Scumbag kids just threw something at me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

A fractured eyesocket? Oh my god that sounds sore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,673 ✭✭✭mahamageehad

I call shenanigans on the OP. He's clearly just looking for an excuse for his hiccy!!! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,463 ✭✭✭Antomus Prime

dazberry wrote: »
    Tell them you know Anto, and that'll put the frighteners up them...

Yeah we Anto's tend to have that effect on the girls alrite.................

.................. it makes me a little sad inside :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,186 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

I once passed a bunch of Chav girl types on the way into asda (it's their holy temple). Got heckled by the bunch of them and one of them said if I cut my hair she'd 'do me'.

Not sure if there's a moral to the story, but sometimes it's nice to be told you're pretty. They're not all bad.

Mind you, I still gave them such a look.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 24,167 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

Stab them somewhere non-lethal. Like the foot. That'd teach 'em.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

How big are you op? Skangers are afraid of people bigger than them.

This is true, theyre always mouthy and tough from a distance, but as soon as you start to head in their direction it's a different story altogether

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Oranage2 wrote: »
    Call her a "stupid skank that will be more than likely living off welfare for the rest of her life and will not accomplish anything in her life except having four kids with four different men and living in a council house on rent allowances and a medical card"

To which she's probably say, "so?"

To the tracksuited underclass, sponging off the rest of us is the limit of their ambition.

They get it all for free, makes you wonder who the bigger fools are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

This is true, theyre always mouthy and tough from a distance, but as soon as you start to head in their direction it's a different story altogether

Are you saying skangers have poor depth perception and can't tell if a person is far away or just small? lol skangers. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Unless you're so small that when you walk towards them, you don't get any bigger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

Wander towards them with a smile and say you dropped this..... then lob some of that green stuff often found at the back of your throat straight onto the middle of her forehead. Then be on your way feeling much better about life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

kowloon wrote: »
    I once passed a bunch of Chav girl types on the way into asda (it's their holy temple). Got heckled by the bunch of them and one of them said if I cut my hair she'd 'do me'.

Not sure if there's a moral to the story, but sometimes it's nice to be told you're pretty. They're not all bad.

Mind you, I still gave them such a look.

Don't cut your hair. If you do I won't do you :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

what had he, an inch? if yer gonna be her no.1 you gotta get a no.1. respeck ur juniorz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,600 ✭✭✭00112984

Tell her you know her das. All of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

00112984 wrote: »
    Tell her you know her das. All of them.

Tell them you ARE their Da. All of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

Its so fookin annoyin bein heckled by teenage scum

I was walkin back to college last month, sendin an email on me phone, and some 12 year old scumbag thought it was hilarious to nick me hat and run off

I genuinely didnt care, I just felt sorry for him. It was before 2 if the afternoon, so he obv doesnt go to school. Lowlife!

But then last week ICE was cleared near me gaff, and 5 kids were there, 2 were abt 12, the others 7-9!

anyways, they start throwin concrete blocks of ice at me, circlin me tryin to hit me face. At first I thought the usual 'not allowed hit kids' , also I had me camera gear on me, but I really start losin the plot. They stopped when I start shoutin at them cos 'they thought I was a Paki'

If I was on me way home with no gear I prob woulda went ape****, cos thats a serious thing. its hate crime, with a weapon, so theres no way in hell passers-by should have to accept that. They could easily kill someone, or get themselves killed. Not everyone would stay as calm as I did

It just makes me sick that their parents obv dont care what they do, and sure that's probably where they get the hate from

utter scum!

Are you saying skangers have poor depth perception and can't tell if a person is far away or just small? lol skangers. :pac:

I rekon it's cause theyre all idiots they dont get the whole small/far away difference................... "Now Dougle One More TIme, These Cows Are Small.... The Ones Outside... Are Really Far Away!!!!!"

Unless you're so small that when you walk towards them, you don't get any bigger.

That could have a bad effect alrite lol;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Knasher

The problem with these kids is that they know that there isn't a damn thing normal people would be willing to do to them. There needs to be some sort of repercussion for their actions or it will only get progressively worse.

Therefore I suggest we implement a battle royale type tv show for anybody with an asbo, it will be both entertaining and keep the children in line. The ones that live will learn to respect their elders.

Knasher wrote: »
    Therefore I suggest we implement a battle royale type tv show for anybody with an asbo, it will be both entertaining and keep the children in line. The ones that live will learn to respect their elders.

Awesome Idea!!!! Would really clean the place up a bit........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,186 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Knasher wrote: »

Could it be more like the thunderdome from Mad Max? The cage would be more easily televised than the free to roam island setting of Battle Royale.
    Tell them you ARE their Da. All of them.

All of your Da are belong to us!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,915 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

What exactly did they throw at you btw?

Anyway most of these people thrive on conflct. I mean they are generally always being aggressive, starting fights, mouthing and bitching. This means that when some ordinary joe soap comes along theres a good chance they aint gonna be intimidated. In fact they may welcome the bit of confrontation, bit of a barney and then it gives them something to big themselves up in front of their friends or talk about later. If what happened to you happened to a scumbag, they would be straight over in their faces or boxing the heads off them as that is their nature, its how theyve reacted to these things all their live and they dont give a **** about getting into fights.

You on the other hand are not used to random confrontations with strangers. No matter what witty remarks people come up with here, on the spot its a different story. Most normal people dont see randomers as the next source of their confrontation, therefore when you do start something with them your not really gonna know what to do as your completely outside your comfort zone. Chances are you'll either end up looking silly or with a black eye. If you did choose to react, you'd prob stand there going through all the possibilities, do I make a smart comment, one cutting insult? Do I shout abuse? Do I go over and say something? What if they start on me, will i hit them back? Normal people just arent used to random confrontations.

Tl/dr - Dont rise to it, be on your merry way because if you react they will beat you with experience

• Closed Accounts Posts: 415 ✭✭Holybejaysus

Beat them to death with their own shoes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

ColHol wrote: »
    What exactly did they throw at you btw?

Anyway most of these people thrive on conflct. I mean they are generally always being aggressive, starting fights, mouthing and bitching. This means that when some ordinary joe soap comes along theres a good chance they aint gonna be intimidated. In fact they may welcome the bit of confrontation, bit of a barney and then it gives them something to big themselves up in front of their friends or talk about later. If what happened to you happened to a scumbag, they would be straight over in their faces or boxing the heads off them as that is their nature, its how theyve reacted to these things all their live and they dont give a **** about getting into fights.

You on the other hand are not used to random confrontations with strangers. No matter what witty remarks people come up with here, on the spot its a different story. Most normal people dont see randomers as the next source of their confrontation, therefore when you do start something with them your not really gonna know what to do as your completely outside your comfort zone. Chances are you'll either end up looking silly or with a black eye. If you did choose to react, you'd prob stand there going through all the possibilities, do I make a smart comment, one cutting insult? Do I shout abuse? Do I go over and say something? What if they start on me, will i hit them back? Normal people just arent used to random confrontations.

Tl/dr - Dont rise to it, be on your merry way because if you react they will beat you with experience

Uh they're like 12?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,662 ✭✭✭RMD

Let's put our 21st century morals aside for a moment and consider my suggestion.

The Roman Colosseum created huge revenue for the local economy during the time and provided entertainment for nearly 80,000 people. Let's fill up Croker every saturday and let these knackers fight to the death over a wrap of Heroin or some small amount of money in the center. Would help with the economy as well and could be a great spectacle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,880 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

Human rights :rolleyes:

Wicknight wrote: »
    While it is tempting to react probably not a lot you can do.

I got pelted by water balloons a few months ago, I was so pissed off I chased the kids for a bit until they jumped up onto a very dangerous wall (big fall on the other side) and ran along it

I had a flash of the head line "Kids fall to death being chased by man" and thought feck it this is not worth getting in sh*t for.

At the end of the day because you aren't a scumbag your options are limited, and they probably know that. They know nothing will happen to them.

As someone else said, call her fat under your breath but just loud enough to be heard.

Heh who are you trying to fool. More like "Man falls to death chasing kids" :P As for the teenage knacks, calling them fat or ugly is surprisingly effective.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,594 ✭✭✭bonerm

You just say "here, you dropped something" and simultaneously throw the offending article back at them.

(only works if you know how to throw stuff hard and accurately, solution will not work for geeks.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

Use this to show them your not messin around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 711 ✭✭✭Dr_Phil

So my question is - how would you react in this situation ??
    I can't control anger in such cases, I would flood them with some words. Bad words.