Is this the start of the end of the world

• 21-12-2010 11:51PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭

It was predicted that 2012 would be the end.
    Is this the start of it? Global econmic mess
    Weather forum is predicting an iceage.
    Countries will probably all break out in war and kill each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

I think so, yes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Well if it is I plan on oversleeping and missing it all.

SNOOZE!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

ilovesleep wrote: »
    I

In spite of all the blarney about global warming?

Lunatics..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

No

• Closed Accounts Posts: 882 ✭✭✭fulhamfanincork

How can you have both?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭red menace

Nah twill be grand, the NWO have a ways to go before their master plan to enslave all humanity is operational

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,381 ✭✭✭Doom

I worry about what state the world we will be leaving our kids

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fast and the Furious 5 is released in 2011, if thats not a harbinger of doom I dunno what is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

2012? Jaysus that's miles away, come back and remind me of that this time next year will ya

Doom wrote: »
    I worry about what state the world we will be leaving our kids

Dont, they deserve what they get;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,102 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

yes, but dont worry, the sequel is out next summer.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 971 ✭✭✭CoalBucket

I'm getting married in 2012, so yes it prob is the end of the world, well mine at least :D

CoalBucket wrote: »
    I'm getting married in 2012, so yes it prob is the end of the world, well mine at least :D

Zing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 227 ✭✭High energy

A bit of snow and the world is ending...

You're not prone to over-reacting are you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

predictions of doom from a dead language nobody can tranlate properly *rolls eyes* oh look theres nmibru the planet that will kill us all :pac:

Im more worried about nibiru

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,114 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

No

COP ON

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    No

COP ON

Thats that sorted anyway, thanks;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,283 ✭✭✭Ross_Mahon

Its only begun, Just wait till the zombies turn up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

Jesus Christ I forgot to get my computer Y2K proofed!!! Im ****ed!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

If kinda have two opinions on this depending on when you ask me,
    Ans1)
    Yes, North Korea are going to spawn WWIII and we're all going to die. The poles are over 35,000 year over due to shift. The ice age is coming. Massive objects in our neighborhood ect. I've heard about 2012 since 1998! So I've been ****ting it most of my life.

Ans2)
    No, There's always a new Armageddon a few years away as soon as the last one passes. Also I've just been charged an Xbox live subscription that WILL be apparently be renewed next in 2013 so if Microsoft thinks we're going to make I'd think everything's going to be OK :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

Oh God, not this 2012 rubbish again.

Let's get it straight once and for all-The Mayans predicted the end of an age on Dec 21st 2012, not the end of the world. According to them, mankind will be entering into a new spiritual age after aforementioned date.

There, I have fixed the entire problem in one sentence. Now go about your business, citizens......

Ah screw it. Actually, I have a really big secret than will change your lives forever. Just send me 10,000 euros and it's yours. :rolleyes: (For all you suckers out there.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

According to them, mankind will be entering into a new spiritual age after aforementioned date.

That spiritual age crap is just as much **** as the end of the world stuff.

Let's get it straight once and for all-The Mayans predicted the end of an age on Dec 21st 2012, not the end of the world. According to them, mankind will be entering into a new spiritual age after aforementioned date.

There, I have fixed the entire problem in one sentence. Now go about your business, citizens......

Ah screw it. Actually, I have a really big secret than will change your lives forever. Just send me 10,000 euros and it's yours. :rolleyes: (For all you suckers out there.)

Sooo, what are you saying exactly eh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

fedor.2. wrote: »
    Sooo, what are you saying exactly eh?
    we're fooked

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Theres just been an earthquake in Northern England :eek:

Pauleta wrote: »

Sh1t the OP was right

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,588 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

So a new era of death then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,588 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Pauleta wrote: »

In the last few hours there's been bigger than 6.0 earthquakes south of Japan, in Indonesia and in Iran.

Oh noes!