe im looking into that too much ?

*We get on great all the time.

So, should I ask her out ? But if i do this and she says no it will be very akward cos we have a good few months left of college so not sure to be frank bruno.

Do the above points indicate that she might like me as more than a friend or what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Nah, just lob it in her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭Dan133269

Definitely go for it. Good luck :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Setun

This is a serious issue that I need a bit of advice about, not sure where to post this.

Theres this girl in my college that I like. I have a feeling she might like me too...that's the thing though, I can't be sure...I need you guys to have a read of the following and tell me if you think she likes me

*She always seems to text me out of the blue, about nothing in general, just what i'm doing and stuff like that.
    -- - - and she would text me and ask me stuff about college, even though i know full well that she knows the answer already (an excuse to text maybe? )
    *She puts x's on the end of her texts nearly all the time, although i think maybe im looking into that too much ?

So, should I ask her out ? But if i do this and she says no it will be very akward cos we have a good few months left of college so not sure to be frank bruno.

Do the above points indicate that she might like me as more than a friend or what?
    Yes.

Next problem please.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭I Love Cheese

^ Get her drunk. Then do it.
    Actually, buy her a shot. Bitches love shots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 427 ✭✭scotty_irish

go for it, you have nothing to lose!

people have short memories, both of you'll have forgotten about it in a few days and whatever happens you won't have any regrets.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Tom10

No, everybody dies alone so why bother trying to connect with anybody :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

No dont ask her, just be alone and buy a cat/dog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,532 ✭✭✭✭Lumen

Not here. Try Personal Issues, Relationship Advice, that sort of thing.

tl;dr but whatever your problem is you'll get advice involving the word "boundaries".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

It's usually pretty obvious when someone likes you. Unless she's really shy and trying to hide it. It is way too easy to assume the slightest thing means they like you if that's how you feel about them.

Ask a mutual friend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

go out to a club and make a move

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,329 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Thst just means the bloke boning her has fallen asleep and she's hoping the beep from your
    reply text will wake him up for round 2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,522 ✭✭✭kona

Slap her on the ass and tell her shes wet. Best way to find out if they are up for it or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,916 ✭✭✭RonMexico

If she has ever said any of the following to you then you are ****ed:

“I can talk to you about anything,“ “You‘re really a nice guy,” “You‘re my best friend,” “You understand me."

You are then in the friendzone and will never even get a sniff.

Call her up out of the blue and ask her out. That will catch her off guard and you'll have your answer one way or the other.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Buy a half pound of Kerrygold and put a dollop on the first two fingers of your left hand.

Drop a €2 euro coin in front of her and when she bends down to pick it up, give her a good dollop on the badge and whack your nob up her dump valve.

The results should give you a good indication as to whether you should ask her out.

(Don't forget to get your €2 back)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,354 ✭✭✭El Horseboxo

Sounds like she just wants to be friends.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

People do this all the time, though.

http://www.heahea.org/img/1119/Whatcha_thinkin_bout.jpg

Ask someone that knows her...though in a discreet way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 338 ✭✭MightyMighty737

Grow a pair, man up, and ask her out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Buy a half pound of Kerrygold and put a dollop on the first two fingers of your left hand.

Drop a €2 euro coin in front of her and when she bends down to pick it up, give her a good dollop on the badge and whack your nob up her dump valve.

The results should give you a good indication as to whether you should ask her out.

Just the kind of backwards reply I'd expect from the knuckledraggers on AH.
    Women these days prefer a low fat spread, try Flora.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Wait for her to ask you out,
    then tell her you just want to be friends. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Go for it, man. Everything to gain, and feck all to lose by the sound of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭Banjaxed82

At 2 or 3 in the morning send her a text (supposedly drunken):

"I heard you fancy me. Is it true?" (or something along these lines)

Now prior to sending this text, already have this text lined up in your outbox ready to send in a flash:

"Sorry! Sent it to the wrong (insert name).

If you get a weird response from her send the 2nd text immediately.

If you get a better than expected response then sprint over to her gaff, burst the door down and throw your Jeremiah Johnson into her. She'll love that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

What age are you like? grow a pair and ask her out, by they way do you like her just because you think she likes you?

Either way just ask her out ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 dunkey

i keep forgetting to get my €2 back

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 loubull

grow a pair mate!!! just ask her out so what if she says no----not the end of the world.....a good jockey falls 6 times!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 Well hung

shes pretty much throwing herself at ya....

send her a smiley..... bitches love smileys!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭SoulTrader

If you don't ask her out some other guy will, and you'll be alone in your bed at night knowing that this other guy is knocking the back out of her. How will you feel then? That would be a feeling worse than rejection*

*It's not my fault if she rejects you and then chooses to shack up with another guy proceeding to leave you rejected, lonely and jealous.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,004 ✭✭✭jimthemental

deathrider wrote: »
    Go for it, man. Everything to gain, and feck all to lose by the sound of it.

Well if he's putting in this much thought maybe his virginity!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,370 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

banjaxed82`s idea is good, ask in text, and if it does`t go well pretend it was for someone else or pretend you were hammered drunk. Or just get hammered drunk and text it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

As someone that is most likely twice your age, take it from me - every single memory I have of not asking asking a girl out, that I wanted to - I regret right to my core. Not one do I look back and think that I was right to not ask them out.

It's your choice, but if you don't - you'll one day wonder what if, I assure you.

So, ask her out and save your self having to face-palm yourself at some point in the future, when you inevitablywill look back and remember her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 318 ✭✭grungepants

AWwww that was too good!!!

Anyway common sence would point to:

go up to her in the corridor in school

she'll probably say: hi! watsup!

Then interupt her and SAY:hey will you go on a date with me?

She'll be confused and taken back a bit but just explain that you think she's hot and you have feelings for her.

YOUR BRAVERY ALONE WILL GET YOU LAYED!!
    speaking from experience