Worlds fattest man to sue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,396 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

R_H_C_P wrote: »
    I wonder when was the last time he saw he's pen0rz?
    IIRC from the show it was 7 years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭Stompbox

Einhard wrote: »
    it sometimes seems that fat people are the last group in society about whom it's ok to be openly and aggressively offensive and abusive

I'm sorry, what? Is it 'ok' to abuse any social group?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Lurching

The NHS would have been more economical with their funds if they had opted to amputate his arms. See the ****er eat then.

I love how he can make logic out of sueing a government body over the fact he ruined his own life.

The fat must be taking over from the common sense side of his brain. (or by the sounds of it, that happened a long time ago).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭STForSale

Fat people go to doctors now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭STForSale

maglite wrote: »
    There has to be something wrong with you to get to that size... IMO the Doctors shoudl bear some responsibility.

Also if is is not looking to make a profit out of this and goes about setting up some sort of beneficial program that has got to be worth something

Maybe he could spend some of it on an awareness campaign, telling people that eating like a pig and not exercising makes you fat.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Can you imagine this stupid bastard trying to ****.
    Would he use his hand or just wrap flab around his cock and rattle away?

Anyway did you see the crap he's been eating? 2 full fryups in the morning. 4 fish n chips and 2 kebabs for lunch, etc.

Who brings him this dung. If he can't stop stuffing his stupid face then at least east a box of muesli for breakfast and 6 large salads for lunch. This clown is just addicted to sugar and grease.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,892 ✭✭✭✭Penn

There has to be something wrong with you to get to that size... IMO the Doctors shoudl bear some responsibility.

Also if is is not looking to make a profit out of this and goes about setting up some sort of beneficial program that has got to be worth something

Even if he doesn't keep the money, he's trying to shift the blame. It's their fault I'm fat. It's society's fault. It's... BOO FRIGGEDY HOO FATSO! You're fat because you ate more than 2 families do each day. At 37 stone or whatever, when he first went for help and they didn't give him the help he wanted, he probably started crying into his bucket of KFC and waddled all the way home, stopping by every take-away because walking from one to the other make him a little bit peckish.

He doesn't care about the money. But now that his fat face has been on telly, he's probably getting loads of abuse for letting himself get in that condition, so he's passing the blame. He deserves to get nothing from them, and should be given a slap for trying to sue the NHS because he kept eating. And whoever was helping him by feeding him or whatever should be given a bigger slap.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

Guy must expel a serious amount of sh!t as well several times a day if he eats that much. Maybe he could sell his crap as fertiliser. How does he clean his flabby arse if he's bedbound?

Rag on a stick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,769 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

bluewolf wrote: »
    He can f* off and take some responsibility
    "I should have been helped sooner"

I realise it's not so easy as "stop eating so much" blah blah and he needed help to work his way down effectively, but come on 20k calories. You don't need a dietician to tell you to stop eating THAT much

Eating disorders are a lot more complicated than that.

He says he'll put any money he wins toward helping other obese people.
    It seems he got terrible treatment from his GP and dietician.

I don't think medical professionals approach overweight/obesity properly so considering the above I say fair play to this guy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭maglite

Barrington wrote: »
    At 37 stone or whatever, when he first went for help and they didn't give him the help he wanted, he probably started crying into his bucket of KFC and waddled all the way home, stopping by every take-away because walking from one to the other make him a little bit peckish......................................................And whoever was helping him by feeding him or whatever should be given a bigger slap.

As not not so fit and slim person, I'll accept its my fault i'm over weight, at treble my size when he went for medical help any Doctor should have refered him to someone who will do something for him, not just say he needs a diet.

There was something wrong with him, if an anorexic came in they would have helped them, not just said go to KFC and stuff your face.

But ya, whoever the frigg fed him shout be beaten stupid(er)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭blaze1

ride your bike more....
    he tried but the flaps of his ares caused too much drag...

stop eatin ya fat feck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭dagdha

I watched the documentary about him on Channel 4 last night and to be honest he came across as a fu*cking prick. Everybody elses fault bar him that he's that fat. He got so angry and started crying and smashed his phone off the wall when after his surgery he got news that the NHS were cutting his caring assistants hours, he would of actually had to do something for himself then.

As not not so fit and slim person, I'll accept its my fault i'm over weight, at treble my size when he went for medical help any Doctor should have refered him to someone who will do something for him, not just say he needs a diet.

There was something wrong with him, if an anorexic came in they would have helped them, not just said go to KFC and stuff your face.

But ya, whoever the frigg fed him shout be beaten stupid(er)

They sent him to a dietician. If he can't show that he can lose some weight by himself and control his eating habits, stomach stapling or whatever would be too risky. And I really doubt he was told to 'ride his bike more'.

A dietician could have helped revise his diet, work out how many calories he needs and work out a plan for him. It may not have been the option he wanted, but it was a valid course of action on behalf of the NHS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

He's been shamed in newspapers, Channel 4 and now international forums if you want to say Boards.

If that were me, I'd be thanking the NHS for saving my life and then stay out of the headlines. Instead he's right back in them with this "crusade" against the NHS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

KungPao wrote: »
    He cost the British taxpayer a cool million, because he stuffed his face all day, every day.

Now he is suing the British taxpayer?

Legend. Wish I'd thought of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Duckjob

He has pledged to put any compensation he receives if successful towards helping other obese people lose weight.

..presumably by hoovering up as much as possible of the worlds remaining food supply.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 546 ✭✭✭clived2

This guy really takes the biscuit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,396 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

I didn't see the documentary but who was buying him 16 bags of chips?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Lazy is just pasting a link in the OP, I've added content now (for lazy boardsies that doesn't click links).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,307 ✭✭✭stephendevlin

Barrington wrote: »
    They sent him to a dietician. If he can't show that he can lose some weight by himself and control his eating habits, stomach stapling or whatever would be too risky. And I really doubt he was told to 'ride his bike more'.

A dietician could have helped revise his diet, work out how many calories he needs and work out a plan for him. It may not have been the option he wanted, but it was a valid course of action on behalf of the NHS.

Someone is feeding this muthafuka ... control his eating... not like he can run to the chip shop?? Where does he get all the food?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

I didn't see the documentary but who was buying him 16 bags of chips?

His girlfriend. I think she said she didn't like seeing him sad when he was hungry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,161 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

k_mac wrote: »
    His girlfriend. I think she said she didn't like seeing him sad when he was hungry.

I'ld want a girlfriend like that!!

Maybe if I'm really sad she could buy me a Merc SLS AMG...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

k_mac wrote: »

Ahh, the moment when pity turns into genuine affection. A classic derfderf move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

BREAKING NEWS: McDonalds sues the NHS after losing their best customer

Eating disorders are a lot more complicated than that.
    Than what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Someone is feeding this muthafuka ... control his eating... not like he can run to the chip shop?? Where does he get all the food?

I assume he's been hiding it under the many, many flabs and creases of skin.

Hiding a Sunday Roast would be like me hiding a Polo mint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

biko wrote: »
    Lazy is just pasting a link in the OP, I've added content now (for lazy boardsies that doesn't click links).

Thanks very much