Plural of Taoiseach and Enda Kenny.

• 05-01-2011 02:23AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭

Do you know the plural of Taoiseach off the top of your head?

If Enda Kenny's Facebook account is anything to go by, he doesn't.

I'd ask that you not reply with the plural.
    Please wait for the poll instead.

Screenshot to come.

Do you know the plural of "Taoiseach" 111 votes

Yes
    0%
    No.
    89%
    Scarinae[Deleted User]Drag00n79DamienHomahaidpickarooneyNevynBlistermanPsychedelicSarnsenordingdongenda1PistesyklopsTerryninebeanrowsmikemacorourkedayoucancallmealchristeb 99 votes
    I really don't care.
    10%
    RabiesCorkManbikopjjk90SelothHootananyXhristyTanG411lisasimpsDOC09UNAMCook my sockFarmer Pudsey 12 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

No.
    Taoisigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

kunts.

am i doing it right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

a shower of bastards Ted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

No.
    pic

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,286 ✭✭✭Nate--IRL--

TBH it reads like a minor FG minion was told to set up a FB account for uncle Enda.

Nate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭macquarie

T-shox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

No.
    Terry wrote: »
    I'd ask that you not reply with the plural.
    Please wait for the poll instead.

Screenshot to come.
    orourkeda wrote: »
    Taoisigh.

http://omg.wthax.org/trollface.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

No.
    Maybe it should read The previous Taoiseach...

No.
    TBH it reads like a minor FG minion was told to set up a FB account for uncle Enda.

Nate
    See the bottom of the second pic (also, please excuse the grammar just above the end of the pic. "Thing" instead of "this").

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭t1mm

No.
    ... Who cares?

No.
    t1mm wrote: »
    ... Who cares?
    The electorate.

I hope you register to vote when you turn 18.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,816 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Chancers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

The plural of Taoiseach is Taoisigh.

Enda (or whoever was responding) was quoting a previous Taoiseach. I think the error occured by not putting "A" at the begining of a sentence. Nothing to get worked up over.

No.
    CoalBucket wrote: »
    The plural of Taoiseach is Taoisigh.

Enda (or whoever was responding) was quoting a previous Taoiseach. I think the error occured by not putting "A" at the begining of a sentence. Nothing to get worked up over.
    How do you know, and who was he quoting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,967 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

No.
    So the whole point of this thread is due to a typo, a mere choice of an incorrect word.

Enda Kenny is a fluent Irish speaker. I'm sure he knows more Irish the most here.

Taoiseach/Taoisigh

Fair play for EK to taking the time to respond to someone on facebook, not even a constituent but then gets a thread started over an incorrect word?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 874 ✭✭✭Ali Babba

What do we need more for? Hasn't the one we have fcuked things up enough......come to think of it I really don't care anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

No.
    I care Terry, thanks for putting it up. :)

Didnt think he was on facebook and would reply!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,472 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

Plural of Taoiseach = Taosigh

Plural of Enda Kenny

1 Enda Kenny
    2 Enda Kenneys
    3 Inda Kenneys
    4 Enda Kinneys
    5 Inda ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

I don't know, i said I think.

Whatever though, it makes sense because a direct quote was used.

Unless various Taoisigh used the same quote which is extremly unlikely.

I do not know who he was quoting, maybe you should have asked him when you were sending each other messages.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 8,839 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sierra Oscar

No.
    MUSSOLINI wrote: »

Didnt think he was on facebook and would reply!

Of course FG HQ are on Facebook. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭macquarie

And they say the internet isn't full of pointless arguments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,129 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Thanks Terry for solving the mystery of the missing Taoiseach, you remind of a young Jeremy Paxman with your style of un-ravelling Irelands darkest secrets!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭fat__tony

Was this thread started to have a pop at Enda Kenny?

If so, it fails on so many levels.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 882 ✭✭✭darragh16

I'd hope Enda Kenny knows, him being a teacher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 891 ✭✭✭redfacedbear

No.

I believe it was Bertie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,152 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

No.
    CoalBucket wrote: »
    Whatever though, it makes sense because a direct quote was used.

Unless various Taoisigh used the same quote which is extremly unlikely. messages.

QFT

Thread kinda stinks of a lame failed attempt to make Kenny look bad.

The sentence in question needs a "the" at the start in order to be 100%, that's all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭smellslikeshoes

What a stupid reason for a thread.
    I'm no fan of Enda Kenny but this really is petty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 810 ✭✭✭gonedrinking

No.
    darragh16 wrote: »
    I'd hope Enda Kenny knows, him being a teacher.

A failed teacher, why do you think he ended up in politics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

No.
    The question I want to know the answer to is do you really think Garrett Fitzgerald == CJ Haughey?? :eek: