Jim Corr on the current crisis! urges peaceful revolt.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,948 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

has he paid that bill yet the sneaky git

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Love the comments:
    It's like watching a retarded kid trying the do the haka!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

The man is absolutely bananas. Next he'll be telling us that Brian Cowan is actually some sort of space creature sent down to bring torment on the rest of us and feed off it...
    ...He may have a point on that one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

I'm sure he'll be roundly criticised for the video. It's funny, he's saying much the same as what Eric Cantona said recently re banks and yet Cantona was mostly praised for what he said.

Corr may be very much 'out there' but at least he has courage in his convictions and is willing to put his own name on the line to stand by what he believes in.. however wrong he is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Tinfoil hats on everyone, the green space lizards are watching and plotting our demise!

Jim is taking his "being the ugly sibling" thing a bit too far . . .

I'm sure he'll be roundly criticised for the video. It's funny, he's saying much the same as what Eric Cantona said recently re banks and yet Cantona was mostly praised for what he said.

Corr may be very much 'out there' but at least he has courage in his convictions and is willing to put his own name on the line to stand by what he believes in.. however wrong he is.

So did Hitler.
    That's godwins.
    GOD WINS!

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

I remember being asked would I **** Jim Corr to get at the other 3.

I think I said I'd **** him but I wouldn't let him **** me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Jim Corr for Taoiseach!

Fremen wrote: »
    Jim Corr for Taoiseach!

I wonder would he or Biffo score higher in a poll.

He has a point though - we need to stand together and show we're not going to put up with any of this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

the corrs were a lesson in the art of civil obedience ffs, what warrants this? why the U-turn. something must have gone badly, badly wrong!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Einhard

Our lizard overlords are hardly likely to allow us a peaceful revolt though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Setun

To be honest he's not saying anything too extreme in that clip - I'm sure if you anonymised what he's saying you'd find many people would probably agree with him.

Some of his other stuff is a bit insane though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Daddio wrote: »
    To be honest he's not saying anything too extreme in that clip - I'm sure if you anonymised what he's saying you'd find many people would probably agree with him.

He's a perfect target for ad hominem attacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

There's a man I'd like to have a pint or two with.
    Particularly if Caroline Corr is there too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,822 ✭✭✭iPlop

I don't like Jim Corr ,he has no credibility and he has done himself no favors on TV.But he's describing exactly what Economic hitmen do ,in our case the IMF.The message is the same

Forget all the war stuff ,listen to what the guy used to do for a living

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

I know some in After Hours can't resist the chance to trot out the same tired 'jokes'; but why not actually listen to what he's saying?
    Nothing he says in this video is remotely outlandish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

"We are under an economic attack, which could potentially be worse than war"

Ah now, that doesn't sound like something I'd agree with anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Ah but Cantona was:

1) A decent footballer
    2) French
    3) A cod philosopher

and most importantly

4) He played for Man Yoo.

So he has to be right!

Doesn't he?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,291 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

TheZohan wrote: »
    Love the comments:

I'd be nuts too if I couldn't bang my hot sisters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,604 ✭✭✭Kev_ps3

Well said Jim. Dont listen to the FF supporters on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,804 ✭✭✭Setun

"We are under an economic attack, which could potentially be worse than war"

Ah now, that doesn't sound like something I'd agree with anyway.
    Well if you want to give pretty much any JG Ballard novel a read, you'll be reminded that when a society's economic stability is under serious attack, things can get riotous very quickly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,318 ✭✭✭O'Coonassa

Brian Cowen and Enda Kenny and all the rest believe in feckin zombies and a Jewish Sky Fairy that's going to judge us all like on the xfactor. They also believe that it's better to make everybody debt slaves for generations to come, than to simply go bust and start over like Russia or Argentina.

Clearly Jim Corr, in calling for less apathy and more protest, is totally insane. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,123 ✭✭✭stepbar

Jim Corr... Google Acc Bank and Jim Corr and see what you come up with... He's some man to talk....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

Ah but Cantona was:

1) A decent Great footballer
    2) French (we'll forgive him for that one)
    3) A cod genius philosopher

and most importantly

4) He played for Man Yoo (the best team on the planet).

So he has is right!

Doesn't he?

An enlightened poster.

(some slight ammendments were made to the original quote)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

What a looney. He keeps referring to "our children". I don't have any children, Corr.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Quote '' I'm asking that the police and the Irish army side with the crowd ''

The eyes of the world will be on this peaceful revolt on Saturday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 14,187 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Be quiet! Do you know what Cantona will do to us if he finds out?! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

kowloon wrote: »
    Be quiet! Do you know what Cantona will do to us if he finds out?! :eek:
    The french have had 6 revolutions already so were due another one anytime .